We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly the sort of hotel you want to be in for a party holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dimis Apartments & Studios
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just booked a room for summer 2014 for a holiday away with the boys. We stayed here last year and had a great time, so booked again for this year.This hotel is a good location, near to both the beach and all the clubs. Top bar and pool area. I would recommend this hotel if you want a party style holiday in Zante.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

stayed at dimis hotel in zante, rooms were a bit scruffy and it was a hike to the strip about 12 minutes but we got taxis which were cheap most nights. we went in july and everywhere was busy. best bars were cheeky tikis and linekers we were in there most nights and we found g spot on our last couple of nights which was decent.

we went to the uv party which was a good laugh and i pulled but totally ruined my vans and i lost my t-shirt, ultimate party which i was told was good but i dont remember anything lol.

we reserved a table on the vvip sunset yacht party, which our rep tried to put us off by saying it was rubbish she was a liar basically trying to sell us her package, it was very f uc*ing memorable, really enjoyed it, all the geordie shore boys were on, there was loads of fit birds and the dj was amazing - would recomend this if you want to do a boat party, much better than the booze cruise we did in malia and we got a watersports trip out of it which was a bonus although it wasnt funny falling off the ringos.

zante was good, better than malia by far - back next year for sure!

oh watch out where you eat we had some bad meals, chevys was nice, most nights we went to noodle box which was cheap and lovely perfect drinking food!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JORDAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Where do we start! If you stay here I pity you.

We have been back a week and my party is all ill with some kind o bug and is it any wonder with the dirtyness of this hotel.

On arrival we were greeted by a less then enthusiastic guy who grunted and pointed at everything! We were put in rooms 8 and 9 and outside was a little ditch which was infested with rats, rubbish, underwear and used condoms. There was also a knife sticking out of the tree.

The rooms were disgusting and smelled so bad! The floors were constantly dirty, and the bathroom was a disgrace, we got flooded everytime one of us had a shower! Whenever we flushed the toilet water spewed onto the floor! te kitchen area was a joke but the fridge was ok! The door looked as tho it could be opened with one push as it had clearly been kicked in.

We got flooded by the room upstairs and asked for it to be fixed and instead were given a bucket to catch the water, our room smelled like raw sewage and stale urine after our flood from upstairs.

The pool area wasn't bad, the sunbeds need serious attention, they were all broken and dirty, the pool bar staff were pleasant enough

We were constantly being given into trouble by the "security" when we weren't doing anything and get they allowed the fighting and noise to continue above us until all hours!

Near the end of our week we were informed by another guest that they were closing our hotel when we still had days to go, so one morning the "manager" came and told us we had to move hotels, we had no choice even after putting up a fight and seeing a man arrive that morning, we were taken to turtle beach hotel which is in another town and cost us €8 each trip to get into laganas and €8 back. We waited hours for our rooms in this new hotel and were split up from our party. One group on bottom floor one on the top, this hotel had continuous noise from the bar at all times of the day which was just outside our balcony. On our last day in turtle beach we were accused of stealing a table from the reception area as we had been siting there talking wih other guests! We didn't steal a table but the guy was very accusing and made u feel as tho u did steal the table!

There was an incident of someone urinating from a top balcony and no one got passed reception that day without being barked at for their room number and accused of doing it.

The female "manager" hounded us for a full day and a half for paperwork for our stay as we had booked it through an independent website and we were forced to trawl the strip looking for somewhere to print it off, she basically didn't believe we had reservations for this hotel as we had booked it through a company she said they weren't associated with, so we had to use out mobiles and phone this company and our her on! She was truly awful.

I do not think this hotel should be passed for any human inhabitants and if any travel agency is offering it as on the strip that's a lie it's a good 10 mins into town with hardly any pavements.

Don't say you weren't warned.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Debbieairhead11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have just got back from my holiday today, I had a amazing holiday but only because I left the dimis ... Me and my friend booked this hotel through Thomas cook we were very excited because this was our first holiday together on our own without parents. We were confident in the write up of this apartment that Thomas cook had shown us, and we were very excited ... My friend for some reason decided to look on here the day before we were due to fly out I was very worried but we figured it was just people making it up couldn't be that bad!? ...how wrong we was ... Staff were rude, the entrance was a mess, smelly and dirty , the staff could not speak much English and didn't know what room to give us it took them ten mins to give us a key, condom wrapper on top of safes which were down stairs all dirty and in full view of the reception desk , no lifts to take cases up stairs instead they laughed and watched us struggle up the stairs .... First room smelt like rotten eggs, kitchen was ridiculous nothing to cook anything on, piss marks on the bed, broken door handles, furniture broken, We could not stand the smell in the room so we asked to be moved the second room was just as bad ... The lights did not work and a staff member wanted me to mess about with the electric box! he didn't even come check the room and help us himself... The bathrooms are a joke no room to swing a cat! Vile and un human ... Swimming pool was disgusting! .... Lights hanging by a rope, marks on all walls and doors! ... The floors in the rooms were very dirty and screws and glass on the floor, wardrobe looked like it was going to fall apart! ... PLEASE! Pay attention to the bad feedback this place needs to be burnt down! I am never booking with Thomas cook again as they put us in this hell hole and gave us false advertisement!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blue135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

People giving this place a bad review really don't belong in Zante, if you're coming to get drunk this is a good place to be, probably about 10-15 mins walk to the strip, with bars on the way. And a shop selling alcohol just next door! Has two pools and the owner Pepe lets you chose your own music.
It's by no means a posh place to go, but defiantly good for what we wanted in Zante.
Would also advise going before September as it did get a bit quiet for the last few days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeR91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.9 km away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
1.5 km away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,750 reviews
1.6 km away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
715 reviews
1.5 km away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.5 km away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimis Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimis Apartments & Studios

Address: Laganas main strip, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Laganas
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimis Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Dimis Apartments & Studios Hotel Laganas
Dimis Apartments And Studios
Dimis Apartments & Studios Laganas, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing