We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Slam's Garden Resort
Nearby Hotels
Malapascua Starlight Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Thresher Cove Dive Resort(Malapascua Island)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Corals Beach Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$39
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Tepanee Beach Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$59
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hippocampus Beach Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$30
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Evolution Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$38
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Buena Vida Resort & Spa(Malapascua Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kokay's Maldito Dive Resort(Malapascua Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
122
121
52
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
121
52
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationclean poolminute walkdaily cleaningfrench kiss diversdiving tripwould stay againgood sizehot waterfan roomstandard roomgreat poolbeautiful gardendive shopquiet placebounty beachnice room
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Fits our practicality to a T. Affordable and comfortable. Place is clean, pool area very accessible from the rooms area. Staff is polite. Not beachfront but for its price, quality of srrvice, and proximity to the beach - a really good deal!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank seabedpebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for you nice review.
Thank you for liking our resort location, our pool, our staffs...
Again thank you so much for you review.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Very friendly & competent staff. They cleaned the room, shower & toilet, swimming pool, location everyday! The laundry was good & returned by next day as long it's sunny weather to let the clothes be dry. Tasty food & fruity milkshakes. Big thums up

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R9338CUmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for you nice review.
We are happy that you like our resort, staffs, cleanliness of the rooms,the pool,and that you like our foods and milkshakes.
Again thank you for staying with us.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Convenient location, a 2 minute walk to bounty beach. The room was a good size and clean. We had an issue with the safety deposit box but the staff were helpful and sorted it out quickly. It was lovely to have the balcony to sit out on in the evening, the pool was perfect to cool off in too. Good value for money over all.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much for you nice review and for staying with us.
We're glad that you like our rooms (size and cleanliness) our balcony and our swimming pool.
Again thank you for you review.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

near the restaurants and local stores.. not beachfront but complimented by clean swimming pool, spend your whole day in kalanggaman or boating around the island so beachfront location is not an issue, staffs are friendly, too bad they haven't accommodate us when we decided to stay one more night(fully booked on weekends)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jasmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much for you review.
Thank you for staying with us and liking our resort, the staffs, the location.
Yes sorry we couldn't accomodate you 1 day more, but yes we're fully book that weekend.

Again thank you.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We loved Slam's. Beautiful pool (open 24/7), lovely garden. Great, convenient location while also tucked away from tourist traffic. Warm and attentive staff, and and a really good cook. Delicious breakfast and fresh food. I stayed there with my family including my 18 month old son. They were very accommodating and helpful with the little one.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C9427MYsandrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for you nice review.
Thank you for liking our garden, our pool, our foods and our accommodating staff. We are happy that you enjoy you stat with us.
Again thank you so much.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews