We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Cordeillan-Bages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Pomys(Saint-Estephe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Closerie des Vignes(Saint-Ciers-De-Canesse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
205
86
39
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
86
39
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscordeillan bagesgreat gymtwo michelin star restaurantsister restaurantleft bankwine chateauxexcellent propertybooked nightsthe hotel staffprivate terracest estephebordeaux regionwonderful stayfine hotelour honeymoonmerci beaucouphotel breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first visit to this Chateau was for our 40th wedding anniversary and we have been back every year since. It has always been excellent and we shall return again next year. We feel certain that next year the chef will have gained his second Michel star!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gerver48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful chateau with clean and modern rooms and excellent service! A special mention to Charline who assisted us in making necessary arrangements weeks before our visit and to Hassan who made sure our stay was nothing short of perfect. It was an excellent stay from start to finish! A must-stay when in Pauillac.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traveling_sushi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Elegant and refined, this hotel is the best place in the area. Ideal for leisure if you are touring the wine area, or for business. The rooms are clean, bright and comfortable. Staff is friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Had the great pleasure of taking my daughter to Pauillac for a brief holiday.

Our stay was everything we could hope for. The hotel is beautiful and the staff very accommodating.

We were able to setup last minute visits to several Chateaux in Pauillac and St Estephe which were wonderful. The dinners at the Cordeillan were creative and superbly prepared and presented.

I can't wait to go back

Very highly recommended

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank RGLHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and ate in the hotel restaurant three nights and the nearby cafe on the fourth night. The hotel was quiet and lacking in atmosphere but the staff couldn’t have been more attentive and helpful. We really enjoyed our welcome tour by the manager. All our vineyard visits were organised for us in advance by the helpful reception staff - which is essential to avoid disappointment. The restaurant was really good and the menu was exciting and interesting - however by the third night we needed a change, having explored the menu choices between us the previous two evenings. The cafe in the village, where we were booked for our fourth evening meal, was very pleasant but the staff were not as friendly as the staff in the sister restaurant at the hotel. We had a lovely stay and tasted some fabulous food and wine! Merci beaucoup!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BerrieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews