We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Slam's Garden Resort
Nearby Hotels
Malapascua Legend(Malapascua Island)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Malapascua Starlight Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thresher Cove Dive Resort(Malapascua Island)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Corals Beach Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$31
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$50
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Tepanee Beach Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$59
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hippocampus Beach Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$30
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Evolution Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$38
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Buena Vida Resort & Spa(Malapascua Island)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
122
121
52
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
121
52
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationclean poolminute walkdaily cleaningfrench kiss diversdiving tripwould stay againgood sizehot waterfan roomstandard roomgreat poolbeautiful gardendive shopquiet placebounty beachnice room
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

It is too expensive for what you are getting at this resort.

The showerhead was not manageable as there was no attachment to "hold" the shower at the place.

The pillows were old and smelly as they just covered it with the pillow case but the smell was Moulded.

Overall breakfast was good.

The Internet is the worst I ever experienced at this Island. 1 box ( router) for all the rooms is simply not enough. Also, the internet is not available in the rooms. You need to go to the communal area
Add more routers if you have so many rooms.

Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MauriceKruytzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hello,
Thank you for you review,

Yes we understand that maybe is to expensive for you budget but certainly not for what you get in an isolated island.
You are very good in seing the bad points you express. But maybe you don't see at all the higth cost of maintenance in an island like ours.
I go around myself on the island. And i know very well how wifi work somewhere esle... The same as ours in the resort. After depend how many people will be connected at the same time on that box (router).
Now we have internet as service for our guests. But as i write in over reviews. We are not responsable for the loosy internet in Philippines. Also is more for checking email and doing small things. Certainly not for uploading or downloading big data's.....
Now the one who like to have internet everywhere, buy 1 sim card globe or smart. Load you phone with 1000 pesos and you will get internet for 1 months. It work ok,even like that you can not compere it with other countries......
For the pillow i surprise.... but we will check it.... and the best thing is when you are in the resort is just ask to change the pillow, we have many in extra.... like this this will have been treated straigth away in state of just writing this here.... and we are sure that you will have get new one who smeal good....
Same for the shower. I don't know what exactly happen but we check the room always.... and as i said we have higth cost in maintenance. But if we see someting broaken or missing like here the "holder of the shower" as you said, so we will change it.
We always try to maintain our resort as best as we can.

For the breakfast we are happy that you like it. At list you appreaciate something. Thank you.

Again thank you. Sorry that you find us to expensive and we hope that if you come back to the island you find better place than ours for cheaper and with good working wifi...

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Room is clean, swimming pool is good enough, breakfast is delicious and the place is good to go to the shop, restaurants or port. But there is no wifi in the room and little bit isolated from main beach.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jungah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you for you review.
Thanks for liking our swimming pool, breakfasts.
For the rest i can not agree with you. We are just in logon beach. Just 1 house in front of the entrance. Only 20 meters to walk from the main entrance.
And only 100 metters from Bounty beach... so.... i don't know why you said we are little beat isolated????
You can view the drone pic from our resort in our website.

Thank you for saying also not bad but little bit expensive with this facility.
We have very competitive prices with what we offer. A lot of over resort realy more expensive coz they are front beach and many with no pool.

Again thank you for you review

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Located nearby the "city" and close to the 3 best restaurants of the island - good location as there is a pool to chill out and very calm.
Staff is nice and friendly
Negative points : Wifi is very poor
Breakfast really needs to be improved - even if its include in the room price, you don't have much to eat, no fruits or only bananas, no juice (only ice tea)
Compare to other hotels around, price is very high even though the pool does not worth the shot to pay that much.
I would recommend only for the peaceful area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Djou2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you for you review.

First of all, as what i write ma.y times here, we are not responsable for the wifi. We have the best we can get from the compagnie. Sorry if the internet is so loosy in Philippines but we can not do anything about it. So rating us always coz our wifi is completly ridiculous.

Thank you for liking our nice and friendly staff.

For the breakfast we have more than 11 different breakfasts. You have tea or coffe, ice tea or Juice, and a complet meal (ex: egs,bacon, 2 slices bread with butter and marmelade)... sorry if you don't like it.

For the prices, we know very well whats the prices beside us. And we are fare more low than in front beach. Sure you can fine Cheaper always but it will be at the back fare from the beach and certenly without pool and not the same facilities....

Again thank you for you review

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The staff was kind and left our party alone. We weren't bothered during our stay. The only issue is that upon check-in, they gave us a hard time about a paid reservation we had done via a third party website. Even if we booked outside of the hotel, the fact that we didn't pay for more than "one person per room" was not our issue. However, they made it ours by not letting us in our already booked and paid for room upon arrival. After traveling from America, flying from Manila to Cebu at 5am and then taking a car ride for 3 hours and a boat bumpy ride for another hour.....please welcome me with kindness and some compassion. Consider that people came from far away to be here on vacation.

Again, I'm grateful that they just didn't give us any more issues once we got our rooms, but it's a little disappointing to arrive in a resort in the Philippines, where I know it has a reputation for its awesome hospitality....and it felt less than that expectation.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank missdeezon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you for you review. We are glade that you enjoy our resort once you check in.
We understand that you coming from far and that you travel a lot. (That's mostly the case from all our guests). And we try to treat every one nicely when they arrive.
But first you have to understand that before check in we have to check you have a booking with us. And that the rigth number of people who are coming are book and included in the booking. As well as checking id's or passports. That was not the case. You book 3 rooms for 2 persons. So 6 persons and you arrive at 9 persons as what you said. But have another 2 persons with you. So total 11 persons. So 2 persons stay there without checking,without registering any id's. The staff realize in morning but don't said anything. So we have been more than nice with you....
Also we remind that checking time is 2h00 pm and we allow early checking only upon availability.

Again thank you for you review.

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights with kids. Super value for money with a great swimming pool and nice breakfast made to order. Can easily recommend this place for families with small kids. Good location at between the best beaches.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank masalehtovirta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsgarden_resort, Propriétaire at Slam's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for you nice review.
We are glade that you like our resort and is location.

Again thank you so much

Slam's Garden Resort Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews