We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort(Caleta de Fuste)
US$245
US$181
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level(Caleta de Fuste)
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)
US$102
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (9,844)
Filter reviews
9,844 results
Traveller rating
5,068
3,351
1,067
246
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,068
3,351
1,067
246
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomaloe barstarlight expresshalf boardthe lion kinglovely hotelplenty of sunbedspool towelsroom in blockmini golfevening entertainmentanimation teamlarge hotelper daychocolate fountainsalt waterpool bar
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 9,844 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Winter break holiday on the beautiful Fuerteventura Island with chilly wind but beautiful sun. Very good location to get rest and to relax and distress. Recommend for everyone who looking for good holidays!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank adamhall1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Pros:Great location. 10 minutes from the airport. By the beach and centre with shops and restaurants. Staff very friendly, lovely pool area, family friendly especially for young kids
Cons: Disappointed with level of All Inclusive. One buffet restaurant only, snack bar by pool was limited choice, one other restaurant offers 25% discount. Two bottles of water only in mini bar on arrival and no mini bar drinks replenished/included. Lots of up-selling -Deposit on towels and charge for changing them, charge for safe, cocktails 25% discount. Mini golf charged with discount.
Could have gone long haul for same price and better AI. However, we enjoyed a nice week away. Would return to Fuerteventura but try another hotel or apartments

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jobrit2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Second visit to Barcelo, on the whole a nice Holiday. However standards in the restaurant we feel have declined, difficult at times to get a drink at the table and food a little disappointing same cold salad meats every day.
We also felt that the pool side bar was short staffed. Also at the bar it would be good if parasols were provided on the outside tables as parties had to either sit at a table in the shade or at a table in full sun.
Spa lovely,staff there very friendly, would definitely recommend using this.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Mathew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloFuerteventura, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Mathew H,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your second stay at our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and your compliments to our dedicated staff. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We would like to apologize if we could not meet your expectations this time in the restaurant regarding service received and variety of food. Your comments will be shared with the relevant department for information and further revision.

We appreciate your suggestions of parasols in the tables outside for a better use of them during the day. This will be reviewed for an improvement of services for our guests.

Thank you once again for making our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa your choice and sharing your concerns. We look forward to welcoming you again for a better experience with us.

Kind regards,

Rubén Ruiz
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We decided to use a winter sun holiday to start getting fit. We chose the hotel for its location and Spa facilities. Both exceeded our expectations. A run along the promenade followed by a good choice of healthy breakfast. The rest of the day spent relaxing in the spa and use of the well equipped gym. Local fish restaurants providing perfect end to the day

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank pbeach2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location very close to the airport and also close to the beach front with stunning views.We had a sea view room which I must say was a good size and with added benefits with a fridge ,and also a espresso coffee making machine with pods replenished every morning and any tea or coffee used that day.clean towels were left every day and the beds made every morning .The staff were very polite and helpful.

We have been using the Barceló group of hotels and I must say
as a rule have always given them 4/5stars and this time only 3 the reason being the hotel was noisy.
We are used to a adults only hotel but I still felt more consideration around the pool when you are relaxing could have been monitored a little more, also late at night 1am we got woken a few times with people shouting and not being considerate at that time of morning.

There is lots of variety of food that should cater for most but for me the food was barely warm perhaps it’s a British thing, we had approached the manager who had been aware of it and was very kind and did his best to listen and make the head chef aware of the problem. Anyway we would use the Barceló group again but sorry not this hotel as I think this is big part of the holiday hence the 3 stars.

We have booked to go back to our favourite Hotel next year, Barcelo Corralejo Bay as we feel the standards are higher, the food is better & there is more of a personal touch


Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Molly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloFuerteventura, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa hotel for your holidays and for sharing this complete feedback of your recent stay among us.
We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location and we are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel.
About your commnets of the food. I would like to inform you that all trays in our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future.
And we sincerely regret reading your disappointment with the concept of our hotel. This, as a family hotel, during some school-holiday-periods our hotel turns a bit noisier as usual, but this is because children are pure live & energy!!
For future occasions, if you already know the Barceló concept of “Adults Only” is the hotel type that suites you, in our Call Centre they will give you a personalized booking guidance to guarantee you make a reservation for the hotel and room type that perfectly fits your requirements.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience.
Yours Sincerely,
Briseida Bautista
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews