We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday for kids”
Review of Sea World Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea World Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Went with my 3 year old for his birthday, stayed 5 nights, was an amazing holiday, would definitely go back. Bought a scoopon deal which was great value, lots of perks. Room was modern & clean, got a great view of the harbor and water park area, meals were great, although would have liked the Japanese restaurant to open daily to provide more options. Location very convenient for visiting sea world, just a quick dash to the park then you can easily go back to your room for supplies or a nap. Also an added perk of staying on site, we got to see the dolphin training even before sea world opened, plus profits from you holiday goes towards sea world's rescue mission, so your holiday helping to save marine animals which is a real plus and actually gives your holiday an added purpose. Staff were all really friendly. Kids club was bit bare so could do with an update of facilities, but the huge water park provided so much fun it's not a big deal. Really couldn't find many faults, would definitely be back again!

Room Tip: we had a room on the monrail side facing the water, view was amazing and convenient to get to sea wo...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for choosing us for your child's Birthday, so happy to hear that you all had fun and would come back to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 4,643 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 29th Nov -4th Dec in a premier Queen Suite. 2A 3K 11 9 6. Room was clean but a little small once you add the trundle bed in.
We stayed ground level which gave us direct access to the pool area and kids play area bar etc.
We enjoyed th e buffett breakfast everyday it has a wide variety to cater to everyones needs.
Meeting sponge Bob was a hit with the kids.
The facilities on offer like kids club mean you can enjoy a quiet evening while the children are being fed and looked after. My kids wanted to go every night!
We walked to thw Mariners Cove on a few occassions very enjoyable resturants up there.

Having access to Sea World via monorail or walking down the ramp a huge advantage miss the lines ;)

We haven't even left QLD and the kids already want to go back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Taegan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

10/10 how good! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
62
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The resort lobby is commendable especially during night. Normal standard room, beds are not really good. Staff are friendly. Parking is for free but not enough parking space for guests. Heated pool open until 9PM but children's pool area shuts at 5PM... Fishy smell at the corridor and balcony of course, If you don't like this kind of smell. No point of staying in this resort. Access to sea world through gift shop, monorail is available for resort guests every 20 minutes...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We stayed at Sea World in a Premium Spa Suite for 5 nights, 2 adults & 2 kids aged 4 and 12 years. The Spa suite gave us a separate room with a king bed, the lounge had a pull out sofa and a small day bed. The 12 year old took the sofa and the 4 year old used the small day bed. It was tiny only suitable for an under 5. We booked a deal groupon which gave us a lot of freebies such as buy one get one free at the Shoreline Buffet restaurant, 2 kids goodie bags on arrival containing a towel and bottle. We also got admission to all 3 theme parks Sea World, Wet n Wild, Movie World and an animal park Paradise Country. We also got a 15% discount on some of the souvenir shops at Sea World. Sea World Resort was great for us as we were so close to Sea World and could just walk their look at the Polar Bears and walk back or spend longer. We all enjoyed the pools and my 4 year old loved the Spongebob splash music thing they did every night at 8 pm. They turn on the sprinklers and play sponge bob and kids music and the kids dance around for 10 minutes. We had breakfast at the Shorline it includes fruit juices and coffee which you make yourself with the coffee machines. It was a good deal as we had buy 1 get 1 free and the kids were $1 for each year of their birthday. We also made a point to meet the Nickelodean Characters each morning at either 8 or 9? at the foyer of the resort. Great chance for kids to have a photo with Dora or the Ninja Turtles. We also met additional characters like Paw Patrol at Sea World. Part of our promotion we booked gave us a free night session at the kids club which we used. The kids enjoyed doing crafts and they have x box and give them dinner. It's an evening session 5.30 - 9.30 we picked them up earlier than that. My only criticism is a day time session would be better. We had a car so went to dinner at one of the restaurants down the road on the water. It was a pub near the Sheraton, great views and inexpensive. We got room service at Sea World, they do a pizza deal with a bottle of drink and popcorn. It's $20 I think? so pretty reasonable. They also do gluten free pizza and a lot of gluten free options at the buffet breakfast. One of our kids is Celiac so great there were options for him. I would recommend getting a rental car we are from N.Z so wanted to check out Harbourtown, the outlet shops and if you want to go to any other theme parks a car is so much easier than tour buses. Overall a great stay wish we had longer than 5 nights but we if we go back to the Gold Coast we will probably stay at Sea World Resort.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank tweety00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I stayed at the Sea World Resort for a workshop, and found my room comfortable, clean and quiet, and the staff helpful and polite. I have dietary requirements, and a microwave oven was supplied so I could prepare my own meals - in this way, I remained well throughout my workshop, which I was very, very grateful for.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianne241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.1 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,084 reviews
4.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,851 reviews
2.1 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
609 reviews
6.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,719 reviews
7.1 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea World Resort

Address: Sea World Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Price Range: RM662 - RM1,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea World Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your family on a journey of discovery and adventure at the award-winning Sea World Resort. There's so much to explore including an aquatic adventure playground, cuddles with your favourite Nickelodeon characters including the awesome new Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and a fun filled Kid's Club. Go on a behind the scenes sneak peek of a dolphin training session with Sea World Resort's exclusive Dolphin Discovery Presentation, free when you stay two nights or more. It's a wonderful experience the kids will never forget. Then join everyone's favourite sponge and his nautical friends in your own underwater adventure at the amazing 'SpongeBob SplashBash' aquatic adventure zone. Your kids will adore the bright and colourful water-play areas themed around SpongeBob SquarePants, Patrick, and Squidward, plus a few jellyfish of course. And just try and keep the kids away from the spectacular nightly light show at the musical water fountain. Home to four restaurants and two bar areas, you'll never have to leave the comfort of the Resort. Dine on at the Shoreline Restaurant and experience an amazing new menu that features live interactive cooking, and enjoy delicious Japanese cuisine at Hatsuhana, all family friendly of course. Plus, spoil the kids with an evening in the Resort's newly upgraded Kids' Club with specially designed Nickelodeon activities and programs that they'll love. Sea World Resort is perfect for your family with direct monorail access to Sea World and family friendly service all with Gold Coast beaches and famous theme parks on your doorstep, not to mention free WIFI around the entire hotel and free in-room broadband. The Resort also offers a host of seasonal water sports, plus massage, beauty and a gym. What will you discover today at Sea World Resort, the heart of fun and adventure? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sea World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea World Hotel Main Beach
Nara Resort Sea World
Sea World Main Beach
Sea World Resort Gold Coast, Australia - Main Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing