We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Slam's Garden Resort
Nearby Hotels
Malapascua Legend(Malapascua Island)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Malapascua Starlight Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$69
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thresher Cove Dive Resort(Malapascua Island)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Corals Beach Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$39
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hippocampus Beach Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$30
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tepanee Beach Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$59
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Evolution Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$38
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Kokay's Maldito Dive Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$101
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vida Resort & Spa(Malapascua Island)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
122
121
52
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
121
52
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationclean poolminute walkdaily cleaningfrench kiss diversdiving tripwould stay againgood sizehot waterfan roomstandard roomgreat poolbeautiful gardendive shopquiet placebounty beachnice room
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Very clean rooms and grounds. Breakfast is quick very convenient at resort before heading off for diving. Staff is really friendly and always willing to accommodate. Cindy at front desk is great as is all staff!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marks6749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Hello,
Thank you so much for you nice review.
Thanks for liking our place, our breakfast, and our friendly staff.
Again thank you so much.

Slam's Garden Resort Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We unfortunately had medical issues while here and the staff took the time to recommend Dr. Dublin on the mainland and make sure we knew how to get there. They were very helpful with our troubles in each and everyway! Dive shops right beside hotel, easy access to ferry services and some good restaurants - Italian, and Tai. This is in a small village where many of the people are very poor. The diving was quite poor due to hurricane Yolanda in 2013, grenade fishing, Thresher sharks and white tip sharks most interesting, but not much else.

Room Tip: 2nd floor with balconies are nicest 2nd floor facing pool is great
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Hello,
Thank you so much for you nice review.
We are happy that you feel our staff take care of you. We always try to take care as much as we can for our guests.
For the island, yes this is small community in different villages (most fisherman's) yes people are very poor but always very nice.
For the diving, yes we have whitetips and treasher sharks.
Some dive sites can be damaged du to past dynamite fishing but is not du to the typhon Yolanda. Typhon don't damage much down...
Also i don't know with wich diveshop you dive. They are many many nice dives in Malapascua. But some diveshops never go there du to not enough experience of the guests or them self as teaching and diving there.... or coz is little fare away.
Most places in Monad Shoal starting 30 meters bellow are wonderful. Full of corals and not damage at all. Unfortunately that will involve decompression diving and most diveshops have no dive masters train properly for taking guests (who have license for diving there, deep diving,or license for practicing decompression diving, like Cmass, or some others) And also no instructor teaching decompression diving in this dive shops. You have nice pioneer wreck just off in north Of the island. Full of life and beautiful. But it's at 55 meters. Not many dive shops also organise dives to Maripipi in leyte. (3h00 boat) except French kiss divers . But there is full of life everywhere since you go down. Corals everywhere and have so many fish, turtles, sharks etc.... starting 3 meters...

Again thank you for you nice review.

Slam's Garden owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My 2D1N stay in Slam's Garden Resort was really good. My friend and I arrived in the resort around 8 am we knew that the check in time is 12 noon but we tried to ask the receptionist if it is possible to check in early and with luck she told us it's okay we just have to wait for few minutes because another staff was cleaning and preparing the room after another guests just checked out. So we decided to have breakfast in their restaurant and waited for not a long time until room was ready.

What I like about Slam's is the place is clean, our room was good for a fan room, bathroom was clean with hot and cold shower though the water is salty which we do understand because it's an island and even other restaurants we've tried they don't have service water but it wasn't a problem at all. Moreover, the staffs are accommodating and always greeted us with nice smiles. Furthermore, I'm really fond of swimming in the pool, so I really enjoyed plunging in their clean pool. Overall, our whole stay was nice. I will surely come back at Slam's next time I will visit Malapascua and definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Convenient and very accessible.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elusivedreamer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Hello,
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for liking our place, the fan room, the cleanliness, our friendly staff, and our pool.
Yes it's always possible to check up earlier if the rooms are available.
We try to do our best for our guests to have a pleasant stay.
Again thank you so much for you nice review.

Slam's Garden Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel close to the sea - great pool, friendly and helpful stuff and cozy rooms, even without air condition. Will come back in January. Hope hotel keeps on going this way. Good prices and good service

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank royaltswy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you so much for you nice review.
We are please that you like our place and our staff and there service.
Yes we will try to keep it this way.
Again thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Had a great staying at Slams.

Received full support for all my needs, from the staff and also from the owner (via email). They are so kind and flexible.

My room was very clean, the aircon was excelent, very good shower, nice bed, nice pillow and sheets.

Wonderfull pool.

Also hired the private taxi and boat service from Cebu Airport. Very satisfied with the service provided.

Room Tip: Second floor, deluxe room was the best.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Felipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Hello,

Thank you very much for you nice review.
We are glad that you enjoy staying with us and that you appreciate our services and our place.
Again thank you

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews