We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location with clean, comfortable and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twin Falls Retreat

House from the National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House from the National Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
House from the National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Springbrook, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful location with clean, comfortable and stylish facilities.”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2016

I would highly recommend this fabulous home as a scenic, comfortable place close to great walks. I am looking forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your comments Vicki. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Springbrook.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Mustang...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem of Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located within Springbrook National Park this is a beautiful, very well presented and maintained escape from the rat race. House is modern with huge dining/family and kitchen area, Two bedroom but only used the upstairs with its attached bathroom and spa. Spa is huge and certainly was the place to soak away after walks to the various falls in the area. Self contained laundry and everything you could want for your. Wood fire adds to the attraction and keeps the entire house warm and cozy. Bed very comfortable and has a view out to the bush. Numerous waterfalls in the area together with magnificent views. The "Best of All" lookout is just what it says. This place is a must for anyone who wants to get away, relax and yet be pampered. Have a look at "Natural Bridge" on the way there - beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Brisbane, Qld
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for 2 couples”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travel with friends a lot and I have never found an accommodation place so well set up for 2 couples. Identical facilities for each bedroom with identical outlooks and layout means both couples feel special. The large size of the bedrooms, bathrooms and living area makes for a luxurious feel. A lookout and walks are directly across the road and we spent each sunrise and sunset there. Generous supplies of firewood for the slow combustion fireplace are just one of the many things the owners have thought of to make the stay comfortable. The kitchen is well supplied with state of the art appliances. We missed having a few minor things like Glad Wrap and the table setting on the wonderful outside deck is looking tatty but overall these did not detract from a 10/10 experience. We would love to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted J
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Top class retreat”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here some years ago with friends and we decided to come again with different friends.
We were not disappointed as the quality and set up of the retreat had not deteriorated.
The general area is a good size with a good standard of fixtures and fittings.
Everything works and the wood fire is just right for the cold nights.
Each bedroom is a generous size with excellent beds and a spa for each.
In addition to the accommodation great scenery and walks are just magic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The surrounds
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsjnde
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic, everything you need, plus more, great location.”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed as two couples on June long weekend. The house is just perfect, very well set out, spacious home. Not lacking for anything. Very handy location for walking tracks, great lookout just across the road. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and bedrooms/bathrooms
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing