We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL AS USUAL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We have recently moved to Kardamena after holiday there for many years. When we arrived in February we saw that the Nissia Kamares pool area was under renovation. Very excited about this as this was one of the pools that we planned to use during our year long stay in 2017.

Couldn't wait for it to open and when we finally got to go WOW! There is a brand new bar poolside twice as big as the previous one. The pool itself has not changed but the areas around it have. Lovely decked terraces with super sunbeds and lots of shade should you want it provided by canopies.

Obviously I can't comment this year on the apartments, but I assume they are to the same high standards as in previous years!

Very well done to Kostas and the team. Have a great summer and see you again next week!❤️❤️❤️❤️

Jo and Martin xx

Room Tip: Courtyard ones are gorgeous
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HullyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Having just returned from my third visit to this lovely place, once again I was not disappointed by its charm and sophistication, also impressed by the new bar and pool refurbishment. The location is great in a quiet road away from any noise but also very near to the Centre. The Breakfast is delightful by the pool and was so great to be looked after by the girls Natalie and Ornela in the Evening where we met great friends every night for sundowners. Im already looking at next year!! Thank you again Nissia Kamares Staff x

Room Tip: All rooms are quite different
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

A nice little hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. It looks like the pictures, with low-rise apartments in the flower-filled gardens. Delightful environment.

The room itself was clean, simple, but perfectly comfortable. It has a small kitchenette with fridge. Small balcony with some shade from the greenery.

Only minor complaint was that the shower-room was a little small in my room.

Very conveniently located for the airport, maybe 5 km away. A few minutes walk to Kardamena's shops, bus stops, beach and restaurants, but set away enough so you don't hear any noise from the nightlife.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Imagine a white-washed Greek village, full of colour, with flowers and shrubs adorning your apartment - well, this is what you find tucked into a back-street just 5 minutes' walk from the main square in Kardamena, if you choose to stay at Nissia Kamares. So, not just a central location, but a taste of local charm, too. Studios and apartments are spacious, and well-equipped for some basic self-catering. Friendly and welcoming staff; this was my third short (passing through) visit and, after a year away, it is lovely being recognised!

Room Tip: Choose a first floor unit if possible, for added privacy on balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScotKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

My family and I visited Kos for a short family break during the beginning of May half term.
We stayed at Nissia Kamares for the first time.
The venue, Facilities and Staff was a shear delight.
Bright and cheery feel as soon as you arrive, white, blue and light grey painted buildings with delightful courtyards full of plants and trees throughout.
Clean functional rooms with everything you need to make your stay a comfortable one. Staff on hand to ensure the room is maintained at all times.
Welcoming staff on your arrival and friendly helpful staff on call to provide food drink and support during your stay.

Pool and facilities were excellent
A great location for all; Single, Couples and Families.
We're looking at dates for our next visit
Go and enjoy

Mark Osborne

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
19.1 km away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.7 km away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
425 reviews
3.8 km away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#5 of 39 in Kardamena
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
3.4 km away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments

Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#2 Green Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: RM190 - RM871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the distinctive traditional Greek island style, the Nissia Kamares Hotel in Kardamena, Kos is comprised of 38 independent apartments on two levels that lead out onto lovely gardens. It offers a tranquil holiday setting just 150 meters from the centre of Kardamena and its beautiful beaches. Our guests will enjoy a comfortable, clean accommodation, friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments Kos/Kardamena, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing