We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay in Malapascua Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Slam's Garden Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Certificate of Excellence
Arcata. CA.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A good place to stay in Malapascua Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017

This place has a lot going for it. Breakfast were encludef. There was a good choice of included breakfasts. The good was very good ad reasonably priced. It is not right on the beach but their pool gives a nice private area to relax in. I appreciate their in room safe. I also liked having. Refrigerator in our room. It also had a nice balcony. They said that the wifi only reached the public dining area. Sometimes it was fast other times very slow. In the evening it would reach out rom number 16.
The staff wa friendly and helpful.
I would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a dive shop near the front desk that makes some noise. Do not get the closest room to that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Hello,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for you nice review.
We're glad that you like our resort, the room you stay (Superior), the exclusive inhouse swimming pool, all different types of our breakfasts, the foods, our frendly and helpful staffs.
Again thank you for you nice review.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    77
    38
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
66
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017

Fits our practicality to a T. Affordable and comfortable. Place is clean, pool area very accessible from the rooms area. Staff is polite. Not beachfront but for its price, quality of srrvice, and proximity to the beach - a really good deal!

Stayed November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Deswie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Hello,
Thank you so much for you nice review.
Thank you for liking our resort location, our pool, our staffs...
Again thank you so much for you review.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2017

Very friendly & competent staff. They cleaned the room, shower & toilet, swimming pool, location everyday! The laundry was good & returned by next day as long it's sunny weather to let the clothes be dry. Tasty food & fruity milkshakes. Big thums up

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R9338CUmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this review, 28 January 2017
Hello,
Thank you so much for you nice review.
We are happy that you like our resort, staffs, cleanliness of the rooms,the pool,and that you like our foods and milkshakes.
Again thank you for staying with us.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Convenient location, a 2 minute walk to bounty beach. The room was a good size and clean. We had an issue with the safety deposit box but the staff were helpful and sorted it out quickly. It was lovely to have the balcony to sit out on in the evening, the pool was perfect to cool off in too. Good value for money over all.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2017
Hello,
Thank you very much for you nice review and for staying with us.
We're glad that you like our rooms (size and cleanliness) our balcony and our swimming pool.
Again thank you for you review.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2017

near the restaurants and local stores.. not beachfront but complimented by clean swimming pool, spend your whole day in kalanggaman or boating around the island so beachfront location is not an issue, staffs are friendly, too bad they haven't accommodate us when we decided to stay one more night(fully booked on weekends)

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2017
Hello,
Thank you very much for you review.
Thank you for staying with us and liking our resort, the staffs, the location.
Yes sorry we couldn't accomodate you 1 day more, but yes we're fully book that weekend.

Again thank you.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malapascua Island hotels
0.2 km away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.5 km away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cocobana Beach Resort
Cocobana Beach Resort
#7 of 13 in Malapascua Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.5 km away
Malapascua Legend
Malapascua Legend
#10 of 13 in Malapascua Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.4 km away
Hippocampus Beach Resort
Hippocampus Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Malapascua Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slam's Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slam's Garden Resort

Property: Slam's Garden Resort
Address: Malapascua Island Barangay Logon | 6013 Daan Bantayan Cebu, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Price range (per night): RM114 - RM277
Hotel Class:3 star — Slam's Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Slam's Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing