We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant on the island”

The Family Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 64 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Description: The Family Restaurant is located on the Main Road, Kalamaki. We serve local Greek, Mediterranean, European Mexican dishes using only local fresh produce where possible. We are a family run restaurant with Anna (Mum) running the kitchen with her team. Nico (Dad) heads front of house with Roxanne, Christina Adreas and the rest of the team taking charge of front of house. We want all our customers to enjoy superb food and the warm friendly family atmosphere and become part of our extended family, wanting to come and see us year after year. If you have any special dietary needs or you cannot see your favorite dish on the menu then please speak to your waiter. If you have a special occasion you want to celebrate Birthday, Anniversary, Wedding, give us a call book a table or PM us and discuss your Requirements, nothing is to much trouble for us at the Family. See you at The Family Restaurant Yamas.
Restaurant details
Description: The Family Restaurant is located on the Main Road, Kalamaki. We serve local Greek, Mediterranean, European Mexican dishes using only local fresh produce where possible. We are a family run restaurant with Anna (Mum) running the kitchen with her team. Nico (Dad) heads front of house with Roxanne, Christina Adreas and the rest of the team taking charge of front of house. We want all our customers to enjoy superb food and the warm friendly family atmosphere and become part of our extended family, wanting to come and see us year after year. If you have any special dietary needs or you cannot see your favorite dish on the menu then please speak to your waiter. If you have a special occasion you want to celebrate Birthday, Anniversary, Wedding, give us a call book a table or PM us and discuss your Requirements, nothing is to much trouble for us at the Family. See you at The Family Restaurant Yamas.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful family, beautiful food and nothing is too much trouble. Always made to feel welcome and very tentative towards the children.

Thank Fletc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank You Fletc79 for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Always visit here many times on our holidays and have been returning to the family restaurant for a few years now. All the staff make you feel so welcome. Food is fantastic and the atmosphere is amazing always ready to get you up for a bit of greek dancing. Wednesday night is a must if you haven't done greek night great value and lots of fun. Keep up the hard work you deserve to be top of trip advisor you all work so hard to ensure everyone has a memorable visit.

Thank sharon0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you sharon0311 for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family, we are practicing our dancing for 2018 . We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

One of the friendliest places in kalamaki. All of the staff welcome you like old friends. Lovely food and atmosphere. Can get busy bit worth the wait

Thank 860Myst3ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you Matthew E for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family and enjoyed the hospitality and food. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We came here on our first night in kalamaki, and we loved it that much that we came back on our last night. The lady at the front who was pregnant at the time was so lovely and gave me advice for vegetarian options. We got talking on the last night and I promised we would leave a good review! The staff were all really friendly, and the entertainment was fun. Highly recommend as the food was delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank You Dani F for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family. Christina is now a mum with a baby boy. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

During my holiday with my two sisters, brother and our parents... We visited the Family restaurant for the first time for a full English breakfast and it was absolutely beautiful and also very filling! Ever since that first visit, we attended the Family restaurant every single morning and afternoon until it was time for us to go home ☹️ The team at the family restaurant are amazing and ever so friendly. They’re very hard working, welcoming and make your holiday so much fun! One of the staff actually made one of their special alcoholic shots for my dad, on the house! The Family team are always up for a laugh and the atmosphere in restaurant is unbelievably comfortable and above all are a great team!!

I would definitely be visiting the restaurant again and totally recommend this to anyone!

Thank courtneychadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank You courtney chadwick for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas

Ps You were our 450 review many thanks and best wishes to all your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to The Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing