We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lakitira Suites(Kardamena)
US$209
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$337
US$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Helona Resort(Kardamena)
US$264
US$228
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
666
424
170
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
424
170
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantwok n rollpool barsister hotelplenty of sunbedsdvd playersea viewall inclusive drinksshared poolkos townrelaxing holidaysoft drinkssaladmain restaurantall inclusive packagebar stafflocal drinks
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Will be brief so as not to bore.
1.tried to book upgrade to room with shared pool- no response to email until two days before holiday.
2. drinks- awful
3.food - average to good at times
4.location is good - go to Kardemena to eat and drink !!
5. visit the Garden Bar- in town; great food and music.
6.. the music in the 5 star evening bar is from a Greek radio station and is mind numbingly dull ( please please change it)
7. A la carte restaurants are always full - but they aren't !! - they are always half full and the same choice week after week, you are offered 2 deserts but for 2 weeks running only had 1 option, staff said other main courses had been complained about so "best not order that one" !!!!
8. please don't fill a small bottle of water up otherwise the "water police" at the poolside bar will tell you off, the young man at the bar with a BIG attitude was very close to 19 stone of fury!! but whats the point.
9.rooms cleaned well.
10. RECEPTION ladies are SUPERB.
11. if you get bored visit sister Hotel for those with children for a good laugh.
12. Animation Team need to review if they are really in the correct job.
13. DO NOT use tap water for your cups of tea unless you want to spend a night talking to the toilet.
14. trips good value, Paradise Beach is more like Benidorm High season and took an hour to get there when in fact t was only 10 mins away....(numerous stops to pick up imaginary people from other resorts).
15. The SPA - please demolish and start again, it smells of chlorine and looks filthy, very dated and treatment prices mirror proper 5 star prices in London.
16. Rooms and Pools are very good.
17.Wi- Fi poor
18. Evening entertainment non-existent.

We have been to many places, we are certainly not snobs, this Hotel could be really good but the cost cutting is very evident , to hear people singing the praises of this place speaks volumes of their previous travels, for me this place will be a memory.

And finally for the reviewer, PLEASE do not offer up some corporate ' hope you come back " so we can make things better, you have a great place there , get a GRIP of it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeilHarvey1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ευαγγελία Γ, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear NeilHarvey1965,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are regret that you felt rather disappointed during your stay.
Your remarks in regards to how you received the services offered have been noted. Your comments will help us better understand our guests’ expectations and improve.
The good points like clean rooms,superb reception staff and good pool area are highly appreciated.
Pleased welcoming you again in the further future to exceed your expectations on this occasion.
Sincerely,

Lia Gonou
Holiday Concierge
Sentido Carda Beach
Kardamena Kos - Greece
Tel: +30 22420 91221
Fax: +30 22420 91930

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Just had a weeks holiday on the beautiful island of Kos and was stopping at the Carda beach hotel.
On arrival the airport is small but quick to retrieve bags and and find transport, the transfer is only 10 to 15 mins away which was nice.
On arrival to hotel my partner and myself were offered food and drink which was nice as it was 1am in morning and we was quickly taken to our room via golf buggy.
We had booked a suite with a sea view but when we went out on to the balcony there wasn't a sea view , it was dark so maybe missing it and left that thought till the morning. On first observation the room very clean and spacious with king size bed that's firm? Comfort well it depends how you take your tea??? There is a shower that is open and if you was picking the soap up off the floor your partner might see more than he or she bargained for ! There is a separate toilet that is divided by privacy glass! And also to bedroom. The mini bar is stocked with low grade soft drinks and water! You get two bottles of water daily soft drinks are replaced maybe once in the week.
In the morning we look out over the balcony as it was light now to be greeted by not a sea view a car park and trees maybe a bit of sea view but not much through all the trees! So off down to reception to inquire and we are told it was a sea view and was dealt with very rudely and was told nothing they could do as they were full even though we tried to explain about the extra money paid for this privilege. This took 3 days of arguments for us to get moved which the next room was definitely a sea view room. What was all the fuss about lol. In terms of compensation we were told to contact a service providers! They are amazingly helpful at reception Not! At the times I was there at reception for enquiries or about our complaint I witnessed the same with other guests the same bad attitude about complaints.
Summary of the hotel it's South East facing reception is large and clean bar area also clean. Pool area is clean and large with bar and large covered decking area with plenty of seating, there are plenty of sun beds with two to each parasol and a little table for drinks. The main buffet restaurant is spacious with plenty of seating there are two other restaurants a Italian and Chinese these only do servings of 40 people so if you don't book on the first day you won't get in. The food in the main restaurant is varied and would imagine suits everybody's taste but over a week see the same dishes repeating themselves . We only managed to get booked into the Chinese and the food and service was good and made a nice change. The inclusive drinks on offer are of a very poor quality the beer in my view was the only thing worth drinking. The soft drinks were very low grade and I have tasted a lot better from supermarket budget brands. So of evening to get a decent drink we would get our own from shop or visit kardamena, even when you buy the hotel cocktails which are not free they use the same low grade alcohol and to me tasted Nasty. The high light of hotel is the spa me and my partner had various treatments and and are very well priced and well worth it. The beach is small and there is no bar and a road dividing it between the hotel. The hotel does have the facilities of a 5 star hotel but the food drink and services are not 5 star. I'm not saying all the staff are miserable but most are and this can rub off on the atmosphere at times. Would I return no and would I return to SENTIDO hotel not the way this one is run, my hard earned money will be spent else where next time.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex07878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ευαγγελία Γ, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Alex07878,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback. We do appreciate comments from our guests and use this information to improve upon our services and facilities.
I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services.
Our team members do make every effort to satisfy guests as no business can survive on poor service.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience and pleased welcoming you again in the further future to exceed your expectations on this occasion.
Sincerely,

Lia Gonou
Holiday Concierge
Sentido Carda Beach
Kardamena Kos - Greece
Tel: +30 22420 91221
Fax: +30 22420 91930

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Beautiful hotel you can't knock that ,this is rated as a 5 star but I give it a 3 , it's my first 5 star that I have had to eat out and buy my own drinks, spirits are cheap and as for the mixer it's carbonated cola etc but was like you were drinking syrup, so I told management but obviously he didn't like constructive criticism , food was a good range but of a mish mash assortment, on the 2 occasions we went in to the restaurant my husband had undercooked food so we are out all the time , staff are not friendly except the reception , entertainment is rubbish 2 nights out of the week , and as for day time activities well there was a program, but the only things that you see is water gym and football , then they sit at bar, there is 2 bars in hotel but only 1 is open in day and then when that closes they will open the other, so if your upstairs you have to go Down for a drink and visa versa , this is my opinion of the hotel and for a sentido it is obviously a poor hotel, I will never go or recommend it ,

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sandradowdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ευαγγελία Γ, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear sandradowdall,

Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is essential and always helpful in order to improve our services and satisfy our customers.
We would like to ensure you that, all of your points mentioned on your comment, are taken under consideration in order to improved.
We apologize, if we couldn't meet your personal expectations.
Pleased welcoming you again in the further future to exceed your expectations on this occasion.
Sincerely,

Lia Gonou
Holiday Concierge
Sentido Carda Beach
Kardamena Kos - Greece
Tel: +30 22420 91221
Fax: +30 22420 91930

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Not a five star more a three food terrible drinks awful rooms nice and roomy animation team non exsistant nothing to do there rooms hardly ever cleaned cups dirty glasses at pool bar stink awful smell in them staff there seem to b more interested in messing about with animation team food not cooked properly raw some of it had to eat out and buy own drinks not reccomended this hotel

Room Tip: Get a low floor its no good for anyone with walking difficulties
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ευαγγελία Γ, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Dear Stephen D,

Your review and personal thoughts regarding your recent stay with us are most appreciated and welcome. It is without a doubt very valuable to have our guests' point of view, so we can resolve all matters and ensure a comfortable stay for everyone.
We are sorry to read that you were unsatisfied during your stay at our hotel.
All your points and comments will be taken very seriously.
Once again thank you for your notes and for choosing the Sentido Carda Beach during your visit to Kos.
Sincerely,

Lia Gonou
Holiday Concierge
Sentido Carda Beach
Kardamena Kos - Greece
Tel: +30 22420 91221
Fax: +30 22420 91930

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Carda Beach is a great hotel. I alway read reviews & I must disagree with some of the negative ones.

The hotel is super clean.its also only a 15 min transfer from airport. Our room was of a good size and fitted with good quality furniture . The bathroom with its amazing glass was also well fitted out. Air con worked well. The beds a firm but you do get used to it .
Contrary to other reviews, there were no kids there. The food choices for all meals was very good & of good quality. There were always specials . The wine & beer are all on tap & you help yourself. Some people don't like this idea ... How strange !
With the speciality restaurants, we found the Italian best .
The hotel is very peaceful , if you want noise go elsewhere.
The resort is built into the hillside so it is uphill to your rooms, however, you can get a ride back on the buggy.

We had a problem with the Cosmos coach, it failed to pick us up at the hotel for transfer to airport. The reception staff at Carda were amazing at helping us with the situation . Thank you for this .

Have a nice 15 min walk into kardemena . I can recommend Casa Rossa, a great bar with good music. Its the first one you come to on the left , they do good cocktails .

I can't go without a mention for Stavros the manager. He is a very caring man, walking round all the restaurants meeting people & checking that everyone is happy. He works 18 hours a day. He is seen to help clear tables if need be. Thank you Stavros, and thanks Carda Beach for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dodgy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ευαγγελία Γ, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Dear dodgy69,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for giving us such lovely feedback on your stay.
We are delighted that you loved the food, the service offered by our staff and of course our clean rooms.
We are looking forward welcoming you in the nearest future to exceed your expectations again.
Kind regards,

Lia Gonou
Holiday Concierge
Sentido Carda Beach
Kardamena Kos - Greece
Tel: +30 22420 91221
Fax: +30 22420 91930

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews