We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
22
11
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
11
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews currumbin surf club stunning views surfers paradise short walk keep in mind the gold coast bbq area apartment was clean would stay again pool area michelle estuary walks balcony alley units spa
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stayed at this lovely apartment for 2 weeks for business purpose. Mitchelle and Pete were very helpful from the beginning. Very clean and spacious apartment. Beautiful views of the surfers paradise. Walking distance to the Currumbin beach.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HGC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMichelleW, Manager at The Hill Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Hill Apartments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had a quick stay. New Managers went out of thier way to accomodate us. Not a motel which was good. It was an apartment. We sorted ourselves and it was truely relaxing. You cannot beat the views, the closeness to the beach, restaurants on the beach and the famous Currumbin Surf Club on the rocks. Quick little trip to Coolangatta where you are spoilt for food choices all close together. To Michelle & Peter thankyou for having us. Nothing was a problem and this place is secure with new security gates installed. If you are looking around stop now and book.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Combathampster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMichelleW, Manager at The Hill Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

You are welcome and thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice views in the apartment, clean, we'll maintained and good service. Would recommend staying here to anyone and the beach is a max 5 minute walk. Beautiful. If I could have sat on the balcony all day watching the Wales and the ocean tide change I would have. Easy access to all the car parks through relevant staircases.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jacqui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMichelleW, Manager at The Hill Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thank you Jacqui for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. As we have only recently taken over management here at The Hill Apartments, this is the first review that we have received and it has made our day. We love our roles here and are striving to make our accommodation as attractive as our views. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards Michelle & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here for the week. A clean well equipped apartment with a fabulous view. There was some noise from traffic but after a day or so we didn't notice and enjoyed people watching from the comfort of the spacious balcony. Well located for trips to other beaches and places of interest. Make sure you go for a swim at the Currumbin rock pools.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Suuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie P, Manager at The Hill Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Suuan

Many thanks for your feedback and we are glad to hear you had enjoyed your stay. We will continue with our hard work and maintain our apartments to a clean and high standard. Look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Maggie & Robin Prew
The Hill Apartments Currumbin Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The apartment was clean, modern, close to the pool and spa and the view was spectacular. The Hill Apartments were close enough to the shops and cafes to walk with the kids each day and the 'courtesy bus' from the surf club were happy to pick us up and drop us home after dinner - Great holiday, we will be back xx

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gabby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie P, Manager at The Hill Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Hi Gabby,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Hill Apartments.
We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Maggie and Robin Prew
The Hill Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews