We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
12
29
16
15
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
29
16
15
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nobby's beach surf shop washer and dryer one bedroom apartment cooking utensils surf club short walk to beach bottle shop surfers paradise the air conditioning self contained would definitely stay here again iga cafes oven complex wardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Beaches on Wave St is a reasonably priced, self-contained choice for a family holiday. We booked our accommodation a few months out of peak season after our original plans fell through and found that it was by far the best priced option for what we were after. As a young family, we wanted to be within walking distance of the beach, have a pool on site and the option to cook for ourselves.

Beaches on Wave St meets all of these requirements. While the apartments themselves are a little tired, we were very happy with our stay. The kitchen contained cooking implements, an oven, stovetop and dishwasher, with washing powder provided and reception happy to provide more whenever it ran out.

he bathroom was similarly well appointed with a washer and dryer. The bed in our one-bedroom apartment was large and comfortable and the air-conditioning worked well. There's also plenty of storage in the apartment (two wardrobes in the bedroom and one in the hall) as well as an allocated undercover carpark. Wifi is included for up to two devices per unit.

The pool area is clean and sunny and well-maintained with a bbq for guests to use. While we didn't make use of it, we noticed several groups doing so during our stay.

The block is well-located with the beach only a few hundred metres away in one direction and a number of restaurants, a bottle shop, IGA and bakery in the other.

On the whole, we were very happy with our stay - it provided an opportunity to relax and rest in a beautiful setting and we'd be happy to come back in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same aspect
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelbTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Hotel was good. Staff were helpful. Our room ready early so we could use.
Room was of good standard and clean.
Very central with short walk to beach. About same distance to Burleigh & Broadbeach.
Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, light rail about 1/2 hour walk.
Bus at end of street at local shops.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Baz8312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Accommodation was comfortable for our 5night stay but room a little tired & dull with little natural light (ground floor). Price was cheaper than other properties in the area but we got what we paid for.
We were able to cook in the kitchen but with very little cooking utensils. Great to have a car park available per room.
Great location just short walk to beach, surf club & shopping strip with restaurants, drinking holes, bakery, IGA & cafes.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ilona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

On the Gold Coast it is annoying to find that all underground parks at an apartment block are occupied and you need to drive two street blocks away to park. This one has a parking space for each apartment. It is not absolute beach front, but this is compensated for by being adjacent to a remarkable stretch of good eating places on the Gold Coast Highway. The apartment we had was unremarkable, probably built in the 1980s and captured in that time zone. The apartment had all that we needed so we got on with enjoying ourselves.

Room Tip: This is a modest size block and no rooms appear to have advantages over others.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We were greeted by manager in an aggressive way at first which started the whole experience off badly. We got into our room between 1800 - 1900 as we were held up arriving to find the reception had closed at noon.
Room was ok just not clean yet the instructions for room said we are required to clean room before leaving otherwise a charge will be applied. Found we were missing pillow cases.
The main bathroom smelt like a dirty locker room even when window was left open all day.Toilet and other plastic items in bathroom where very marked like they were breaking down.
Parking can be an issue when the short term spots are occupied by cars for days at a time and not moved. Considering the spots are for guests I did not understand why these spots even existed.
The main bedroom had an enclosed section outside to hang clothes. This also had the aircon unit for the office which instead of being plumbed into drain leaked water all on ground. This meant you would have to wear shoes and tracked water back onto the marked carpets from what looked like flooding in the past.
We went to enjoy the spa and saw it was timed at 15 minutes. This was no issue as we were going to take in turns every 15 minutes (as posted on sign) to restart. We were lucky to get 5 minutes so the novelty ended quickly.
Poor cable work for tv's means the Foxtel is poor quality but that was ok as we only ran that after we had been out all day and were winding down.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews