We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagas Aegean Village
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Classic Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Lakitira Suites(Kardamena)
US$138
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cleopatra Superior Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Origin Hotel Apartments(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$66
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
504
376
107
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
376
107
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminibus servicehalf boardkos townanimation teammen have to wear long trouserspool bargreek nightbreakfast and dinnerplenty of sunbedslovely hotelsaladreception staffsea viewplenty of choicetwo weeksgreat holidaymini market
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Positive notes;
Beautiful hotel, nice clean room with lovely balcony and an average food
Drawbacks;
1. Dictator like manager keeping an eagle eye on the staffs in the main dining hall, unpleasant sight.
2. Not so friendly and uninformed staffs at the reception.
3. Man needs to wear full trouser in the dining area while woman can roam around almost naked.
4. I got laughed at while asking for the price of beer at the pool bar,
5. Drinking water not served in dining, needs to purchase if your are thirsty and it's overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rinzin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I went back after trying somewhere else. I wish I hadn't gone somewhere else. I missed this place. The staff are amazing. People remember you and welcome you back with pleasure. The waiting staff remember what drinks you order and have them waiting for you when you get back to your table. I've already booked two trips next year. I can't wait.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher number room if you want a great view. Lower number if you need accessibility.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bum b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The perfect destination for a much needed rest. The staff at this hotel are welcoming, friendly and helpful. As a solo traveller I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as the staff are used to ensuring that all residents enjoy their time at Lagas Aegean Village. Read other TripAdvisor reviews - the majority describe this gem accurately: restful, relaxing and enjoyable!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Katelb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

It was my wife's first time in Greece so when booking the holiday I advised the travel agent that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary that week and requested a room with a balcony and a view over the Aegean Sea if possible...On the day of arrival, the taxi was €18.00 from Kos airport but because it was dark outside the hotel on check-in (approx 10pm) we had to wait until the morning to take in the view from our room... Happily as requested we were given a room with a balcony on the second level that was perfect for us and to top this off there was a bottle of sparkling wine and two glasses waiting for us, Wow...On drawing open the curtains in the morning we were greeted with the most spectacular views over the Aegean Sea, it was so much better than any photos I had seen, the place just had to be seen to be believed the views were that stunningly beautiful...We will be returning for sure and that is thanks to the hard working management and staff at the Aegean Village hotel for giving us a wonderful anniversary week we'll never forget.

Yammas

Ricky & Sandra x

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This is a nice hotel with a few minor drawbacks but not enough to prevent a 5 star rating.Its location about a kilometre from Kardamena with effectively its own beach is very relaxing.
The negative is in relation to the very steep climb up to the rooms. Lots of steps or a longish walk on the roads. Having seen the pictures and comments on Tripadvisor I asked our travel agent to request a room on the third block up the hill and an email came back saying they would try. When we arrived we found we were on the 5th level almost at the top of the hill. The hotel was busy but I doubt full. Disappointing but in practice it was not a real problem as a minibus (or 2) runs 24 hours a day to carry people up or down on request. The benefit of being so high up was the lovely view across the sea to the islands.
A warning be careful on the steps. The paving and steps are of the same stone slabs and it is difficult to see what in just a join or the actual edge of a step particularly when dark.
The positives are the staff and the food which was varied and excellent.
If you expect a warm pool then you will be disappointed and in October the sea was far warmer. A few solar panels could easily improve the pool water temperature. We had no problem obtaining loungers around the pool which were comfortable.
There are limited places to visit on Kos but it is a very relaxed island and if you want them various tours are available at a cost.
Overall a very pleasant one off holiday

Room Tip: For views higher levels but very steep climb.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews