We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, service, and food”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chacala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chacala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed at Mar de Jade at the beginning of the summer (which, by the way, had great warm weather and no rain even though it's the low season) and we absolutely loved it.

There was a lot to love about Mar de Jade, but what set it apart for me were (1) the warm hospitality, (2) the authentic and delicious food, and (3) the serenity of the surrounding area. Also, another big plus is that this type of off-the-beaten-track place tends to not attract obnoxious people.

The service from Angelica, Jorge, and Karina was superb. The food was different every day and we never got tired of it. We had everything from fresh ceviche to fish tacos to thai soup that week.

We loved Mar de Jade and hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: The room on the top floor facing the Ocean was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruin06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

I've just led my first retreat at Mar de Jade with a group of 9 adults and 2, 3 year old twins in our party. Our experience was top rate. The staff totally took excellent care of my retreat needs: my party felt welcome, attended to, food was excellent, group participants who requested special diets were very happy, the spa treatments were a big hit and the twins enjoyed excellent child care. The center is beautiful and nurturing. The setting is gorgeous and the ethos and origins of the center as a true place for healing and community very evident. I highly recommend Mar de Jade for retreat leaders and for anyone wanting to find peace and beauty.

Room Tip: Choose ocean view rooms for the full ocean sound effect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was my second visit to Mar de Jade, and I was even more enchanted this time! Angelica, Jorge and Dr. Laura with all the staff have created the most wholistic haven with care and nurturing intrinsic to every feature, from the comfortable rooms to the fantastic food to the yoga studios to the wonderfully attentive staff. Truly a unique and healing place, in the midst of an exquisite garden!

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Siri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was my second trip to Mar de Jade and it was just as terrific as the first. The staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds and the rooms are spotless, and the food terrific! I look forward to many more trips to this beautiful location.

Room Tip: If you are at all disabled, as for a room with no stairs. Otherwise be prepared to walk up some sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debziadax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed there for a week for a dance workshop and it was just perfect.
Our studio was upstairs with panoramic view of the ocean. We danced with listenning, watching the waves, so beautiful. They had such wonderful meal, I never expected such healthy vegetable based meals. Great service, too.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank sfyoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacala
15.6 km away
Las Cabanas del Capitan
Las Cabanas del Capitan
#1 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
492 reviews
15.6 km away
Las Casitas
Las Casitas
#13 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
21 reviews
39.4 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Torreblanca Suites
Torreblanca Suites
#3 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
57 reviews
16 km away
Posada Real
Posada Real
#7 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
34 reviews
15.3 km away
Hotel y Bungalows Estancia San Carlos
Hotel y Bungalows Estancia San C...
#6 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation

Address: Mar de Jade #1, Chacala 63715, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Chacala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chacala
Price Range: RM367 - RM653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mar de Jade (Sea of Jade) is a Retreat, Wellness and Vacation Center hidden away between the tropical jungle and the pristine sandy beach of Chacala, Mexico. This is an open home that offers wellness vacations, transformative retreats, healing Spa treatments, romantic weddings and getaways, and volunteering and learning programs with the local community. "A place to awaken, nurture & share the best within us..." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mar De Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation Hotel Chacala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing