We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed expextations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Slam's Garden Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The staff was kind and left our party alone. We weren't bothered during our stay. The only issue is that upon check-in, they gave us a hard time about a paid reservation we had done via a third party website. Even if we booked outside of the hotel, the fact that we didn't pay for more than "one person per room" was not our issue. However, they made it ours by not letting us in our already booked and paid for room upon arrival. After traveling from America, flying from Manila to Cebu at 5am and then taking a car ride for 3 hours and a boat bumpy ride for another hour.....please welcome me with kindness and some compassion. Consider that people came from far away to be here on vacation.

Again, I'm grateful that they just didn't give us any more issues once we got our rooms, but it's a little disappointing to arrive in a resort in the Philippines, where I know it has a reputation for its awesome hospitality....and it felt less than that expectation.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank missdeezon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you for you review. We are glade that you enjoy our resort once you check in.
We understand that you coming from far and that you travel a lot. (That's mostly the case from all our guests). And we try to treat every one nicely when they arrive.
But first you have to understand that before check in we have to check you have a booking with us. And that the rigth number of people who are coming are book and included in the booking. As well as checking id's or passports. That was not the case. You book 3 rooms for 2 persons. So 6 persons and you arrive at 9 persons as what you said. But have another 2 persons with you. So total 11 persons. So 2 persons stay there without checking,without registering any id's. The staff realize in morning but don't said anything. So we have been more than nice with you....
Also we remind that checking time is 2h00 pm and we allow early checking only upon availability.

Again thank you for you review.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights with kids. Super value for money with a great swimming pool and nice breakfast made to order. Can easily recommend this place for families with small kids. Good location at between the best beaches.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank masalehtovirta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for you nice review.
We are glade that you like our resort and is location.

Again thank you so much

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very good, very friendly and helpfull staff. Its just 50m from the sea, however, it has a nice pool to relax. The room was big and comfortable, good air con and great shower with hot water.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for liking our place and Staff.

Again thank you.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We passed only one night, but was amazing. If we were stayed more days in the island for sure this would be the selected hotel. The staff is very kind and helpful. When we arrived they offered us a welcome drink. The swimming pool was really nice... Nice place

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for you nice review.
Thank you for liking our place and our staff.
Hope to see you again.
Thank you.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Slam's Garden is a very simple resort, it is very near to the seaside because the Island i very small. The room is nothing special, very bad light and mirror, when you make shower everything is very humid. The Shower water is a little salti. The breakfast is very simple, The staff is very nice and helpful. Wifi

Room Tip: With Aircon
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 81evelyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Hello,
Thank you for u review.
Yes you rigth... The water is little bit salty, you are in an island 2.5 kms long by 1.5 kms large. You can not expect to fine fresh water in you shower in All resorts.
Everything is humid when you take shower?
It as been raining and very humid most of the time. Sure it can had little extra humidity if you take shower.
You fine our rooms have nothing special with bad ligth and mirors.
We use led ligths mostly to save energy, the mirors we change them as needed. But sure we are in an Small island, in an humid and salty environment with very higth maintenance cost in changing everything.
You fine our rooms Simple, at list we try to keep them very clean and AFFORDABLE as our prices are very Competitive for our prestations and services on the island compare to other resorts. As for our different breakfasts.....
Thank you very much for liking our Staff.
Again thank you for you review and for staying with us.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malapascua Island
0.2 km away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
555 reviews
0.5 km away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
116 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 km away
Hotel Celtis Resort
Hotel Celtis Resort
#8 of 13 in Malapascua Island
34 reviews
0.4 km away
Hippocampus Beach Resort
Hippocampus Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Malapascua Island
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slam's Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slam's Garden Resort

Address: Malapascua Island Barangay Logon | 6013 Daan Bantayan Cebu, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Price Range: RM100 - RM266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Slam's Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Slam's Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing