We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Xanadu Holiday Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crest Apartments(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Tower(Main Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,043)
Filter reviews
5,043 results
Traveller rating
2,052
1,757
744
280
210
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,052
1,757
744
280
210
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parktheme parksea worldkids clubcudo dealshoreline restaurantlight showjapanese restaurantdolphin showunlimited entryred hot dealgarden wingsponge bobfamily holidaygreat familymovie worldeasy access to seaworld
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 5,043 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 29th Nov -4th Dec in a premier Queen Suite. 2A 3K 11 9 6. Room was clean but a little small once you add the trundle bed in.
We stayed ground level which gave us direct access to the pool area and kids play area bar etc.
We enjoyed th e buffett breakfast everyday it has a wide variety to cater to everyones needs.
Meeting sponge Bob was a hit with the kids.
The facilities on offer like kids club mean you can enjoy a quiet evening while the children are being fed and looked after. My kids wanted to go every night!
We walked to thw Mariners Cove on a few occassions very enjoyable resturants up there.

Having access to Sea World via monorail or walking down the ramp a huge advantage miss the lines ;)

We haven't even left QLD and the kids already want to go back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Taegan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

10/10 how good! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
62
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The resort lobby is commendable especially during night. Normal standard room, beds are not really good. Staff are friendly. Parking is for free but not enough parking space for guests. Heated pool open until 9PM but children's pool area shuts at 5PM... Fishy smell at the corridor and balcony of course, If you don't like this kind of smell. No point of staying in this resort. Access to sea world through gift shop, monorail is available for resort guests every 20 minutes...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We stayed at Sea World in a Premium Spa Suite for 5 nights, 2 adults & 2 kids aged 4 and 12 years. The Spa suite gave us a separate room with a king bed, the lounge had a pull out sofa and a small day bed. The 12 year old took the sofa and the 4 year old used the small day bed. It was tiny only suitable for an under 5. We booked a deal groupon which gave us a lot of freebies such as buy one get one free at the Shoreline Buffet restaurant, 2 kids goodie bags on arrival containing a towel and bottle. We also got admission to all 3 theme parks Sea World, Wet n Wild, Movie World and an animal park Paradise Country. We also got a 15% discount on some of the souvenir shops at Sea World. Sea World Resort was great for us as we were so close to Sea World and could just walk their look at the Polar Bears and walk back or spend longer. We all enjoyed the pools and my 4 year old loved the Spongebob splash music thing they did every night at 8 pm. They turn on the sprinklers and play sponge bob and kids music and the kids dance around for 10 minutes. We had breakfast at the Shorline it includes fruit juices and coffee which you make yourself with the coffee machines. It was a good deal as we had buy 1 get 1 free and the kids were $1 for each year of their birthday. We also made a point to meet the Nickelodean Characters each morning at either 8 or 9? at the foyer of the resort. Great chance for kids to have a photo with Dora or the Ninja Turtles. We also met additional characters like Paw Patrol at Sea World. Part of our promotion we booked gave us a free night session at the kids club which we used. The kids enjoyed doing crafts and they have x box and give them dinner. It's an evening session 5.30 - 9.30 we picked them up earlier than that. My only criticism is a day time session would be better. We had a car so went to dinner at one of the restaurants down the road on the water. It was a pub near the Sheraton, great views and inexpensive. We got room service at Sea World, they do a pizza deal with a bottle of drink and popcorn. It's $20 I think? so pretty reasonable. They also do gluten free pizza and a lot of gluten free options at the buffet breakfast. One of our kids is Celiac so great there were options for him. I would recommend getting a rental car we are from N.Z so wanted to check out Harbourtown, the outlet shops and if you want to go to any other theme parks a car is so much easier than tour buses. Overall a great stay wish we had longer than 5 nights but we if we go back to the Gold Coast we will probably stay at Sea World Resort.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank tweety00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I stayed at the Sea World Resort for a workshop, and found my room comfortable, clean and quiet, and the staff helpful and polite. I have dietary requirements, and a microwave oven was supplied so I could prepare my own meals - in this way, I remained well throughout my workshop, which I was very, very grateful for.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianne241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Place looking a bit tried.great for families.The lobby is good. Staff friendly & helpful. Resort needs major work. The shows are not the same as 15 years ago. Very expensive food & drinks. No many rides running.

Room Tip: Perhaps some maintance, carpet fraying , bath worn out, cabinet in bathroom water damage etc
Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews