We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, quit, comfortable and complete”
Review of La Villa Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Villa Bungalows
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We booked this place for 2 weeks and are very happy with the selection we made.
Its quit, clean, the bungalow is quite a bit larger than expected. Cleaned perfectly, towels and sheets changed regularly and its comfortable situated on the coast close to Llanos and with good connenction possibilities to all the places you want to visit, within 40 minutes from the airport. The baker brings bread to your bungalow if you want, but you can find a supermarket within a 3 minute drive. It is situated on quit a steep hill, but everything is steep on this Island, get used to it. Good restaurants you even can find within walking distance.

Room Tip: I don;t think you can find a bad bungalow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonM1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2016

We booked La Villa because of the views and the swiming pool but as it turned out we were given an old bungalow that was in fact not even on the La Villa premises. This we only found out after talking to some of the other guest there because La Villa did not communicate this fact to us. When we confronted them they said they were full and this was a normal arrangement. As I understand now this happened to other guests as well. We will never be coming back here and I want to warn any holiday goer considering a visit to book another place. These are fraudsters!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank artlegrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Not to book anymore.
I stayed there from Dec. 28, 2015 to Jan. 4, 2016.
We had a Supirior Villa.
I booked 5 month in advance and had a satelite dish in front
of the Villa.
You can't flush toilettepaper and the villa had mold in the
oven....terrible. Pourly equipped.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank didi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Excellent self catering accommodation. Our bungalow was set in its own secluded Patio area. We had views of the mountains and could also look down on the town and surrounding area. The accomadation was very light and clean. It was very tastefuly furnished. We did self cater, the kitchen was fine I think that when your on holiday you compromise on what you would use at home, this was all part of the holiday.
The pool area was clean and nicely situated. We didn't use it that much but when we did we always found a sun bed free.
The grounds are very well kept and are very pretty.
The staff we spoke to were frendly and helpful.
There were 2 restaurants within walking distance both very good.
I would defiantly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: From what we could see all the bungalows had good views. There was accomadation above the main recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Our 2-bed bungalow was everything we wanted. It was spotless, well maintained and roomy. It was lovely to have our own little garden, with a gate, from which we could look over the sea and the mountains. We even had fresh bread delivered to our door every morning.

We were disappointed that none of the information on La Palma was in English, but this was the only downside

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pit53_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Llanos de Aridane
16.4 km away
La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess
La Palma Princess & Teneguia Pri...
#1 of 6 in Fuencaliente de la Palma
5,035 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Hacienda De Abajo
Hotel Hacienda De Abajo
#1 of 9 in Tazacorte
277 reviews
1.5 km away
Apartamentos Adjovimar
Apartamentos Adjovimar
#2 of 19 in Los Llanos de Aridane
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Sol La Palma Hotel by Melia
4.8 km away
Las Norias
Las Norias
#2 of 9 in Tazacorte
94 reviews
21.2 km away
Hotel La Palma Romantica
Hotel La Palma Romantica
#1 of 1 in Barlovento
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Bungalows

Address: Urbanizacion Celta | El Paso, 38750, Los Llanos de Aridane, La Palma, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > La Palma > Los Llanos de Aridane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Los Llanos de Aridane
Price Range: RM244 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villa Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Villa Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing