We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money hotel in Malapascua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Slam's Garden Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights with kids. Super value for money with a great swimming pool and nice breakfast made to order. Can easily recommend this place for families with small kids. Good location at between the best beaches.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank masalehtovirta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for you nice review.
We are glade that you like our resort and is location.

Again thank you so much

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very good, very friendly and helpfull staff. Its just 50m from the sea, however, it has a nice pool to relax. The room was big and comfortable, good air con and great shower with hot water.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for liking our place and Staff.

Again thank you.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We passed only one night, but was amazing. If we were stayed more days in the island for sure this would be the selected hotel. The staff is very kind and helpful. When we arrived they offered us a welcome drink. The swimming pool was really nice... Nice place

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for you nice review.
Thank you for liking our place and our staff.
Hope to see you again.
Thank you.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Slam's Garden is a very simple resort, it is very near to the seaside because the Island i very small. The room is nothing special, very bad light and mirror, when you make shower everything is very humid. The Shower water is a little salti. The breakfast is very simple, The staff is very nice and helpful. Wifi

Room Tip: With Aircon
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 81evelyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Hello,
Thank you for u review.
Yes you rigth... The water is little bit salty, you are in an island 2.5 kms long by 1.5 kms large. You can not expect to fine fresh water in you shower in All resorts.
Everything is humid when you take shower?
It as been raining and very humid most of the time. Sure it can had little extra humidity if you take shower.
You fine our rooms have nothing special with bad ligth and mirors.
We use led ligths mostly to save energy, the mirors we change them as needed. But sure we are in an Small island, in an humid and salty environment with very higth maintenance cost in changing everything.
You fine our rooms Simple, at list we try to keep them very clean and AFFORDABLE as our prices are very Competitive for our prestations and services on the island compare to other resorts. As for our different breakfasts.....
Thank you very much for liking our Staff.
Again thank you for you review and for staying with us.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed in a fan room although there is AC installed (but we'll they'll charge us if use the AC.) Since it was still early February, the weather is quite cool so there was no need for AC anyway. I love how the room, especially the bathroom, still looks new. I even asked one of the staff is this hotel is newly built, but it wasn't. So I guess they are just good at maintaining the resort.

The staff are really friendly and helpful, we felt right at home. It may not be a beach front resort but it's a few minutes walk to the beach, boat port and market. If you want to explore the island, Google maps is very helpful in finding cheaper restaurants. :D

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for liking our resort and our rooms. Yes the resort start in 2008 with 8 rooms. And we slowly grow to our 26 rooms now. You are rigth. The rooms you stay is our latest rooms who where finished in October 2016. So yes they are new.... But we try as you said to maintain all room and all the resort look clean and like brand new.... (as our best we can)...
Thank you for liking our friendly staff and that you feel like at home.
Again thank you so much for staying with us and for you nice review.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malapascua Island
0.2 km away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
555 reviews
0.5 km away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
116 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 km away
Hotel Celtis Resort
Hotel Celtis Resort
#8 of 13 in Malapascua Island
34 reviews
0.4 km away
Hippocampus Beach Resort
Hippocampus Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Malapascua Island
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slam's Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slam's Garden Resort

Address: Malapascua Island Barangay Logon | 6013 Daan Bantayan Cebu, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Price Range: RM100 - RM270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Slam's Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Slam's Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing