We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lakitira Suites(Kardamena)
US$304
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Helona Resort(Kardamena)
US$229
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunny View Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Origin Hotel Apartments(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$141
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,104)
Filter reviews
2,104 results
Traveller rating
1,035
610
270
126
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
610
270
126
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantadult barpizzacasablanca barsalt waterbeach barroom in the main hotelevery other dayblue domesanimation teammini barmain restaurantgreat holidayreception staffslide poolsummer palacekos town
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 2,104 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The best service from Norida!!! Food is delicious and couldn't ask for more. Special mention to milkshake bar (Mr. Nikos) and pool bar (Mr. Spyros) for their excellent work and extraordinary cocktails.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LigoApOla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Management team at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear LigoApOla,
Greetings from Mitsis Norida Beach and thank you for this wonderful comment, which is more than a great reward for us.
We are delighted that the time you have spent with us was simply perfect and with great pleasure we will forward your kind comments to the whole team of Norida Beach.

Thank you for recommending our resort to the other Tripadvisor members and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I thought it's about time I put a review on here as although we also go on other holidays we have been coming to Norida Beach for 7 years now as we are always guaranteed a good time. We always get a warm welcome on arrival from Maria, Vivi, Pedro and all the girls on reception who are always very helpful. The food is very varied and plentiful.There are so many desserts(some are like works of art) it's hard to choose from and the pancakes are very popular. The beach is shingle which some people don't seem to like but it suits us as we are in the sea a lot and it's easy to brush off ( not like sand) we've never had a problem getting sun beds. The lads at the beach bar are very happy and hard working and can always remember your drinks.There is a Pizza Hut on the beach which do nice thin Pizzas.The Taverna by the beach is handy for a bite to eat at lunchtime and a nice view. The animation team work hard during the day but not too pushy if you just want to relax.The rooms are kept spotless as is the whole of The Hotel and the Gardens kept lovely.If you want to go into Kos town or Kardamena you can get the bus from the Hotel. We quite like the coastal walk into Kardamena which takes us about 40 minutes but if you don't like too much walking there are plenty of bars to stop at.In the evening there is children's entertainment and The Casablanca Bar (Adults Bar) which is run by Eddie and team and always good fun. Overall a great holiday destination and we have been meeting up with holiday friends here for many years which shows credit to The Hotel. We will be back in October. Dave and Hazel from Camberley

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shep59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Management team at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Dave and Hazel,
Greetings from the Mitsis Norida Beach Resort and thank you for taking some time to review your experience on Tripadvisor

On behalf of all of us here at Norida, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and for visiting our resort for the seventh time.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the stay with us, that we keep exceeding your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

With best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Mitsisi Norida Beach Hotel it was perfect ! Great hospitality, food and drinks excellent, coctails at pool bar for dinner time are lovely. Pizza at the beach shoudn't not misse too. I suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Management team at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Katerina T,
Thank you for your flawless review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Mitsis Norida Beach.

We are very excited to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of your holiday and had a memorable stay with us. These are the exact feelings that we strive to create for all our guests.

We wish all the best and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back in Mitsis Norida Beach in the future.

With kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

First impressions when we got to the hotel where how modern and clean it looked, we had searched the photos and other reviews but none did it the justice it deserved. Upon arrival the reception staff were excellent and very welcoming and all spoke excellent English. The buggy to the room with the porters is an experience in itself as they speed round the resort but they make it an experience for the kids and they loved it. The whole resort is well looked after although in places there is signs of wear but this doesn't impact on the quality of it at all. The room we had was excellent and had a lovely view of the sea and pools, it was cleaned every day and the little touches from the housekeeping made the difference when you came back to the room. The a/c worked sufficiently and when in the room kept it cool enough (once you leave the room the electric goes off as it is all controlled by a magnet on the key but it doesn't take long to cool down and we had 33 degrees whilst there). This was our first time all inclusive and loved it, the staff as you enter the main restaurant are so helpful and welcoming and the food was of a very good standard, yes it got a little repetitive at times but the quality of it was excellent and from reviews of other all inclusive resorts this is normal so not something I would mark it down for. There are two choices for your a la carte option (traditional Greek and Asian) and we chose the traditional Greek which was absolutely beautiful, the quality of the food and service was exceptional and if you go then you have to try the lamb dish, I cannot recommend it enough. The animation/entertainment team that you see around the resort are brilliant wth the kids and always stop to speak with them as they go past, we didn't use the kids club at all but the team would always stop and chat to the kids and include them in activities around the pool. The pools and poolside bars are very good and if you go to the smaller pool bar ask for an alcoholic juice (just want is needed on a hot afternoon) there is also coffee, hot dogs, milkshakes and general drinks on service at these and the overall service is very good. The pizza bar and normal bar on the beach are very good and are a godsend when on the beach. The pedalos are free to use as long as it isn't windy as they won't let them out then but they are a decent family friendly activity for the 20 minutes you get, there are a lot of other water sports at the beach that look reasonably priced and we opted to do the inflatable assault course at €10 per person for an hour each which the kids loved. All in all It was an excellent family holiday and I am sure we will return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Management team at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kevin H,
Having read your flattering review on tripadvisor, allow us to say how delighted we are to have met your expectations.

We are delighted to read all your compliments to housekeeping service, variety and quality of the food in our restaurants, the animation program, but mostly we are happy that you recommend Norida Beach to the other Tripadvisor members. Reviews like are the best reward for all our team!

Thank you for choosing Norida Beach for your holiday on Kos and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future,

With kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Just spent two weeks here with my two boys aged 12 and 6.

Absolutely lovely hotel and lovely service. Room small but very clean and well equipped.

The beach is very stoney therefore water/sand shoes strongly recommended. There is a huge inflatable in the see which my boys loved, although the cost was 20e per hour for the both of them.

I never had a problem getting a sun lounger at the main pool, the small water park or the beach. Around the pool, they bring out smoothies of the day, and there is a little hut which does milkshakes, which are absolutely lovely. There are plenty of places to eat, with food to suit everyone's taste and plenty of choice. As a ceoliac I didn't have any trouble finding anything to eat as all their sauces are made from cornflour.

The water park is very small and extremely busy but fun, and again I was able to get a sun lounger late afternoon.

A couple of things which I think would make this hotel perfect, is firstly either a cash machine or money changing service, someone to get rid off the excess water around the pool throughout the day as it became very slippy indeed, and so many people fell or slipped, and if they could inform guests to be quiet when going back to their rooms after 9pm. So annoying when guests lets their children run up and down the corridors shouting and screaming, and they themselves shouting at the top of their voices.
I also feel the mini bar should be re stocked every day if only with water.

Also the pool beach towels, you have to get however many cards for your family from reception and have to pay 20e deposit for each towel. This is not advised upon check in, then go to the towel station to get them. These are changed every two days.

The hotel is very family focused, and very safe for your children which is a major plus for me.

We were unable to keep our room on, however there is a very nice shower room in the hotel and you have to book a slot for a shower, if you have a late flight you are able to return your beach towels to reception and get your deposit back as the towel hut is only open 10.30-12.30. Reception give you fresh towels also for the shower.

I would strongly recommend this hotel and would go back, had a brilliant time.

Room Tip: Room 60 had excellent sea views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Management team at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Tanya R,

Thank you very much your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had such a nice time in Mitsis Norida Beach.

Allow us to say how pleased we are that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for mentioning the facilities aimed at our little friends and the food quality and variety.
We also value your feedback and have taken on board all your comments and suggestions, as our aim is constant improvement of our services and facilities.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With warm regards,
The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews