We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently returned from this hotel. Room was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were only bed and breakfast so cannot comment on lunches or dinner however good choices at breakfast. The only disppointment was the pool was extremely cold.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maureenmartin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 2,556 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for four nights, on arrival we was pleasantly surprised, big open building with a modern touch. not quite sure how people on here can complain with he style of the building but anyway...
when we arrived we waited to check in, the lady behind the desk had told us there was no booking for us, it turnt out that the holiday company we booked it through cancelled our booking without letting me or my partner know, at this point we was both very stressed and getting quite upset considering we travelled all the way there.
The manager at reception couldn't of been more helpful, even though we did not have a booking he put us in a suite with a sea and allowed us to stay whilst we tried to sort out the booking. He even called up the holiday company him self to try and figure out what went wrong, the staff couldn't of been more helpful, the best customer service I have experienced.

The all-inclusive drinks were brilliant, nothing was watered down unlike some all-inclusive hotels I have visited, even the prosecco was straight out the bottle and into a proper prosecco glass. The food unfortunaly wasn't too great, most of it was luke warm and not very good quality, the only nice thing they served was the chips, I feel bad saying it but its true. The rooms are very spacious and clean, they couldn't of put us in a better room, the pool area was lovely, we stayed in the quiet zone as it had a lovely view looking out onto the beach. But the hotel is lacking entertainment, there wasn't any :(. Over all this is a lovely hotel its just a shame about the food, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We arrived at 12, knowing we were early but reception staff claimed check-in time was at 15:00. However, both Expedia and Booking.com say it is at 14:00. So, we went for lunch and came back with a baby that needed changing and the room wasn't ready until 15:15. First time I've never been able to check-in AFTER the stated check-in times, so it wasn't a good start.

Having said that, the staff were very friendly and did all they could. Not sure how the cleaning staff are organised though as our rooms weren't cleaned until about 16:00 every day.

Overall an OK and nice stay. We booked as an Expedia VIP Gold member but we didn't receive any upgrade nor perks, so wouldn't choose this hotel again, as we expect better value.

We only stayed B&B but breakfast had an excellent choice of hot and cold buffet. Taste was OK. Breakfast doesn't start till 8am so it's not good for those with a day trip planned, have an early flight or just wake up early because they have hungry children - like us! Would prefer if breakfast started at 7am, even if a smaller choice.

Hotel is in a good location, at the southern end of the beach. There are small shells on the beach which can be a bit painful depending on where you step. Deck chairs are for rent at just over 5 EUR / chair (pay some guy that walks past). While the hotel pools are free to use but pool towels require a deposit of 10 EUR/towel. First change is free but then I understand subsequent towel changes are chargeable (not sure how much).

Plenty of free parking in front of hotel and around the streets. You have to walk around to the beach and back into the hotel for step-free access (wheelchair/pushchair users).

The hotel is very large and we found it a bit tiring to walk from our room, right at the back 2nd floor, to reception. It would be nice if there was a side entrance so didn't need to take two lifts to cross between different buildings.

We stayed in a junior suite with pool view. We could see the sea from the balcony. The rooms were very large and generally clean. Kitchen has basic supplies, including a microwave and empty fridge, pots, pans and utensils. But no washing up stuff and NO KETTLE. It should have at least a kettle as lots of Brits want their tea.

We got twin beds which were OK when pushed together. We requested a baby crib on our booking but had to call them after check-in to bring one up. Balcony has a clothes drying rack and is quite large as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robato_kun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The reception is not where you expect. first impression of the hotel is tired with lots of broken tiles the Same in the pool. Then you are told the room will not be ready till three o'clock not sure why as the hotel is not full. The room is fine not what you expect from a place with such good reviews. Food ,well if you like it cold untidy with no one keeping on top of the replacement of food taken then this is the place for you. We are all inclusive and have dined out. I am not being unfair when I say think twice. This place needs fixed. The staff are however the best, working very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as they can. If it was not
for the food being such a disappointment then you might be able to forgive the rest. All it has done is highlight the fact this place needs a refurbishment. We are very disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jamesfredericke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Positives:
Would we stay again, yes.
We found the location to be good and reasonably central, the new beach is well laid out and inviting and the restaurants along the promenade are the ideal spot for some lunch or to just chill out and watch the world go by.
Our junior suite with sea view was very spacious and had plenty of natural light, the view from the large balcony was amazing and the room was cleaned everyday to a good standard.
The breakfast was nice, but quite cafeteria like, there is something for everybody and the quality of the food is pretty good, so overall it is what it is and no complaints.
Hotel decor is good but it has an industrial / business feel to it and takes some getting use to, as ultimately it is for holiday makers and may not be what you expect.

Downside:
Some of the staff need to be retrained on how the interact with customers, as they can come across rude and uninterested, but for the most part staff were polite and helpful, especially the breakfast staff. My advise if you are unhappy with one person, is to deal with someone else and not let it spoil the holiday.
Free parking yes, but be warned. this is actually a public car park outside the hotel, you must park in one of the limited parking bays and cars do park around the perimeter, but do not do this as it could potentially be up to a €200 mistake.

Some small issues, but overall it would not put me off returning, as the positives out weigh the negatives.

Room Tip: Room 231 was very good and had amazing seaviews, especially at sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank wedojoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.5 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 km away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,122 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
751 reviews
47.3 km away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
59.1 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: RM470 - RM1,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Caleta De Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing