We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agrelli Hotel Imperial(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakitira Suites(Kardamena)
US$266
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$157
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Helona Resort(Kardamena)
US$307
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$217
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$164
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,125
US$1,083
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
267
250
73
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
250
73
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmark warner holidaymountain bikestennis courtssocial tenniskids clubbarefoot barbeach staffsailing windsurfingactivity holidayrya levelmain restaurantchildcare teamgreek tavernaexercise classesfamily poolwater sportsbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We're just returning from a week's holiday in this resort. Any fears I had about whether this type of holiday would suit us (we are sporty, but tend to travel independently as a family) soon faded - we soon found ourselves packing our week with windsurfing, mountain biking, snorkelling trips, vollleyball, cardio tennis, but were left with plenty of time for sunbathing and messing around in the pool.

While the rooms aren't ultra modern, ours were in a great location and we found this to be a very well run resort. All staff, whether Mark Warner or Lakitira, were extremely professional and helpful. We didn't have any issues or concerns during our stay - other than to request feather pillows.

The buffet selection in the evening was a really pleasant surprise, great variety throughout the week - particularly the salads. Breakfast was more than adequate but a greater selection of chopped fruit and danishes and the ability to order a cappuccino or latte would enhance it even further. The kids were also after maple syrup with their pancakes - but seemed happy to settle for a honey!

Our boys haven't done kids clubs before and weren't down for them on this trip. However, their 3 morning windsurfing course provided the perfect balance for us as a family, enabling my husband and I time to try out a couple of activities the kids couldn't do with us like mountain biking. The remainder of the time we were able to paddle board etc together.

We got to try so many sports in the week, yet are returning home relaxed, refreshed, and ready to book our next MW hols as this formula really works for us. Many thanks to the excellent waterfront team in particular!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Harperslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had a great time at Lakitira Resort, we're a family of 5 and were staying in one of the villlage suites. We used many of the facilities at the resort including the sailing at the beach, scuba diving, cycling, fitness and the Indy and Mavericks club. The sailing instruction was superb, me (14) and my 16 year old brother completed level 2 and we had lots of fun. I completed my PADI open water course with the diving team, the whole course was professional and very well taught and the whole experience of learning something completely new was great. The fact that there was only me and another boy made the course more intimate and special. The cycling was always well attended and you got to see some beautiful sights around Kardamena and beyond as well. The fitness was instructed very well and it included a range of challenging exercises with easier and harder options so everyone could get involved. The Mavericks club was attended by my 11 year old brother, there was great range of activities in and out of the water and he made loads of friends. I went to the Indy club with my 16 year old brother for a few days. The activities were scarce compared to the younger groups and a lot of time was spent sitting by the pool or at the breeze bar which was kind of disappointing. All the staff as a whole were very supportive and helpful and the accommodation was pretty good, however if you have a sofa bed, ask reception for the extra sponge mattress as otherwise they are rather uncomfortable. Kardamena was a really nice town, lovely view of the sea we recommend the "Pelagos" restaurant and the "Avli" for some great tasting food and charismatic staff. The evening activities varied in enjoyment, and there were many evenings where there wasn't much to do which was why being able to go into town was such a bonus.We did have an enjoyable holiday overall and were glad of all the courses and classes on offer as an alternative to the kids clubs.

Room Tip: We were in the village suites which were nice and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophierollason2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Sophie,

It is encouraging to read positive comments about our Resort. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lakitira Resort & Village with other travelers. We are very glad you enjoyed the hotel and the area and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Fantastic atmosphere with all the staff clearly focussed on making your stay as comfortable and fun as possible. The Mark Warner staff were as fantastic as elsewhere, and the local entertainment worked really hard to ensure everyone had fun. There was an Italian tour operator using the hotel also, and their staff also involved everyone in their activities. Take wet shoes to go in the water. There are sandbags forming a path into the sea, but it's very rocky in the sea if you venture off that path. Food was ok, restaurant staff good throughout. BBQ facilities on the beach that you can pre-book is a nice touch. Rooms are cleaned thoroughly although tea and coffee isn't replenished by default. We asked at reception and this was sorted out immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017


Dear Lynda,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Lakitira Resort. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back!

With kind regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

YOU CAN'T SWIM IN THEW SEA !!!
You really can't The beach looks great in the pictures - even when you get down to it but then as you step in it's all stones and as you venture gingerly out it's big sharp rocks - check the pictures again - no one in the sea! There's even a sign with a crossed out foot on it that says "ROCKY SURFACE". So if this is important to you (or your kids) give this place a miss.
Other points - be aware that this is not an exclusive Mark Warner resort. The hotel has a deal with another Italian company called Veroclub who share the whole place - doesn't really make any difference just means half the guests are Italian.
Everything under the direct control of Mark Warner was done brilliantly. Kids club / child care first class. Sailing very good, lots of kit on two beaches. Reps brilliant, Mark Warner manager really nice bloke. Everything else distinctly average. Food was an unremarkable buffet, no specialist Greek night, nothing other than lots of Greek salad to let you know where you were. Rooms pretty good, we had a family room (a double and two singles ) which had two loos and two showers, two TVs and a big walk in wardrobe. One big plus is that Kos is small enough to drive around in a day and car hire 9am to 9pm is just forty euros.
In short, if you've been to other Mark Warner resort and been impressed this place will let you down. And remember - YOU CAN'T SWIM IN THE SEA !

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Tony,

Τhank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay at Lakitira Resort & Village, in such detail. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you describe.

We will address all the points of your dissatisfaction with our hotel team. Just for the sake of good order, I would like to mention that one out of three beaches we have is certified with blue flag (Helona Beach).

I also wish to express our appreciation for the positive comments you have made.

With kind regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I visited the Lakitira Resort in July and can honestly say that the entire week was so much fun. The hotel is lovely but the Animation Team who provided the activities during the day and the entertainment in the evening made the entire experience all the more enjoyable. The entire team were so much fun, energetic and polite. The daytime activities included, yoga, water polo, water aerobics and more. The evening entertainment was sooo much fun. The highlights were definitely the karaoke night and the beach party. The team are so energetic and engaging. A BIG THANK YOU TO, Angelo, Roberto, Elena, Nastia and Amanda for making our holiday fun. A fantastic team. Well done. ✌

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Bijal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews