We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, calm and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Slam's Garden Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Located nearby the "city" and close to the 3 best restaurants of the island - good location as there is a pool to chill out and very calm.
Staff is nice and friendly
Negative points : Wifi is very poor
Breakfast really needs to be improved - even if its include in the room price, you don't have much to eat, no fruits or only bananas, no juice (only ice tea)
Compare to other hotels around, price is very high even though the pool does not worth the shot to pay that much.
I would recommend only for the peaceful area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Djou2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you for you review.

First of all, as what i write ma.y times here, we are not responsable for the wifi. We have the best we can get from the compagnie. Sorry if the internet is so loosy in Philippines but we can not do anything about it. So rating us always coz our wifi is completly ridiculous.

Thank you for liking our nice and friendly staff.

For the breakfast we have more than 11 different breakfasts. You have tea or coffe, ice tea or Juice, and a complet meal (ex: egs,bacon, 2 slices bread with butter and marmelade)... sorry if you don't like it.

For the prices, we know very well whats the prices beside us. And we are fare more low than in front beach. Sure you can fine Cheaper always but it will be at the back fare from the beach and certenly without pool and not the same facilities....

Again thank you for you review

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The staff was kind and left our party alone. We weren't bothered during our stay. The only issue is that upon check-in, they gave us a hard time about a paid reservation we had done via a third party website. Even if we booked outside of the hotel, the fact that we didn't pay for more than "one person per room" was not our issue. However, they made it ours by not letting us in our already booked and paid for room upon arrival. After traveling from America, flying from Manila to Cebu at 5am and then taking a car ride for 3 hours and a boat bumpy ride for another hour.....please welcome me with kindness and some compassion. Consider that people came from far away to be here on vacation.

Again, I'm grateful that they just didn't give us any more issues once we got our rooms, but it's a little disappointing to arrive in a resort in the Philippines, where I know it has a reputation for its awesome hospitality....and it felt less than that expectation.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank missdeezon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you for you review. We are glade that you enjoy our resort once you check in.
We understand that you coming from far and that you travel a lot. (That's mostly the case from all our guests). And we try to treat every one nicely when they arrive.
But first you have to understand that before check in we have to check you have a booking with us. And that the rigth number of people who are coming are book and included in the booking. As well as checking id's or passports. That was not the case. You book 3 rooms for 2 persons. So 6 persons and you arrive at 9 persons as what you said. But have another 2 persons with you. So total 11 persons. So 2 persons stay there without checking,without registering any id's. The staff realize in morning but don't said anything. So we have been more than nice with you....
Also we remind that checking time is 2h00 pm and we allow early checking only upon availability.

Again thank you for you review.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights with kids. Super value for money with a great swimming pool and nice breakfast made to order. Can easily recommend this place for families with small kids. Good location at between the best beaches.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank masalehtovirta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for you nice review.
We are glade that you like our resort and is location.

Again thank you so much

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very good, very friendly and helpfull staff. Its just 50m from the sea, however, it has a nice pool to relax. The room was big and comfortable, good air con and great shower with hot water.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for liking our place and Staff.

Again thank you.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We passed only one night, but was amazing. If we were stayed more days in the island for sure this would be the selected hotel. The staff is very kind and helpful. When we arrived they offered us a welcome drink. The swimming pool was really nice... Nice place

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for you nice review.
Thank you for liking our place and our staff.
Hope to see you again.
Thank you.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malapascua Island
0.2 km away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
555 reviews
0.5 km away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
116 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 km away
Hotel Celtis Resort
Hotel Celtis Resort
#8 of 13 in Malapascua Island
34 reviews
0.4 km away
Hippocampus Beach Resort
Hippocampus Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Malapascua Island
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slam's Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slam's Garden Resort

Address: Malapascua Island Barangay Logon | 6013 Daan Bantayan Cebu, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Price Range: RM100 - RM271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Slam's Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Slam's Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing