We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
572
193
64
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
193
64
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshow cookingjacuzzi on the balconyyorkshire puddingjunior suitesea viewgreek nightgreat holidaysunday roastsmall hotelpool areahead cheflovely hotelplenty of sunbedsfamily roomall inclusive hotelsister hotelshower curtain
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

It is our first time abroad as a family for 11years and we could not have picked a better hotel.
I’m writing this on our last day by the pool. ☹️
So many great things to say so will bullet point them:
Excellent email support before we left.
10 mins from airport
Excellent friendly staff, reception, cleaners, bar staff, restaurant staff, cooks are first class!!
Pack up options if you’re on a trip.
Very clean
Excellent food and choices, show cooking is awesome
Actual Yorkshire puddings on a Sunday!!
Great size pool and inflatables for you to use free.
Clean rooms, economy bathroom a bit small in the shower but great value as you don’t want to be in the room too much as it’s great outside!!!
Different music every day
Greek, Latin, 60s 70s nights are fun
2 mins walk to excellent shallow clear water & sandy beach
Baby turtles on beach, get there for 7am to see them
Shop across the road is extremely friendly
Gross Cavos trips up the road on left are excellent and much cheaper
Always a sun bed available by the pool.
All in all this was an excellent 2 weeks away.
Would definitely recommend and will definitely come back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZantePlaza_B4Bhotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Klelia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carl,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay and for your lovley words describing your holiday experience in our Hotel.
We are very happy that we managed to offer you and for your family a relaxing experience throughout your holiday.
Reading that you appreciated our warm hospitality by our hard working staff,our plentiful cuisine including the Sunday Dinner with the roast beed and the original Yorkshire pudding prepared by our excellent Chef Nikos and his team, our entertainment program and the great hotel location fills us with pride and joy .
Once again thank you for your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Klelia beach Hotel in the nearest futkure !

Best Regards,
Costas Christou
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

On arrival at Klelia on the 1st August, we were made to feel very welcome and were shown to our junior suite. I was prepared for the room to be small ( from other reviews I had read) which it was. The balcony with sun loungers, jacuzzi and gorgeous view was lovely but the room was not great and there was a lack of storage and space to move around. We requested the mattress be replaced on one of the camp beds as it was paper thin and you could feel the springs. This was replaced within 20 mins of asking, which we were grateful for and the new mattress was very comfortable!

The bathroom was lovely on the one side with the sink (modern style) but the shower was awful as so small and right next to the toilet. The water was always hot and plentiful but it is a horrible feeling having a shower curtain touching you when it has clung to hundreds of other people!! A glass screen would make a world of difference......

They were the only negatives. We had no issues with wasps or birds. I only saw the odd stray cat in the hotel and there was a friendly pigeon with a dodgy leg!

The food is amazing, we never had a bad meal and the show cooking was some of the best we have ever had. There was lots of choice and the hotel have really got it right as far as their food and chefs are concerned. The bar staff were fantastic and really helpful with the children. There was plenty of choice for drinks and we enjoyed the local beer. The coffee machine made delicious coffee:)

The staff are all delightful, very hard working and they remained cheerful and friendly despite the long hours they must work. Everywhere was always very clean and tidy. I would like to pass on our thanks the lady who cleaned our room (402) during our stay as she was really lovely and did a fabulous job.

Overall we met some lovely people and our two children enjoyed the company of other children staying at the hotel. We had a very relaxing stay and it was just the room which was a bit disappointing. It might be better if Jet2 don't hype up the Junior suite as something special, then people won't be so disappointed on arrival.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jules03947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZantePlaza_B4Bhotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Klelia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Klelia Beach Hotel for your recent vacation and for sharing your holiday experience with the online community.
We are most delighted that you feel very welcome by your fist momen upon your arrival in our hotel. Your description and your experience about our junior suite wll be under our consideration as guest satisfaction is our primary concern.
I would like to express my sincere thanks for your good comments about our food and especially for our show cooking that is the best you have ever had.Your kind words for our hard working staff will be shared with them.

it is our pleasure to welcome you back in our Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Costas Christou
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Was looking forward to this hotel after seeing all the reviews. We paid nearly £5000.00 for a junior suite with jaccuzzi as a milestone birthday for one of the party.We went the extra mile for this.
What a total let down no way is this a 4 star hotel. Our "junior suite" was a basic double room with a camp bed for the third adult, not even a proper mattress but three cushions. It was small and narrow no room for movement., to open the single door onto the balcony you had to move the third bed in order to get out. The bathroom was an absolute joke, no bath, and a ramshackle small shower tray with a curtain on old metal poles. No shelf for toiletries so they had to remain in toilet bags on the floor. It was like a broom cupboard . We complained to the Jet 2 rep the next day who told us he had had the same complaint about junior suites all last year too. So my question is why don't Jet 2 alter the description in the brochures as it is totally misleading. The universal definition of a junior suite is a separate bedroom from the sitting area.
Our other complaint was that the food was recycled--whatever you had for dinner at night was what was on offer next day for lunch-no attempt made to alter or re-serve in a different way .In all our years of travelling and staying in other 4 star Junior suites in Kalamaki and elsewhere The Klelia in no way resembles a 4 star establishment and feel it is a total rip-off for the money we paid. It has caused total disappointment this holiday.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on a so called Junior suite they don't exist.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mairsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZantePlaza_B4Bhotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Klelia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for selecting our hotel as your holiday destination and for posting your holiday experience.
we are sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding the junior suite facilities.Although we didn't face similar complaints in the past we do contact jet2 for correcting the description in the brochure for next season.
As for your comments in regards to our meals, we are very suprised to read this because the KLELIA CUISINE is by far the number one selling of point of the hotel. The hotel provides an extensive range of cuisine, including 7 themed evenings, show cooking, vegetarian option and children’s choices with snacks served throughout the day. We pride ourselves on our cuisine and the reviews to date from customers have been excellent.
We apology that our hotel did not live up to your expectations and we do hope despite that to give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Costas Christou
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This was my second time to the hotel with my daughter.
Stayed here this July 28th for 11 days.
I didn't realise that Jet 2 had booked us a room in the Annex which is across the road from the hotel.
I wanted to be in the main hotel as being on my own with my daughter I wanted to feel safe.
But when we saw the views from the Annex 1st floor they were stunning and beach views so wasn't to bad.
The bathroom is strange as its a wet room so the toilet gets wet every time you shower.
The room was quiet so nice late at night.
The food is very good for all inclusive and hot to.
The staff in the restaurant and bar are incredible work so hard and good to see old faces.
Absolutely love George.....
We did the island tour up into the mountains and got to see the real Greece this time round having done the boat trips last time we where here.
Highly recommend this hotel....

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZantePlaza_B4Bhotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Klelia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joanna,

We dearly thank you for choosing again to spend your holiday with us and for posting such a kind review. We are overjoyed to read you finally enjoyed the stunning view of our Annex rooms which by the way were fully renovated last winter
We are most delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you liked our food selection and the genuine friendliness of our widely praised team. Thank you for mentioning our Barman George.
Your wonderful comments will be shared with them.
Hopefully you will grant us the pleasure of hosting you for 3rd time at our KLELIA Beach Hotel in the future.

Warm Regards,
Costas Christou
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to the klelia and loved it. The staff haven't changed much since out last visit a couple of years ago which was nice to see. George, who works the bar each night is a credit to the hotel and out kids loved him. He always stopped for a chat at the end of his shift. I booked 3 rooms, 2 were fanily rooms and 1 was a double in the annex. The annex room wasn't ideal and I wouldn't book that one again, but the room wasn't bad, we just prefer to be in the main building. There is entertainment 3 nights a week which I think is enough because it really is a chill out hotel.
If i could recommend anything for the hotel to improve on, it would be simply to provide a pool table or table football somewhere for the older kids to relax each evening. All the kids made their own entertainment which mainly involved hide and seek but some guests don't want children running past their room having fun so the kids the have to come and sit by the bar again bored. Saying this, my kids all enjoyed their stay and we are planning to return but it would be nice if there was something more to do foe them. Can't wait to visit again hopefully next year!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank kezzabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZantePlaza_B4Bhotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Klelia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Kezzabella,

Thank you so much for your continuous devotion to the KLELIA Beach Hotel.We are extremely glad that your return visit was as excellent as expected and that all our staff including George and the rest of the Klelia team did not fail to make your holiday all that it should be.
Your recommendations regarding the kid's entertainment for our future improvements will be under our consideration as guest satisfaction and especially the kid's one is in our high priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again The KLELIA Beach Hotel friendly and warm hospitality.

Kind Regards,
Costas Christou
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews