We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$550
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Priceline
US$550
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveller rating
1,202
534
174
74
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,202
534
174
74
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lakitira suites entertainment team snack bar greek restaurant barefoot bar adult pool kids club paper cups main restaurant great holiday family pool water sports buffet style evening entertainment main pool sea view short transfer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just come back from a week at the Atlantica Beach resort. 

The views are amazing.  Hotel staff sre helpful and friendly. 

There is room tax to be paid €3 a night which we were not told by the travel agent. 
Check out is at 11am.  To keep the room until 3pm is €60 and to keep the room until 6pm is €80 which seems alot to us.  Suitcases sre kept outside the reception area (not locked up in a room) also due to covid there are currently no public showers. 

We were told the beach is sandy which it isn't it has loads of small stones but once your in the water it's clearer.  There are many sunbeds on the beach.  On the beach there are loads of giant ants. 

There are quite alot of sunbeds by the main pool but towards the end of our stay more people were turning up and not many sunbeds available at 8am as people claim them at silly o'clock with their towels. 

The food in the main buffet is good, nice selection of foods, salads, spices/herbs, desserts.  The Italian buffet restaurant is good and is worth a visit.  We didn't really rate the Greek restaurant I ordered beef which was cold so sent it back.  The beef was nicer in the main buffet. 

There are a couple of bars both right on top of the beach.  The one by the main pool gets very busy and is run by one person only which is unfair on her (her name is Tai) it's too busy for one member of staff to be serving everyone test queues up. 

The hotel is clean but did see some cockroaches in the lounge area. 

The shop at the hotel is very expensive so if you want to lilo or anything please get elsewhere.  Lilo start from €20 plus (one of them cost €50!).  We wanted to buy an insect repellent plug in and the shop at hotel wantes €20.  Crisps at the hotel cost about €3.50ish.  Definitely cheaper elsewhere. 

The entertainment is good.  They do daily activities (except saturdays) by the pool and activities during the day and the team are good.

There are no local shops near hotel it's either a 40 minute walk or €10 each way by taxi and only 1 shop in the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keels82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavros Orfanoudakis, General Manager at Atlantica Beach Resort Kos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Stavros Orfanoudakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2022

After leaving behind the chaos and shambolic management of Birmingham airport plus a 3-hour delay, we were relieved to have only a short transfer to our hotel.

We were checked in quickly and our bags carried to our room, about a 100 metres away. The resort provides golf buggies to the less mobile and for further away rooms.

We found our room very clean and it has been cleaned everyday since our arrival.

The staff work tirelessly to provide a great service, and we’ve found them to be a true asset to this hotel. Nothing is too big an ask, and the majority wear a smile on their face. We applaud you guys.

Sun beds. At the beginning of the week you could get a bed around the pool before 8, now we have to go earlier to drop off the towels. We don’t know why this hotel, being in an idyllic relaxed setting, puts on a entertainer around the pool with a stupidly loud speaker, repetitive beats……grrrrrrr, time for the noise cancelling headphones. The main pool is great, deep, cleaned daily. Having kids we didn’t try the adults only pool.

Restaurants.
The buffet is fantastic. Lots of choice and no, unlike many all inclusive buffet restaurants it doesn’t all taste the same. Last night we ate at the Greek, overall 6.5/10 we thought. We tried the Italian two days before, and we said 8/10.

Excursions. We did the day trip to turkey via tui. Ummmm. Over 12s pay adult price, why! When we arrived in Kos town by bus and got off, chaotic organisation by the two ladies running the show. Basically we were in a small mini bus, two quick visits and stops over looking bodrum, two others were we didn’t get off. The Turkish lady on our bus was brilliant however. Then walked to a ‘great restaurant’ (harem), which after an hour waiting for our food we left without eating and grabbed a kebab in a cafe, which was excellent. We heard a family of four 2/2, say they paid €120. Buyer be warned.

In summary we’d say:

Positives
* value for money
* great for families
* great location
* friendly staff
* good food
* close to airport
* clean

Negatives
* pool entertainment
* queues at bars sometimes

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank martinj435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavros Orfanoudakis, General Manager at Atlantica Beach Resort Kos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Martin,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Stavros Orfanoudakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022

Stayed at this hotel from 4th to 18th May.

Spotlessly clean smart looking hotel with gorgeous tended gardens.

Didn’t get an information sheet from hotel or holiday rep. Would have been helpful to receive information/map of restaurant times etc. I would call this hotel a digital hotel, there are stands in reception area to book Italian and Greek restaurants, find bus times etc. You have to do all the work yourself, great if you’re tech savvy, some older people don’t have smartphones so an A4 sheet with some info put in with your card key would be helpful. Signage is low key. A understand that the hotel is trying to keep signage subtle but it was really subtle. That’s where a map of hotel would come in useful. Took a few days to get your bearings and then on second week we were still finding hidden loo’s by pools. Had to ask at snack bar where the loo was, no sign at all.

Stayed in Junior Suite 535, a few blocks from main building which was great. Had terrace adjoining the grass area with 2 min walk to beach.

Comfortable room, only negatives were wardrobe was built in by bed making it impossible for the two of you to use wardrobe at same time as door opened to touch bed. Also if you have dresses then the hanging space not long enough, creasing bottom of dresses. Dressing table was great, loads of room with little drawers. Big oval mirror on wall but the very annoying thing was that there was no light to do hair and makeup. Had to use shaving mirror in bathroom on tiptoe as I’m only 5’1”. Really maddening! Could have done with a full length mirror, there was space for one to be fitted. Terrace had good space. Saying all that I would recommend this room, especially if hotel took note that a light would be awesome next to dressing table.

Nice sandy beach, but did have ants which didn’t bother you too much. Sea was cold but early in season yet, still swam in it nearly every day, once in it was lovely and refreshing. Shame about the boulders/stones in sea, not good for kids. I bought swim shoes from mini market which was overpriced on everything. Found a way into the sea by walking on sandbags which lead to the small jetty, going left of that there was a small sand patch then holding onto the jetty and stepping onto flat boulders where you could swim away. Easy enough to stand on boulders once in, just awkward in and out. Worth it though. This part of beach we used was located just over the grass from our room.

Used Adults only pool twice. Although water on the chilly side, lovely pool. Clean had bar and toilets down the stairs to the rear.

Main Restaurant was great. Although other reviewers said food warm/cold, there is a notice stating it’s at this temperature for preservation and quality. I guess it would be almost impossible to keep the food hot under lights with so much choice to cook and guests staying at hotel. There is a microwave if you need it. Breakfast was good, loads of fresh bread choices too. On the whole we enjoyed the food and plenty of choice. Staff worked tirelessly from the meet and greet to the chefs to the staff cleaning the tables. A big thank you to Christos, always happy and there to take away your plates at the right time. Another lady with blonde hair, sorry didn’t get your name, she worked like a Trojan, clearing tables and escorting guests to tables.

The Italian Restaurant was lovely. Quiet and calming although buffet service. Yes some of the food you did find in the main restaurant but there was also some new dishes. Staff were pleasant.

Greek taverna..mmm…mixed views on this one. Needs organisation big time! Left standing when we arrived to be seated. Staff looked at us and we were ignored. Even if they acknowledged us and said they wouldn’t be long would’ve been acceptable. Menu could be better. They offer carbonara as a starter, isn’t that Italian? I ordered lamb shank as main expecting it to be like Kleftico, came in large soup bowl with 3 pieces of lamb with no bone, sitting on a purée of sweet potato and that was it. No vegetables just a purée. Although cooked beautifully not enough, definitely needed some veggies. My husband had Beef Sofrito with cracked potatoes. Small pieces of beef with 2 small new potatoes cooked in skins. Again no veggies. This dish is also offered in the main restaurant. Not a good selection of desserts either. I wouldn’t bother to go there. Only good point was waiter service when you could get a waiter. Needs more staff and needs to be totally organised better.

Snack bar was basic, beautifully located with gorgeous view of the sea nearby and mountains in distance.

Lounge Bar…Chaos! Staff worked very hard, running around like headless chickens. Had to wait for a table some nights then wait 30/40 mins for a drink! Ordered double drinks. Aris was amazing, always smiling and happy although under pressure to serve and keep the drinks flowing for guests. Because it was early in the season, we found it to chilly to sit outside so majority of people wanted to be inside. Lounge Bar needs to be looked at by Management. No way do we blame any staff for the issues. There needs to be another indoor Bar to accommodate everyone. A lot of space not used in reception area, maybe utilise some of this space. Really annoying when coming from restaurant and ready for a drink to find nowhere to sit. Only table service, not allowed to stand with a drink, not that I wanted to, when you spend a lot of money on a holiday you do expect somewhere to sit with a nice relaxing drink. Drinks were ok, one or two tasted like..well I don’t know what so had to be sent back. I must reiterate that all bar staff worked hard. Please Management, take a look at the chairs in lounge bar. Great to look at so very uncomfortable to sit in. Had to sit forward most of the time to have conversation, extremely noisy, some sort of insulation needed to reduce noise. Can’t hear yourself think when room is full and chair moving is loud, scraping the floor!

Didn’t go to the Entertainment at night as it was outside and too cold.

Didn’t use main pool, too many kids and babies, but looked lovely.

There was an under-used tennis court, maybe this could be turned into another pool or indoor bar.

Wouldn’t like to go to hotel in June,July, August. Can’t imagine hotel coping.

Although we loved our holiday and we knew it wasn’t an adults only hotel, would think about going again, under estimated how many kids/babies would be there. Adults Only holidays for us in the future, but summarising…great location, great views, clean comfortable hotel with great food choice.

A very long review but wanted to point out the pros and cons.

Room tip: Room 535 Junior Suite in block of 4 rooms. Nice terrace with 2 min walk to beach away from main hotel.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavros Orfanoudakis, General Manager at Atlantica Beach Resort Kos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear Dawn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Have in mind that we will take all your remarks under consideration with the team.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Stavros Orfanoudakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

Really enjoyed the stay, resort was spotless, staff are great. Beach sand is not great but good beach beds and sun cover available. Nice walk along the shore line as well. Our room was great, opened up onto a grass area beside the beach. Good can get a bit repetitive but Italian restaurant was nice, Al La Carte was disappointing though. Short taxi ride to the nearest town was €10 with a bit more night life. Hotel put on some live music entertainment with some bands but everything stops around 23:00 for entertainment. Bars stay open. Lovely temperature in the evenings around 20C, between 27-32 during the day. Some good historical tours - book early

Room tip: Do the SPA treatment - Marcelo and Fotil were excellent at the Hotel with a traditional Greek massage
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Belfast-tigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavros Orfanoudakis, General Manager at Atlantica Beach Resort Kos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Stavros Orfanoudakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022 via mobile

We had a fantastic time. From first to last second, everybody in the staff was helpfull and nice. Location is good, direct access to the beach. Town is few miles away, therefore no place near like bars or restaurants. We had a sea view room, which was perfect.

The Aegeo spa on the premises only has massage, no sauna or something like that. But the experience was amazing.

If I had to put in 1 point of improvement, it would be to have the ability of early breakfast. We were picked up by transfer at 07:30, and that's the time breakfast starts. There was no option of getting something, even to take with us before that. But that doesn't impact my experience enough to give a lower grade.

Room tip: Rent a car. Go on a boating excursion. Both can be booked inside hotel lobby at set times.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K2923EQdanielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavros Orfanoudakis, General Manager at Atlantica Beach Resort Kos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Stavros Orfanoudakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews