We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angela Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Yakinthos(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agrilia Hotel(Laganas)
US$91
US$71
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$298
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
43
34
29
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
34
29
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgyrosgreat holidayfree barjacket potatomusic playing around the poolwelcome drinkfrat partyclean towels and sheetsbar staff aregirls holidaybest holiday of my lifeevery nightafter reading some reviewslovely guyair conyounger generationclubbing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2014

So, me and 4 friends found a deal online for 2 weeks in zante for £169 each. This included flights, hotel and transfers - buzzing!
We arrived in zante on september 7th and stayed there until the 22nd.
After having read the reviews, we were wary of the hotel. But it is seriously not as bad as everyone made out! Tony is cool, and if you're nice to him he's nice to you.
We were fortunate enough to meet some cool people in the hotel and got on with everyone really well!
The rooms are standard, nice big bathroom and clean sheets every 3 days.
Balcony is nice, and depending on your room - the view is lush!

To top it all off the hotel is 30 seconds from Cheeky Tikis Bar and 4 supermarkets.

You can walk to the beach in 10 minutes, which means whatever club youre in - pissed-out-their-head friends can be dropped back to the hotel in about 10-15minutes by foot. Ideal.

We had a smashing time in zante, and sam the rep is a cool kid. He particularly likes you if you down 15 jagerbombs in the afternoon and then try and bellyflop in the pool.

The pool has plenty of loungers and was an excellent size for our mid-afternoon hangover lilo games :)

Basically, i'd go back there!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren1638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

The hotel was pretty good for what we paid, the rooms were just basic and did the job, they were clean enough and spacious so big enough for the 2 of you to share and had comfy beds. The bathroom was a bit of a nightmare cause it was a wet room so everything got soaked when u had a shower but that could easily be wiped up with a towel. The pool area was really good as there was loads of places to lie around the pool, a cheap bar that did unlimited drinks for an hour for €10 and had loud decent music on all day. The reps were mint, we had Sam as ours but both the reps were there when we needed them, cared for us if and when needed, gave us advice etc. and genuinely made the trip really enjoyable as we bought the full package off them so had something fun to do with them every day. I would really reccomend staying here if you was going to Zante, it's perfect and gives you everything you want :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexDavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

6 of us girls from Hull thought Zante was amazing! The hotel it's self you get what you pay for, basic but very clean it's in a great location and the staff are really nice. Tony was lovely you respect him he respects you.
Sam our rep was amazing made us feel welcome , he had banter and is a decent lad. Best week of my life!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Safrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

I stayed here with a group of six girls at the end of July this year and I was a bit unsure what to expect as theres quite a few mixed reviews floating around. The best way I can describe Angela is that literally, you get what you pay for (and you aren't paying a lot!).

Quite a pretty little place, Angela's outside areas are spot on. Tony has music playing by the pool all day and into the evening, the pool is clean and there are plenty sun loungers so theres no running down to claim one early morning on a hangover. Angela is right at the top of the strip so its a great starting point for working your way down towards Cherry Bay (you HAVE TO stop at Cocktails and Dreams on the way; €1 cocktails and 50cent shots downstairs) and its literally less than a minute between walking out of reception and being on the strip.

On the inside however Angela is very basic and admittedly a little run down. The beds and bedding were clean which is all you really need for a week of hangovers (even though I spent most of my time sleeping on a sun lounger during the day). The bathroom and catering facilities aren't that great so personally, I think they're the only things letting the apartments down. Theres no shower curtain so the bathroom floods like mad, the shower head is at hip-height so you have to crouch down or hold the shower head the whole time and the cooking facilities came out the arc. None of this really mattered though because we ate out quite a bit, spent most of our daytime outside by the pool or at the beach and spent our nights making our way down the strip.

Everybody raves about Sam Sagar, the rep at Angela Apartments. Sam is a really lovely guy, he'll chat to you by the pool and have a laugh with you during the day. The week that we were there however we didn't see the hilarious side of Sam that everybody talks about as we barely saw him in the bar, he didn't stick around at many of the events and he just wasn't around that much which is a shame because everybody says he's a laugh! We also weren't given much information about bars/clubs to go to so we had to find our own way and it took us until the forth day to find the best places to go. Tony is also a really lovely guy but at the end of the day he's there to make money so make sure you check your rooms and try not to damage anything because the fines are extortionate! Dimitri is also a great guy and looks after you when you're drunk (letting us in our rooms, consoling a crying girl in the hallway and stopping one of our friends jumping off the balcony..) but he doesnt like noise, even though its an 18-30's hotel so we were told every night to keep it down during pre-drinks despite us just laughing and not causing any trouble.

DO NOT PAY FOR THE EVENTS. (Sorry Sam).
We paid almost two hundred quid for events and all of them were pretty rubbish. I know its hard to say no to the reps and I know you'll think 'what the hell am I going to do for the week if I miss out on the events' but you can buy them SO MUCH CHEAPER on the strip. We werent offered a booze cruise, beach party or anything by the reps and later found out about another company on the strip who run those kinds of things but we'd already paid up for a week of crap events.

Angela is a great place to stay and all the staff are lovely! Zante is a great place to go so book a room at Angela and you'll have a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hollivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Well I must start by saying zante was absolutely amazing! And if you are planning on going there, especially laganas, you've made a fab choice!
Now for Angela...well first of all the pool area and pool itself is spotless, lovely for chilling out. Music is full blast all throughout the day so unless you're hungover it's great for getting in the mood for the night ahead!
The hotel is very very basic. No shower curtains so water goes everywhere! Self catering facilities are horrendous, scruffy and old. (we ate out every day so it didn't bother us, but if you are planning on cooking for yourself...don't)
The room itself is clean, maids in everyday to make beds but sheets and towels don't get changed at all. We even had to buy our own toilet paper because the maids never replaced it!

Now for the man who pops up on everyone's review, tony. The Greek man who is ALWAYS, and I mean always, around. Whether it's by the pool during the day or outside the hotel on a night he's always there watching! I didn't like it during the day, a bit creepy if you ask me. But I can understand on a night, it's his hotel so he will want to keep an eye on it making sure there's no trouble.
I wasn't particularly keen on him, he came across quite obnoxious, especially on our last day when we paid €40 to keep our room on till 9pm because we weren't getting picked up till 4am, yet despite us giving him that extra money, he was happy to let us sit outside for the remaining hours absolutely FREEZING, me and my best friend cuddled up on sun loungers like we were homeless! Then when we went into the hotel lobby and waited with our cases (we were so cold) he wouldn't let us shut any doors despite about 10 different people complaining how cold it was!
There is also a big list of fines, yes I know if things get damaged they need replacing but please.... €16 for a cheap bed sheet?! Luckily we escaped fine free.

Dimitri is the fabulous security guard you will no doubt see, a very nice friendly guy. Let's you in your room if you can't find your key in the bottom of your bag (careful you don't lose it though, about €40 fine if you do)

Overall, we absolutely loved this holiday. Zante is a beautiful place by day and a fun crazy time on a night!
If we were to go back we wouldn't return to Angela, clean and basic but the management really brings the hotel to its knees.

The Durham girls xxx

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Durhamgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews