We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such helpful service”

Ranfurly i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Ranfurly
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the official source of visitor information for those travelling to Central Otago. Come and see us for quality objective information and booking services, our experienced staff can expertly help you with your plans and/or enquiries ranging from accommodation, activities, attractions, transportation, restaurants, shopping and everything in between. We can work with you to put together a complete holiday package, or simply provide you with directions to the best swimming holes or a café for lunch.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Made a coffee stop en-route to Dunedin and called in at the old station. Exceptionally friendly and helpful service from Shirley. Thank you.

Thank Una A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Otago_iSITE, Front Office Manager at Ranfurly i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the lovely feedback. I hope that your trip through to Dunedin was enjoyable and you had a great Easter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"old railway"
in 5 reviews
"railway station"
in 3 reviews
"rail trail"
in 11 reviews
"lovely lady"
in 2 reviews
"local history"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 2 reviews
"carriage"
in 3 reviews
"display"
in 5 reviews
"video"
in 5 reviews
"photos"
in 6 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 3 reviews
"museum"
in 4 reviews
"shirley"
in 2 reviews
"visitors"
in 2 reviews
"region"
in 2 reviews
"informative"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Cannot express just how good the service we experienced today was. Noelene(?) was just amazing and honest with how we could best experience the Central Otago rail trail. Many thanks and keep up the good work.

Thank Pinnynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Otago_iSITE, Front Office Manager at Ranfurly i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I will pass along to Noeline. We aim to provide information that will enhance the experience in Central. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and experience here in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

I-site situated in iconic old railway station in rural New Zealand town. Even taking a photo of the place was well worth it.

Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Otago_iSITE, Front Office Manager at Ranfurly i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I hope that the rest of your trip was also an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Besides having lots of interesting local information, photos and brochures the building is also lovely.
A special thank you to Noeline who at short notice very kindly organised a curling session and transport for our family of four. We had a great time on the ice and this would not have been possible without her assistance. Top marks.

Thank FourTravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Otago_iSITE, Front Office Manager at Ranfurly i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great time curling and enjoyed the visit to Naseby. I will pass along to Noeline your comments on the service she provided. I hope that the rest of your holiday was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Noeline has been amazing, great travel tips and even took the effort of informing restaurants along the trail we had lost a vest along the way. Highly recommended, pop in for the video about the trail when you bike along it!

Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Otago_iSITE, Front Office Manager at Ranfurly i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I will make sure to pass this along to Noeline. I hope that your vest was found and returned to you and that the rest of your trip was a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ranfurly i-SITE Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 
Ranfurly, Central Otago
Ranfurly, Central Otago
 

Been to Ranfurly i-SITE Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing