We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Barcelo, had a brilliant time!
Staff are amazing and work so hard - the groundsmen and cleaners do a brilliant job keeping on top of the communal and outdoor areas, special mention to them.
Food is good but can become a little repetitive but always plenty of choice and fantastic freshly cooked meats.
Lots of space around the pool, we never struggled to get a sun bed no matter what time of day we tried.
The beach directly outside the hotel isn't the best but there is a lovely soft sand beach about a ten minute walk up the promenade so not a problem.
Lots of shops and restaurants right outside the hotel, also a shop in reception selling gifts and snacks.
Rooms are nice and spacious and very clean.
No complaints from us, we had an amazing holiday at an amazing hotel in a beautiful country and can't wait to return!!
Thank you Barcelo Fuerteventura.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 256 of 8,783 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Quick transfer from airport, 15 minutes!
All passengers on the coach were staying at the Barcelo Fuerteventura, but despite the number of people check in was relatively quick because there were a lot of staff on reception.
I had emailed ahead for a quiet room and said we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The hotel responded by allocating us a room on the ground floor with a king size bed, sunbeds & a jacuzzi. They also gave us a bottle of cava and some very nice chocolates - thank you Barcelo for this.
No need to get sunbeds at silly o'clock, whatever time you went out there were always beds available
Pools & pool area are well maintained as are the gardens & grounds.
Snack bar was ideal for a light lunch & drinks, the staff who worked there were very efficient and we were never kept waiting for a drink.
The main bar in the hotel was the same, staff never kept us waiting.
The restaurant never appeared to be busy and there were always tables available.
Always a good choice of food, we had something different on all 11 nights that we were there.
The entertainment team worked hard & the evening entertainment was ok, I think the Grease night is getting tired as we have seen that in every holiday hotel we have stayed in for many years.
The only little grumble I have is that housekeeping was a bit hit & miss. Our bathroom sink & work surfaces didn't get wiped down on two occaisions and the sliding patio glass doors had smudges on them from day one until we left.
There was a cobweb over a door frame which got bigger everyday.
I appreciate the maids have a lot to do & it can be easy to miss out on some things.
The hotel is in an ideal position with bars & restaurants close by, we like to go for a walk after dinner so it was good to have well lit promenade to walk along.
We will definitely return to the Barcelo at some time, a great hotel with great staff in a great position.
Thank you for making our visit stress free.

Room Tip: Block 1 ground floor for a jacuzzi, upper floors for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

FLIGHT.first and last time using PRESTWICK AIRPORT, SOULLESS concrete box,your holiday should start on arrival at airport,not here,functional yes ,enjoyable never.take an umbrella for journey from building to plane stairs or you could be sitting on a plane
drenched for 4 hrs, time for ryanair to move all flights to the real GLASGOW AIRPORT would make their flights a much more attractive choice.---------------------------------------------RYANAIR,both journeys left on time and arrived early,staff worked very hard and were very helpful , seemed to have quotas to fulfill.would deffinately consider using again. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------HOTEL.had standard room2319 excellent, recently refurbished,new bath,new fridge,new furniture,the room was a joy to use,lovely view over pool towards mountains, so quiet to sit on balcony with a drink late at night.STAFF.are the hotels jewel in the crown,everyone works so hard to make your holiday so enjoyable.FOOD,this is our 3 rd.visit this year,11th in all,can see improvements each time,british people must realise 3 meals a day for 1100 people of different nationalities is not easy, and its the brits who moan the most, there are only so many ways to do the mainstays most times there are a choice of 6 maincourses,including sirloin and entrecote steaks,the trick is to use the dozens of sidedishes to vary the plates.must mention the porrage at breakfast,a joy to behold.ENTERTAINMENT.getting better all the time,good mixture of in house shows and outside acts,like the involvement of audience on stage at end of night.daytime entertainment,slightly leans towards italian guests due to balance of nationalities in team,but we really liked daytime poolside

Room Tip: block 2 level 3 quiet ,lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank craigmcculloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We have stayed in this Hotel many times and like it very much, However I do feel some staff training is needed on Benefits for Unique Guests receive.
I would suggest having stayed in other Barceló Hotels that have delivered ALL Benefits Perfectly they perhaps spend a week being trained by managers of Albatross in Majorca

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank ElaineBeau2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This hotel is lovely the staff are really nice,been here 5 times and will be going again. It is located right near the shops the entertainment is also very good food is very good they have 2 swimming pools and plenty of sun beds plus umbrellas and lots of seating areas around the pool ,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank lindasS4204KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.6 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
786 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,940 reviews
0.5 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
37.3 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,090 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Address: Avenida de El Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: RM541 - RM1,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa**** hotel, awarded with the prestigious Tourist Quality Q price, is located on the beachfront in the privileged enclave of Caleta de Fuste. Only 7 km. from the airport and 15 km. from Puerto del Rosario, capital of Fuerteventura - you will be able to enjoy an amazing holiday. Its large and fully equipped rooms, its countless and superb services and its extraordinary location make our hotel a desired destination for all types of holidays: you can enjoy a relaxing holiday, a romantic getaway, an experience full of sports or even a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Barcelo Fuerteventura
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Caleta De Fuste, Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing