We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Flora
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Flora
conservatory living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa Flora
conservatory
living room
community pool
living room
Entrance 'Villa Flora'
Master bedroom
bathroom upstairs
bbq area
fully equipped kitchen
2nd bedroom upstairs
bedroom downstairs
patio
balcony view
patio
living room
conservatory
bedroom downstairs
landscape
dining room
bbq arey
bathroom downstairs
patio
flowers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShazAl22
Egremont, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home from home!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just had an excellent 10 days in this property. The owners were very easy to deal with and with their parents living next door nothing was a problem. Due to our flight times there was no issues with being let in early or being allowed to leave late, this made the holiday alot easier to contend with. The villa was in good order throughout with everything required to make the holiday run smoothly (being slightly picky it could do with new cutlery). Unfortunately we could not use the pool due to a leak but arrangements were made to use a nearby hotels facility if required. The outside space was excellent and we took full advantage of the bbq and sun beds, again being picky a decent parasol would have made a big difference during the hottest times.
There are some good restaurants in the town which is a good 20 min walk down, not an issue during the day in your shorts but can be warm if you dress up and it's a flog back up the hill. Taxis are cheap enough however need to use your mobile to ring one from the villa which bumps up the cost. All in all we had an excellent holiday and with a few minor tweaks the villa could be up there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere, plenty of space to do your own thing
Liked least: The lack of a decent parasol to shade from the sun and the need to have a car or taxi to get around
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Dear Mathew, we have done a lot this year. Have built and retiled a new terrasse, new bigger bbq area and extended the kitchen with the door and another room. You are picky and it is ok because it helps us to improve our service. New parasols have been bought already. Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E M
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa 5* - Incredible Owners”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back from a months stay at this beautiful Villa. It is by far the best accommodation we have ever rented in Caleta. Alexandra was a pleasure to deal with as she made the whole booking process very easy. Johann the owner was in Caleta and on our arrival picked us up at the Airport, stopped at Atlantico Supermarket and then brought us home. Thank you Johann - it was much appreciated.
The Villa was spotless with everything first class and the extra TV Channels and WiFi were great. It is a very spacious Villa both inside and out and the BBQ area was fantastic. Pam and Mick made contact with us several times to make sure everything was okay.
We will certainly be looking to book the beautiful Villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa spacious, spotless and overall condition of the property 5*
Liked least: Could not say anything Negative about this Villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a lovely place”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we just returned from our first trip to fuerteventura and what a wonderful time we had. the villa is beautifully situated and especially the view from the upstairs bedroom is just wonderful- we especially enjoyed our breakfast with this ocean view. fuerteventura has a lot to offer and therefore I would definitely recommend a rental car, sothat you can see all the lovely little villages and fishing towns. eating out in caleta is great. we would especially recommend the steak house fado rock. the weather was great as well so we were able to sit outside under the patio until 11 pm without even needing a jacket! I think we will definitely visit again. and I already look forward to our next holiday. thanks, alexandra for making the booking process so quick and easy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosyposy9...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home, very relaxing”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a lovely villa, all the amenities you need, lots of space inside and out we couldn't have wished for more. Chris and Helen were very helpful especially on the last day when we feared our flight home might be cancelled!
We would love to return in the future, the resort is lovely but if you want to see more lovely beaches hire a car and you won't be disappointed.
We only ate out on three occasions as we enjoyed eating at the villa and made good use of the barbeque but if you want to eat out Fado Rock is well worth a visit and also the Portugese restaurant opposite.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Dear Nigel, thank you very much for the review and I am very glad you and your family have had a nice holiday. It is very important for us to know that our efforts to make our holiday home more comfortable have been successful. Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well located house for a relaxing break!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We just recently stayed for a week at this house to celebrate my fathers 70th Birthday!

The house was easily reached by taxi from the airport (approx 12/13 euros) and Helen met us there to help us with keys etc and was most helpful.

The house was bright, very clean and a decent size with all that you would need for a weeks holiday.

The house is in a residential area with a mix of British and local people. The area is served with a few small supermarket shops but if you want to do a bigger shopping you have to go to Caleta centre - and it is a good 25 min walk (a walk that my Dad wasnt up to!) but you can get a taxi (and they are so clean and are always available for around 4/5 euros)

We ate a few times in Caleta and would recommend Fado Rock, La Frasquita (Fischrestaurante).

A great first trip to Fuerta and we will be back I hope sooner rather than later!!

Plus a big thank you to Alexandra, the house owner, for making the booking process so easy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: conservatory
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Thank you for the review. I appreciate it. Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing