We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Blue Motel(Mermaid Beach)
US$113
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Sands Resort(Mermaid Beach)
US$120
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Turtle Beach Resort(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Horizons Motel(Mermaid Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Classic Motel(Mermaid Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Camden Motor Inn(Mermaid Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cove Resort(Mermaid Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
69
35
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
35
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific fairacross the roadlarge televisionthe gold coastnerang stationcutlery and crockeryan overnight stayoff street parkingplace to sleepbrisbane airportmodern roomslight railstayed here for one nightminute walkroom was spotlessthree nightsqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights while attending Blues on Broadbeach. The motel is in a great location - directly opposite Pacific Fair shopping center and just on a kilometer from central Broadbeach. The rooms are spotlessly clean with a lovely modern bathroom. Also has all usual motel appliances - microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge etc not to mention a very large wall mounted TV and free WIFI. Our only problem was the bed - big cavity on one side and overall kind of hard. Our mistake was not to bring it to the owners attention till we were leaving - they would have changed rooms for us after the first night! Would also add that the owners are very friendly and welcoming

Room Tip: We weren't aware of any road noise whatsoever
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zannagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicana m, Manager at Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing tropicana motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We only had one night at the Tropicana but the whole experience was positive. The owners were very lovely, approachable people who were happy to answer any questions. Check in is at 12pm which was suitable for us and they even let us keep our car in the car park well after check out time to allow us to explore the area on foot. Great location, a very short walk to Pacific Fair.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katestanfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicana m, Manager at Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us , and thank you for your comments
see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

As always clean comfortable close to entertainment shopping food outlets etc. Aleays stay here. Very friendly. Good value for.money. Has large television, Foxtel, microwave, toaster, cutlery and crockery.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FREDOCAZZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jb b, Manager at Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us , so pleased you enjoy stay with us at the Tropicana Motel
See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Looking to get away from the crowds, Mermaid Beach is the place. Briefly, it is still part of the Gold Coast, just farther south. The skyscrapers of Surfers Paridise are visible, but barely in walking distance. Pros: Not as many people, small town feel and more "laid back".  Cons: A bit harder to get to if your using Public transportation. Not as many dining options in one place, nor as much nite life.  Now for the hotel. Location is great. You can walk to Grocery store, mall, a few great dining places, and a fun  Mini Golf place. Looks a bit dated on the outside but is clean and tidy inside. Certainly not big, but for the price it can't be beat. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool is small but clean, though not very private. Maybe not the place for a weeks stay, because of the lack of facilities on site, no breakfast or free laundry, limited vending options.......But great for a few nites if it doesn't have to be fancy. We had absolutlely no complaints. There is a large bus station/transfer across the street if you need it. We caught a bus here to connect with the Airtrain, which takes you to the Brisbane Airport. Very possible, only one bus, (no transfer) to the nearest Airtrain, then take train to correct terminal. total trip time around 2 hours to international terminal, Brisbane Airport

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Not somewhere I'd usually choose to stay - a little expensive for my budget. I had to leave my suitcase in the car overnight as getting it up the narrow stairs would have been a nightmare (lucky I was only staying one night).
My first floor room was lovely. The bathroom was beautiful - it looked really new was was very clean. The bed was really comfy, and even though it was noisy being next to the highway, I had a really good night's sleep. The owners were really friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Unfortunately the wifi was down. Having spent the pad 2 weeks in a big resort further up the coast (which had NO wifi; is this 2017 or 1917?!), I was slightly annoyed. It was one of the reasons I booked the motel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank pinkgem_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jb b, Manager at Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
again Sorry the WiFi was down but that was out of our control ,it is again up and running.
not that it was of help to you that night.
Apart from that so please you had a comfortable night was us
Hope to see you in the future
Thanks
Peggy


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews