We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
220
62
16
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
62
16
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board mark warner splash bar breakfast and dinner larger suites family suite other hotels relaxing holiday sister hotel every single member of staff small balcony small island loved this hotel reception staff kos island whole complex spent a week
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, exceptionally clean and the pool and gardens are very well maintained. The staff are excellent. The food is very good and varied. I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ValWoodward24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was great and very beautiful!
The food was very good especially the breakfast!
The staff was very nice and helpful:)
The location of the hotel is nice, 5 minutes from kardanema, 10 minutes from the airport and 40 minutes from the city kos (everything in bus)
We will definitely come back when traveling to kos!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rotem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Lakitira Suites. First of all i would like to thank all the marvelous staff, they were very helpful,friendly and professional, definately 5*. We stayed half board and were very impressed with the variety and quality of the buffet breakfast and evening meal and also the daytime snacks at the pool bar, again 5*. Unfortunately that is where the 5* quality ends. The name Lakitira suites is rather misleading, our deluxe room wasn't quite a suite, 2 single beds pushed together( not even fixed together) small balcony and a bathroom with a small shower over the bath, with water that was either freezing or red hot.
1 thing we found very strange is that if you are paying 5* prices for your holiday, why are you sharing accommodation with the young staff from the Lakitira resort. There accommodation was literally 50 yards from our rooms in an identical block. We saw and heard them leaving and returning from work everyday.
Finally when travelling at this time of year, as we like to as the children are back at school, we were not impressed when we had to tollerate small children crawling and running under our table whilst eating our evening meal. We understand this isnt the hotels fault but it really was an issue.
Overall we had a very relaxing holiday, hotel is very clean, beach amazing but sorry not 5*.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ford652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 day , perfect room, perfect beach, perfect staff, very good food- a lot of options(we had breakfast +dinner).
The dining room not included any drinks, only in the morning you have (free coffee/ tea/juices)
The beach is very close to the hotel- 3 minuets walking.
You can take a bus from the hotel to Kardamaina - it’s about 10 minuets (small village with shops and restaurants) - one way ticket cost 1.80 euro.
The airport very close to the hotel- about 10 minuets driving.
Very recommend!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank IM1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We spent 11 nights at the Lakitira Suites in September and it was one of the best holidays we have ever had. The hotel is a luxurious oasis of peace and tranquillity, with the cleanest pool i have ever seen, but with the opportunity to 'dip' into the livelier site next door - with all the sporting and leisure facilities you would expect from a Mark Warner hotel. The staff are amazing, special mention to the Captain and his team, although every single member of staff we saw was pleasant and courteous. The suite was lovely, and cleaned to a high standard. The food was delicious, the Chef and his team did a fantastic job. All in all, if you are looking for a relaxing break with delicious food and helpful staff the Lakitira Suites is certainly worth looking at. We will most definitely be going back, and in the last 35 years we have never been so impressed by a hotel that we would return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank law900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews