We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay in Malapascua Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Slam's Garden Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This place has a lot going for it. Breakfast were encludef. There was a good choice of included breakfasts. The good was very good ad reasonably priced. It is not right on the beach but their pool gives a nice private area to relax in. I appreciate their in room safe. I also liked having. Refrigerator in our room. It also had a nice balcony. They said that the wifi only reached the public dining area. Sometimes it was fast other times very slow. In the evening it would reach out rom number 16.
The staff wa friendly and helpful.
I would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a dive shop near the front desk that makes some noise. Do not get the closest room to that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for you nice review.
We're glad that you like our resort, the room you stay (Superior), the exclusive inhouse swimming pool, all different types of our breakfasts, the foods, our frendly and helpful staffs.
Again thank you for you nice review.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2017

Fits our practicality to a T. Affordable and comfortable. Place is clean, pool area very accessible from the rooms area. Staff is polite. Not beachfront but for its price, quality of srrvice, and proximity to the beach - a really good deal!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Deswie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for you nice review.
Thank you for liking our resort location, our pool, our staffs...
Again thank you so much for you review.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Very friendly & competent staff. They cleaned the room, shower & toilet, swimming pool, location everyday! The laundry was good & returned by next day as long it's sunny weather to let the clothes be dry. Tasty food & fruity milkshakes. Big thums up

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R9338CUmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for you nice review.
We are happy that you like our resort, staffs, cleanliness of the rooms,the pool,and that you like our foods and milkshakes.
Again thank you for staying with us.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Convenient location, a 2 minute walk to bounty beach. The room was a good size and clean. We had an issue with the safety deposit box but the staff were helpful and sorted it out quickly. It was lovely to have the balcony to sit out on in the evening, the pool was perfect to cool off in too. Good value for money over all.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much for you nice review and for staying with us.
We're glad that you like our rooms (size and cleanliness) our balcony and our swimming pool.
Again thank you for you review.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

near the restaurants and local stores.. not beachfront but complimented by clean swimming pool, spend your whole day in kalanggaman or boating around the island so beachfront location is not an issue, staffs are friendly, too bad they haven't accommodate us when we decided to stay one more night(fully booked on weekends)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jasmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much for you review.
Thank you for staying with us and liking our resort, the staffs, the location.
Yes sorry we couldn't accomodate you 1 day more, but yes we're fully book that weekend.

Again thank you.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malapascua Island
0.2 km away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
560 reviews
0.5 km away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
115 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Celtis Resort
Hotel Celtis Resort
#8 of 13 in Malapascua Island
35 reviews
38.7 km away
CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 km away
Hippocampus Beach Resort
Hippocampus Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Malapascua Island
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slam's Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slam's Garden Resort

Address: Malapascua Island Barangay Logon | 6013 Daan Bantayan Cebu, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Price Range: RM99 - RM255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Slam's Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Slam's Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing