We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level(Caleta de Fuste)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort(Caleta de Fuste)
US$171
US$133
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$216
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa(Caleta de Fuste)
US$150
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
La Casita Hotel(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fuertesol Bungalows(Caleta de Fuste)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,363)
Filter reviews
3,363 results
Traveller rating
1,409
1,220
475
153
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
1,220
475
153
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewdog and duck pubself cateringsnack barenglish pubgreat holidaysea frontbedroomed apartmentno air conon the rocksthomas cookplenty of choiceevening entertainmentrestaurant staffreception staffcooked freshplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 3,363 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much fot another amazing holiday with you all at san jorge
We had an amazing rooms 2322 just perfect staff cant do enough for you always happy to help food is outstanding cant thank everyone enough for making our holiday that little extra special cant wait to come back in august usually june but bringing family for first time see you all soon xxxxx

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank amandaandjohn1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear amandaandjohn1999,
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are happy to know that your holiday has been such a positive experience.
We are happy to learn that your recent holiday was pleasant and you have a lot of unforgettable memories from Fuerteventura.
I am delighted to know that our team went the extra mile to make you feel welcome and relaxed and we will be happy to share your feedback our staff.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We returned from this hotel 2 days ago. This is a genuine review.!
The hotel is in two blocks, the first block has the restaurant, reception, entertainment venue etc. Its also has a swimming pool with great seaviews!. However, it is used by families with young children, and the sun beds are extremely close to one another.
The other block has a lovely swimming pool, which is surrounded by the accommodation apartments, but is a lovely pol area, which also has a bar. This the quieter of the two pools. The sun gets to most of this area around 1pm, before that it is only on one third of the pool area.
The other main pool area, has the sun most of the day. When we were there, it was very windy, so be aware. I agree without question with other reviews, the hotel staff from reception, the bars,and the restaurant staff especially are so efficient and friendly.
We had a special occasion when we were there, and they looked after us, fantastic
The only real problem with the hotel is the main entertainment room. tehere are two huge pillars in front of the stage, to the right and left. So if like us, you were either on the right or left of the room, you had a real job seeing the artist. For example, one night there was a magician on the stage, well we think so, he was so good we never saw him, just fluttering doves, and paper being thrown.
When you sit in this room before the show, you WILL GET exteremely rude!!! and selfish people who will just bring chairs from outside, and just sit right in front of you without any sorry or word. You cannot believe how these people behave. Again be aware!!
The entertainment team really try hard to give people a good time, they are so friendly, but just one problem we found is, that the children have there kiddies disco, and special time. But when the Adults show begins, the children are all infront of the stage, jumping shouting and a lot of the time, the children were throwing bouncy balls right across the floor in the front of the artists. It was terrible! The poor artist must have thought what on earth are we playing here for.
When we got to holidays in the UK nearly all places we go to,Adults time is ADULTS time, and the children and parents are told so, and not to let children near the stage whilst the show is on.

Room Tip: the sea view rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COLIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear COLIN H,

First of all, many thanks for choosing our hotel and taking time to let us know about your experience.

We're happy that the overall holidays have met your expectations; concerning the presence of numerous kids, during school holidays we have much more families with children and teenagers; the rest of the season is much more calm and peacefully.

We are conscious that we should have an adult separate area and we are working on it for the next winter season. Soon we will have our entertainment activities outside so we will have plenty of space for everybody.

All in all, I am pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back personally in the future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel first week in march,it was our third visit as usual we had a lovely holiday. Staff are all very friendly good food and a lovely room over looking the sea we hope to return in November.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Jacqueline S,
A thousand of thanks for your lovely words and for your loyalty to our hotel.
We are happy to know that your holiday has been such a positive experience.
We are especially thankful for your kind comments about our employees who really take pride in their work.
We will share your compliments with the entire staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you son for another amazin experience,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Enjoyed a week here - most friendly staff Ive had the pleasure to meet. Entertainment team worked very hard and outside acts very good too. Lovely food and nice sea view room - great value for money - we paid extra for a deluxe room but wouldnt bother as our friends in the next room had a 1 bedroom apartment which was larger and cheaper! Go for a sea view though.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GAD1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear GAD1967,
Thank you for scoring us on Tripadvisor and for your lovely words.

We are pleased to learn that our facilities, service and especially the friendliness of our employees have lived up to your expectations.

We are happy that you mentioned our animation team: they are doing a great job and comments like yours are a nice reward for the enthusiasm they radiate.

We are looking forward to giving you another warm welcome in the future.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Just got home tonight after staying here for a week. We stayed in the San Jorge side of the hotel,be aware,the Antigua Suite side is next door to another hotel that’s being renovated and could be quite noisy. I honestly would rate this hotel 4*. Every member of staff from reception,restaurants,bar,cleaners and in-house entertainers are absolutely amazing,just too many to mention. The food in this hotel was fantastic,normally when on holiday we usually have 1 night eating out but none of us bothered going out,with food being so great,plenty of choices for everyone and if anyone couldn’t find anything then they must be very picky eaters. Rooms were cleaned every day with towels changed,bed was exceptionally comfortable and the shower was amazing,my only complaint about the rooms are there wasn’t a socket where the tea/coffee facilities are and to make a morning cuppa I had to lift the whole table to the socket outside the bathroom but hey that’s my only gripe. Every member of staff always had a smile for you even though they work very long hours. This hotel is right on the sea front and within walking distance to all shops,bars etc. We did stay in the Elba Sara a few years ago which is a 4* but Elba Castillo San Jorge is much better. We would definitely stay at this hotel again but don’t think I could in the height of season as it has no air con and yes I would struggle but we will go back for another winter break. 10 out of 10 to the management of this hotel for having such amazing staff. Keep up the good work. We definitely will be back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
9  Thank lainny685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018


Dear lainny685,
A thousand of thanks for writing this amazing review! We are delighted to know that you had a so nice time with us.

We are especially thankful for you mentioning the large variety of the Buffet restaurant: we are constantly bringing new ideas and we try to offer as much variety as possible, always looking for the middle way between the local taste and international dishes. It is good news to know that we are on a right way.

I am also delighted to learn that our staff went the extra mile and provided an excellent service to you.

It has been a real pleasure to have you with us and I hope to catch up with you during your next visit.
Looking forward to welcoming you once more,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews