We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”
Review of Hotel Elba Sara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Elba Sara
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Have just spent 2 wonderful relaxing weeks at this Hotel. As soon as you enter you are made to feel one of a family, every one of the staff is so friendly nothing is to much trouble and everywhere there is a smile. The location of the hotel is great 5minutes walk to a very safe beach and great walks. the room was very clean and a chocolate every day, sometimes more. The food in the restaurant was varied and good, the entertainment in the evenings could have been of a higher standard but we were enjoying the friendly atmosphere so who cares. Great holiday thank you

Room Tip: Sea view with sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LManrique, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear David,
We are very happy and proud to read that you had such a great and relaxing holiday here with us, thank you for underlining the kindness and professionality of our staff, that's very important for us.
Is good to know you apreciated the hotel location and the services we provide in our hotel such as the room standard, the cleanliness, the food variety/quality and finally the animation staff and entertainment work.
Thank you very much indeed for this great review.
We hope to see you here again in Elba Sara Beach & Golf Resort.

Kind regards,
The Manager.
Luis Manrique De Lara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 4,077 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a complete surprise. Lovely grounds. Friendly cats. Nice food. Very clean and tidy. We have just stayed here for a week and go home tomorrow. I’d recommend it. The room view was great. Hotel recognised my birthday.
But the best has been two of the animation team Daska and Marta. The activities were really good fun. They work so hard all day and evening and are always happy to talk and laugh. They really deserve a big thank you. Even ‘Pepe’ works hard.!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan_Mem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LManrique, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for writing this review.
It's a pleasure to know you spend such a good holiday in our hotel, thanks for underlining our staff profesionality and the animation activities and thank you also for recommending us.
We can also see that you liked the room view and our present for your birthday, that's a good think to read for us, thank you again.
We really hope to see you again here in Elba Sara Beach & Golf Resort.

Kind regards,
The Manager.
Luis Manrique De Lara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Elba Sara for one night in December, as a result of a delayed flight back to the UK. So be aware that perhaps this review is just based on brief observations. Anyway hotel check-in was quick with helpful staff, while the room was large and clean including a decent sized shower/bathroom. Though on the downside it had your typical ‘flexible’ double bed - two single beds pushed together with that annoying gap!

We dined at the albatross restaurant and it felt very much like a school canteen. Flimsy chairs, no frills with your generic ‘feed all those Northern Europeans with a range of bang average food to whatever excess they want to eat’. Being provided with your beer in a plastic cup is also not a sign of a 4* establishment. Buffet food was fair, but pretty basic with plenty of choice though - pizzas, fish, chicken, salad and chips essentially captures it all. No decent Spanish fayre such as Pulpo (octopus) or Jamon Serrano which is what we’d been eating previously on our trip.

Additionally the Elba Sara is a large hotel and has fairly glitzy yet outdated decor similar to what you’d get in the 90s in Vegas. And though there seemed to be plenty of entertainment it was your usual mass market cabaret stuff that the bottom rung of the population could only endure.

All that said, I slept well and the hotel is clean with hardworking staff. In no way is it anywhere near a 4* hotel and don’t expect any type of luxury experience if you book here. It’s right by the golf course and a shopping centre in Caleta, so would be useful if you fancy a wonder around this typically tacky, purpose built resort.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LManrique, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Richard B

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and experiences about your recent stay at The Elba Sara Golf, Beach & Resort.

Our rooms are equipped with double and single mattresses and according to our guests requests we allocate them a room with the type of bed they need. This is standard in any hotel.

Our buffet Restaurant offers 5 different themed meals and rotates variety as often as possible. We also offer show cooking, a large variety of desserts, salad options, vegetarian and different dietary options.
Our hotel does offer Pulpo and Jamon Serrano on other themed meals. Jamon Serrano is also available every morning in the breakfast.

I am sorry you did not find our establishment to your liking on first impressions, although my opinion would be that having spent less than 24 hours in our hotel you did not experience all the services we offer our guests.

Please bear in mind that the hotel had very little time to accomodate a flight full of passangers. Hotels have to offer a service for over 100 people unexpected and this does not reflect the service usually given to our guests as we were originally not prepared to receive such a large amount of additional guests.

I would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff´s hard work and the cleansiness of our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Luis Manrique de Lara.
Manager Elba Sara Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Just got back from a week at the Elba . Had a great view of the sea from our room , and staff were absolutely superb . Special thanks to Marta on the animation team who always brought a smile to our faces around the pool . Would recommend this hotel to couples or families alike .

Room Tip: Anything with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LManrique, Gerente at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Dave M

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and experience about your stay at The Elba Sara Golf, Beach & Resort.

I am pleased you enjoyed your view from the room and the service received by our staff.

Thank you for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Luis Manrique de Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Very nice hotel.Soon as you walk in to the reception you know you have made the right choice.Was a lovely stay very nice rooms with good views.Food was good.Great choice .Good entertainment al day and night.Pool s were good.Top with good weather was fab

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zitziubummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LManrique, Gerente at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Zitziubummer

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions and experience about your recent stay with us at The Elba Sara Golf, Beach & Resort.

I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed all the services our hotel provides.

Kind Regards
Luis Manrique de Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
1.6 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 km away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,300 reviews
1.4 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.3 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.1 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,645 reviews
38.8 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Sara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Sara

Address: Carretera Jandia Km 11, Urb Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: RM 468 - RM 1,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elba Sara 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Elba Sara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Sara Hotel Fuerteventura
Elba Sara Antigua
Elba Sara Fuerteventura
Hotel Elba Sara Caleta De Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing