We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$283
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Yakinthos(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acapulco Marinos Apartments(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilios Aparthotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
45
35
29
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
35
29
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn a blind eyegyrospaint partymusic playing around the pooljacket potatogreat holidayfree barwelcome drinkunlimited cocktailsincluding flightsfrat partyclean towels and sheetsbar staffhour barhotel rooms arebest holiday of my lifeair con
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Literally the best holiday of my life! Went there on a girls holiday with my friend Rachel, the reps were so helpful and such a laugh! We had Adam on our first two days, then Kat for the rest of the week! Could go to them both about anything we needed and they'd always be there to help! They weren't pushy with the party package either, they let us pick and choose what we wanted to do, whereas most reps pretty much force you to buy the lot saw them out on the strip a couple of times and they'd always come over and have a drink or two with us, which was nice as a lot of reps wouldn't!
The rooms pretty basic, but were cleaned every day, had our bedding changed once throughout the week, the maids were absolutely lovely! The two bar ladies were lovely too! Could sit and chat to them both and have a good laugh! Pool opens between 9-6, personally I think that's an early close but it's so then can clean it out every night so at least you know it's clean! The pool bars open until 3am, though...
There's no food available in the actual hotel but at the front there is a takeaway that does lots of nice food!
The only thing about this hotel is if you get caught eating or drinking anything in the pool area bought from elsewhere you get a 50€ fine! Not allowed alcohol in your room either(but they don't search bags or anything)
Had the best holiday ever here though! Would 100% recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank emily217217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Went on "lads" holiday and honestly was worst experience of my life. Maids come in and tell you to get out as they need to clean , Safe was faulty and bed fell apart. Please anyone don't do near this place!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alanjoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

My friends and I returned to Angela Hotel for the second year running, after having the best holiday here. The hotel is lively and perfect for a friend's holiday, music playing around the pool and happy hour at the hotel pool bar all day and night! The hotel has a food bar at the front with plenty of choices including pizza, jacket potato's, the best gyros!! etc... a cheap place to eat!We felt very safe and welcome both times at Angela hotel. It's €25 for a safe and €50 for air con for the week, which isn't too pricey when you split it between you; you also get €10 back at the end of your holiday. The hotel is run by father Tony and son Dennis, who are both very friendly and always making sure you're happy with everything. During our stay Tony was kind enough to give us juice on the house when we were a little hungover! Also water to go to the airport, he didn't have to to do this. Our Thomson rep Kat was amazing, didn't push you to do all of the events and let you choose what you felt you would enjoy best to make your holiday! She made sure all guests were happy and was very friendly. Alex our night barmaid was also another lovely member of staff along with George who worked at reception during the night, they were always friendly and happy to chat! Would highly recommend any young group's of friends to stay at Angela Hotel, we had the best time!! Thanks to all the Angela team x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Cleo_Lucas09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This is the second year running me and my friends have returned to Angela!! We had an amazing time both times thanks to the staff at Angela who are extremely friendly and helpful for anything you need, tony is s kind and generous, Dennis loves a laugh and George (geezer) is an amazing night time receptionist and loves a good wind up and a party in all the rooms in the hotel!! Kat our rep made our holiday amazing with all the events we went to and was always friendly and chatty! Always music around the pool the younger generation would love! Food is on tap with gyros and jacket potatoes! Defo would recommend this hotel for a clubbing holiday! Bang on the strip

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank w23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I have just come back from a week holiday at Angela, this is my second year staying at this hotel. All members of staff at this hotel are very kind, especially Tony (the owner) and his son Dennis. They are the most genuine and helpful people, if you show them respect they will treat you like family. If you have a problem, Tony and Dennis will always try their best to help you out, no matter the time of day. The bar staff (Alex and Andrea) were very lovely, the hotel has an offer of €10 for unlimited cocktails for an hour, this runs all day and is good for pre drinking. The atmosphere around the hotel is good day and night, loud music played and the hotel guests are mostly youngsters. The receptionist George/Geezer is very friendly and sociable and is always willing to help. In front of the hotel Tony has a snack bar selling cheap food (gyros, burgers, jacket potatoes), the gyros are stunning. The hotel is based in the perfect location for the nightlife, it’s at the top of the strip with all different bars, clubs and restaurants within walking distance. I can’t thank Tony and Dennis enough for all the help they gave us and for being so kind. Thanks for another great holiday! I highly recommend staying at this hotel, you will be looked after by Tony.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ffion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews