We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday but a few niggles....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We were a couple traveling with a fifteen year old son. Upon arrival we were told that we would have to spend the first two days of our holiday at the 5 star plus Blue Domes Hotel within walking distance next door as our room wasn't ready. We pulled our faces at this, but we were assured by reception staff that this was a good thing to happen as this was a considerable upgrade. Not only that, we were generously allowed to use all the facilities at the Blue Domes for free for the rest of our holiday. The Blue Domes is worlds apart form Norida Beach in every sense so we made the most of it and spent every minute of our holiday at Blue Domes except sleeping and getting ready. Because of that, this review will be based just on the accommodation side of things at Norida Beach.

Firstly, all the Mitzi Hotels are built on a very steep slope so there are steps and steep slopes absolutely everywhere so if you have mobility issues, this hotel will not be for you.

There are several different variations of rooms at the Norida Beach. When we transferred back to the Norida Beach, we were originally placed in a twin room within the hotels main complex. Handy for everything, but the room was tiny and smelled very musty. My teenage son was too tall and large for the twin bed and due to the bad layout of the tiny child's room we couldn't push the two twin beds together. We made our comments known to reception and we were soon moved into a family room which was kind of a semi detached bungalow in the 300 block. This was a decent walk away from everything up a huge slope, but worth it as this was much larger and more suitable for a large 6ft 2 teenager. Cleaner and newer and quieter as there was no noise coming from other rooms above and below.

The room was cleaned thoroughly every day with clean bed linen and towels and mini bar (free) stocked up everyday.
I have to say the reception staff at Norida Beach were friendly and very keen to put right anything we weren't happy with.

However, having experienced both hotels, if you can stretch to paying the price of The Blue Domes, I would definately say a few more weeks of saving up is definately worth the extra cost.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank blanket72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Management team at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Blanket72,
Greetings from Mitsis Norida Beach and thank you for taking some of your time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

First of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience due to moving you to the sister hotel next door for first days but we are happy to know that you appreciated the benefits of using facilities of the hotel of a hire category.
Allow us to mention how pleased we are that our availability has enabled us to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a superior room type than the reserved one and that you have found it more comfortable,let us also note that all the beds in the Double Rooms including the extra beds are normal single beds as well as in the Family Rooms.

Concerning facilities for handicaps, though the hotel is not hold out as for handicaps, we have all the necessary facilities, including ramps, rooms with easy access and spacious enough for a wheelchair, paths without stairs (not always the shortest ones but comfortable for handicaps), the only thing we need – to be informed in advance about any disabilities of our guests.

Nevertheless, we are happy that the holiday you have spent in Mitsis resort was to your satisfaction and we hope you will consider staying in Mitsis again in the future!

With kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

The best service from Norida!!! Food is delicious and couldn't ask for more. Special mention to milkshake bar (Mr. Nikos) and pool bar (Mr. Spyros) for their excellent work and extraordinary cocktails.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LigoApOla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Management team at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LigoApOla,
Greetings from Mitsis Norida Beach and thank you for this wonderful comment, which is more than a great reward for us.
We are delighted that the time you have spent with us was simply perfect and with great pleasure we will forward your kind comments to the whole team of Norida Beach.

Thank you for recommending our resort to the other Tripadvisor members and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I thought it's about time I put a review on here as although we also go on other holidays we have been coming to Norida Beach for 7 years now as we are always guaranteed a good time. We always get a warm welcome on arrival from Maria, Vivi, Pedro and all the girls on reception who are always very helpful. The food is very varied and plentiful.There are so many desserts(some are like works of art) it's hard to choose from and the pancakes are very popular. The beach is shingle which some people don't seem to like but it suits us as we are in the sea a lot and it's easy to brush off ( not like sand) we've never had a problem getting sun beds. The lads at the beach bar are very happy and hard working and can always remember your drinks.There is a Pizza Hut on the beach which do nice thin Pizzas.The Taverna by the beach is handy for a bite to eat at lunchtime and a nice view. The animation team work hard during the day but not too pushy if you just want to relax.The rooms are kept spotless as is the whole of The Hotel and the Gardens kept lovely.If you want to go into Kos town or Kardamena you can get the bus from the Hotel. We quite like the coastal walk into Kardamena which takes us about 40 minutes but if you don't like too much walking there are plenty of bars to stop at.In the evening there is children's entertainment and The Casablanca Bar (Adults Bar) which is run by Eddie and team and always good fun. Overall a great holiday destination and we have been meeting up with holiday friends here for many years which shows credit to The Hotel. We will be back in October. Dave and Hazel from Camberley

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shep59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Management team at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dave and Hazel,
Greetings from the Mitsis Norida Beach Resort and thank you for taking some time to review your experience on Tripadvisor

On behalf of all of us here at Norida, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and for visiting our resort for the seventh time.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the stay with us, that we keep exceeding your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

With best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Mitsisi Norida Beach Hotel it was perfect ! Great hospitality, food and drinks excellent, coctails at pool bar for dinner time are lovely. Pizza at the beach shoudn't not misse too. I suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Management team at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Katerina T,
Thank you for your flawless review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Mitsis Norida Beach.

We are very excited to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of your holiday and had a memorable stay with us. These are the exact feelings that we strive to create for all our guests.

We wish all the best and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back in Mitsis Norida Beach in the future.

With kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

First impressions when we got to the hotel where how modern and clean it looked, we had searched the photos and other reviews but none did it the justice it deserved. Upon arrival the reception staff were excellent and very welcoming and all spoke excellent English. The buggy to the room with the porters is an experience in itself as they speed round the resort but they make it an experience for the kids and they loved it. The whole resort is well looked after although in places there is signs of wear but this doesn't impact on the quality of it at all. The room we had was excellent and had a lovely view of the sea and pools, it was cleaned every day and the little touches from the housekeeping made the difference when you came back to the room. The a/c worked sufficiently and when in the room kept it cool enough (once you leave the room the electric goes off as it is all controlled by a magnet on the key but it doesn't take long to cool down and we had 33 degrees whilst there). This was our first time all inclusive and loved it, the staff as you enter the main restaurant are so helpful and welcoming and the food was of a very good standard, yes it got a little repetitive at times but the quality of it was excellent and from reviews of other all inclusive resorts this is normal so not something I would mark it down for. There are two choices for your a la carte option (traditional Greek and Asian) and we chose the traditional Greek which was absolutely beautiful, the quality of the food and service was exceptional and if you go then you have to try the lamb dish, I cannot recommend it enough. The animation/entertainment team that you see around the resort are brilliant wth the kids and always stop to speak with them as they go past, we didn't use the kids club at all but the team would always stop and chat to the kids and include them in activities around the pool. The pools and poolside bars are very good and if you go to the smaller pool bar ask for an alcoholic juice (just want is needed on a hot afternoon) there is also coffee, hot dogs, milkshakes and general drinks on service at these and the overall service is very good. The pizza bar and normal bar on the beach are very good and are a godsend when on the beach. The pedalos are free to use as long as it isn't windy as they won't let them out then but they are a decent family friendly activity for the 20 minutes you get, there are a lot of other water sports at the beach that look reasonably priced and we opted to do the inflatable assault course at €10 per person for an hour each which the kids loved. All in all It was an excellent family holiday and I am sure we will return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Management team at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kevin H,
Having read your flattering review on tripadvisor, allow us to say how delighted we are to have met your expectations.

We are delighted to read all your compliments to housekeeping service, variety and quality of the food in our restaurants, the animation program, but mostly we are happy that you recommend Norida Beach to the other Tripadvisor members. Reviews like are the best reward for all our team!

Thank you for choosing Norida Beach for your holiday on Kos and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future,

With kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.1 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
0.3 km away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.9 km away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kardamena
1,465 reviews
2.8 km away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#18 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: RM325 - RM1,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NORIDA BEACH is a high-standard all-inclusive resort, where good service meets hospitality and original smile. It is the right choice for couples and families seeking quality accommodation in a quiet location combining sea and mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Norida Beach Kardamena
Hotel Mitsis Norida Beach
Norida Beach Kos
Norida Beach Hotel Kos
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel Kos/Kardamena, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing