We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic rental”
other travellers have booked this property
The large lagoon pool (not heated) is set among lush gardens. There is a wading pool and heated spa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large lagoon pool (not heated) is set among lush gardens. There is a wading pool and heated spa.
Children's wading pool, foreground, with lagoon pool at rear Graduated entry to lagoon pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The large lagoon pool (not heated) is set among lush gardens. There is a wading pool and heated spa.
Children's wading pool, foreground, with lagoon pool at rear
Graduated entry to lagoon pool.
Huge hot spa
Tropical surrounds
Queen bedroom has ensuite,  opening on to balcony with lake views
Second bedroom with two single beds. A single foldaway bed is available if there is a fifth person
Same bedroom with foldaway bed between two singles
Cosy living room
Dining for five; high chair available. Cupboard of books, games etc.
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave,  fridge, oven, washing machine  and dryer.
Second bathroom has full bath with shower over, toilet.  Ensuite in queen bedroom has shower, toilet
Eat outdoors
Deck with view to a lake surrounded by gum trees
Street view of complex
Village Store, 3 mins walk, has all the basics and more
Walk to the beach in minutes.
Safe patrolled Currumbin beach with Lifesaving Club, right
Dining at Currumbin Surf Club with great views
Fishing from Currumbin beach late afternoon
Playground and free BBQs across the road
Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary  entrance 3 mins walk.
Entry to lorikeet feeding is free at  Sanctuary morning and evening daily. Gold coin for food.
Feed the kangaroos next door at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary
Sanctuary is one of the few places where you can hold a koala for a photo
Currumbin beach at dawn
I don't have free wifi but you can buy a pass from me if you need extra data.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sealodge1
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic rental”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

"Great unit, very well equipped, lovely position and lots of places to visit within an easy drive. Loved the beautiful beaches and walks. Loved sitting on the huge terrace and listening to the birds. Great to have a mix of beaches and rainforest, saw some fabulous sites and views. Host Colleen could not have been more helpful and friendly. Thanks Colleen for making our first visit to Oz an amazing trip. Would definitely stay here again. Steve and Angie Yorkshire, England. "

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: pool wasn't heated but is only a problem during the colder weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston UK
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
meggles_7...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Accommodation”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A wonderful 5 night stay so close to everything we wanted to see and do. Great location, excellent facilities including the pool and spa. Weather was also fantastic. Sunshine every day. Great fish and chips down the road at Tugun, as recommended by owner Colleen. Will definitely stay here again if we get the chance to visit the Gold Coast and will recommend this accommodation to all our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to beach, facilities, airport
Liked least: initially the planes flying overhead...but we got used to them very quickly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuckharr...
Sendai, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The place was awesome! The owner really went out of her way to make sure we had a good time. The place was very well furnished and had a really nice view. Went in the middle of summer, no A/C but didn't really notice thanks to the pool and fans throughout. Owner was very helpful in correspondence when we made the reservation. Really close to the wildlife sanctuary and currumbin beach, so good location. I wish there had been wifi, but that's a really minor complaint, as there is Internet available within walking distance at a nearby store. Wish I could've stayed longer, thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, really. Great place to stay for vacation/families/couples.
Liked least: Nothing not to be liked/liked least. Manager of hotel a bit standoffish/unhelpful, but Owner of unit is very nice.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coochiedr...
Coochiemudlo Island, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Owner, Value for money”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed for a weekend with our daughter, son-in-law and toddler Granddaughter. Unit had ideal living space for our family group and was very clean and well equipped. Colleen the owner met my husband at the unit and helped out with settling in.
The unit is in a lovely spot with water birds visiting the lagoon behind. Although it is in the flight path and low flying planes pass regularly during the day, this did not disturb us at all once we got used to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious living areas and close proximity to the beach
Liked least: Flight path
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing