We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Staff, Great Management & Beautiful Apartments....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grand Apartments
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming Staff, Great Management & Beautiful Apartments....”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I was extremely worried about originally booking at the apartments after reading such negative reports. This is definitely a case of (don’t believe everything you read).
From the moment my family and I walked into The Grand Apartments, we were delighted to be greeted with such beautiful reception staff. They were happy to help and guide us when ever needed. From recommending places to dine to booking all our family adventures / theme park tickets at the desk, I was very impressed.
Upon walking into the apartments, the views from the balcony are breathtaking. Situated right on the Broadwater, you will not be disappointed in the location. The apartment that we were allocated was clean and well presented, and made us feel at home.
When checking out we found that the apartments were under new management, this being our 2nd stay now we could clearly see the difference.
We will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    51
    20
    8
    15
See reviews for
76
30
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We checked in via the intercom and got our assigned car park and room. Upon driving to the car park it was taken. Upon going back to the intercom and speaking with the person on the other end I was told to take someone else car park. They would then have to find another one.

I have stayed here five times. The other times there have been minimal cleanliness issues and a great time. This time it was disgusting. The two children’s bed spreads were yellow underneath and had food rubbed in. The mattress protector was stained yellow. I started washing them however they would not fit into the dryer. Reception was not open and we had to make do until the next day.

The next day I spoke to reception and was told we would be moved rooms. This did not occur and the cleaners were then suppose to replace all the linen. This did not happen either. We were still stuck with the yellow and food encrusted bed spreads. Some did come out with us washing ourselves.

The cooking utensils in the rooms were stained and gross. They needed washing before use. The carpet needed a good clean and tiles stained.

This place is a great location for families and it is a shame they have let the quality slip.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notagain70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

They are certainly quick enough to take your money but have not responded to any of our emails to try and redeem themselves. Please do not book here... the staff are very unhelpful/friendly, swearing noisey neighbours and dirty beyond belief from bedspreads to cooker/bathroom hair and bugs all discusting YUK. Great view but daren't go on the balcony as you will hear words that you certainly wouldn't want your children to hear! All in all our worst ever experience of staying in Australia and we have stayed in a lot of places! Marty UK

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mwoolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Now they have our money ,our emails are totally ignored,cleanliness was a big issue and was not addressed ,we've stayed in other apartments at this time of year with friendly helpful staff and clean rooms ie no dead bugs around the carpet edges, no hairs in the shower on arrival,no noisy swearing neighbours,and a real plus no urine stains on the bathroom cupboards AND a cheaper tariff. Why cant the GRAND??? get their act together courtesy costs nothing but in this regard the management are truly impoverished and they even have the hide to charge for a basic internet connection,

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevew70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We stayed here in a 2 bedroom apartment and was highly discusted on how dirty the room was. The kids bedroom fan wasnt working & staff would not move us to another room or get the fan fixed for our 6 night stay there. The bathroom had tonnes of MOULD which I could have washed off myself with some white king & a cloth. Someone else's hair was all around the bathroom floor, when we turned the small air conditioner on in the lounge lots of dust & fluff blew out of it. Grosse! Also very noisy on a FRI,SAT & SUN nights with fights happening down in the carpark. Thought someone was going to get killed, very scary! Especially when we had two kids under 8yrs of age in the room. Told the staff about problems but they didnt seem to care. Dirty plates were also found in cupboard. Not Happy :(

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deezy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
3.8 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
7.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
384 reviews
7.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
139 reviews
6.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
1.1 km away
Blue Waters Apartments
Blue Waters Apartments
#3 of 7 in Labrador
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Apartments

Property: The Grand Apartments
Address: 352-360 Marine Pde, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Price range (per night): RM369 - RM832
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Grand Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the magnificent Gold Coast Broadwater, the Grand Apartments have uninterrupted views of the Gold Coast Skyline and lush tropical hinterland. The spacious one and two bedroom apartments are perfect for families as well as longer staying guests looking for a contemporary home away from home on the Gold Coast. Conveniently located in a tranquil beachfront position, just north of Surfers Paradise, the Grand Apartments are just a short drive or bus ride to the Gold Coast’s famous surf beaches, theme parks, attractions and major shopping centres. Within strolling distance of the resort is a myriad of cafes and restaurants, scenic beach side boardwalks, parks and an all-season swimming lagoon. But you don’t have to leave the grounds for a great holiday experience. The Grand Apartments feature a breathtaking infinity-edge swimming pool with heated spa, decorative waterfall and stunning Broadwater views. There’s also a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna, steam room and games room for the children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Apartments Hotel Labrador
Grand Apartments Labrador
Grand Apartments Hotel Labrador
The Grand Apartments Gold Coast/Labrador, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing