We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Had a fantastic holiday at this hotel. We travelled 2 adults and an 8 year old at the end of August. Our room was modern, small, comfy beds, towels/room cleaned every day and you couldn't hear your neighbours. The main pool was good - salt became a little bit of problem towards the end as it aggravated my sons eyes an eczema (but didn't spoil anything).

Food was lovely with plenty of choice in the main restaurant. We visited the Italian Restaurant twice and the Greek Restaurant 3 times - you must try the gyros pittas they are to die for. The beach bar served snacks at lunch time which were ok (we only liked the toasties). We found plenty of choice for breakfast (my partners favourite) and my son loved the pancakes which were made fresh in front of you.

The Beach is lovely, sandy and the sea is very clear. The pedaloes are an added bonus and we must have used these 5/6 times over the 11 days we were there. The best feature for us was the water park which has approx 8 slides - my son loved these. The water park is literally less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel and we went most days and stayed a couple of hours (it is too small to spend a full day there). There was always sun chairs available and you never had to queue very long for a ride.

The reason why I have not given 5 stars is mainly due to the lack of entertainment on an evening. I have never been to a hotel where the majority of guests just sit and play cards. The theatre at the back of the hotel is mainly geared for very young children - we went twice but it was not our cup of tea. There are a couple of TV's in the reception/bar area but these were only showing German channels.

We walked a couple of times into Kardamena which took quite a while (approx 45 mins) - this is worth a visit with a good selection of bars & restaurants. We had a few drinks in the Cross Roads Bar & Stone Roses Bar. Reception will also call you a taxi (9 euros each way) or there is a bus (which we did not use).

Highly recommend and thank you Atlantica Porto Bello Beach for a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: we had 219 which was upstairs and just set back from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dannyboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you had such a wonderful and memorable stay. It is absolutely our pleasure to look after all the wonderful guests like yourselves and very important to us to receive such lovely comments.

I truly look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and thank you for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We had high expectations from this holiday since we missed the free child place by one day ! And we were not disappointed. Spent a week there end of August.
Positive : large room for 3, quite (no noisy neighbours) and spotless. Restaurant buffets were varied and good. Big pool and music playing but not loud.
Negative : these are in no way major but could be a no no for some people :
Loud and frequent planes over the pool. Loungers to be taken by 8am which is not too early and reasonable for local time (however there is a 2 hour time difference with the uk!), breakfast : bread and pastries are dry. Italian restaurant very disappointing. Night time entertainment not always good or a bit late. Waterpark is not on site but across the road so you cant let your children go by themselves and drinks are not free there.
Overall we had a good holiday but there is not much sightseeing to do if you are that kind of person and quite expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to provide a feedback, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back in the not distant future.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

we stayed here for 5 days from 29.8.17 and booked 2 rooms. On arrival the porter took our luggage to the rooms and check in was fast and efficient. The rooms are spotless with loveley views to the sea.Food in the buffet restaurant is very good with 3 other restaurants to choose from. Lots of activities for our 2 teenage boys to do including table tennis, tennis , water polo , water park is next door and included . The hotel has its own section of beach with its own sun beds. Overall a great hotel for a holiday. Only 1 small point is it is in the flight path so if you want quiet best go elsewhere. Evening entertainment was not great .Watch out for bugs biting you in the evening. Better where trousers and shirt. Staff very friendly.

Room Tip: do not have any room over a walkthrough as it ends up bieng a windtunnell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach and for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you passed an enjoyed holiday noting that you were pleased with the view from your room, friendly customer service and the quality of food.

I do hope you will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a weeks family holiday and loved it. It's the ideal place for a family holiday as the pool is great, the beach and sea are lovely and the attached water park is so much fun. The food was really good, especially the salads and puddings. The kids loved the pancakes in the mornings. Usually in all inclusive the drinks selection aren't that good but this hotel had a really good selection of cocktails which we enjoyed most days. We will go back here again for a family holiday as everyone loved it. Some people have complained about the 2 sittings for dinner (a tip arrive for dinner at 7:20ish and you get the run of the place when the doors are shut between sittings) and the short walk to the water park (it's right next to the tennis courts so max 5 minute walk), don't let this out you off as this is a great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel.
We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Let me just start by saying that this was far from a bad holiday but there are aspects that let this down.

First issue - 9 of the 11 days the room keys did not work. 8 visits to reception who showed little interest after the 2nd visit and no -"was your stay ok?" when you left. Along with questioining why we'd left the other keys in the room when we'd already visited 4 times saying they didn't work.

Food - average at best and certainly not 4* quality. 5 of the 6 family members 3 on site and 2 on the plane home suffered from a sickness bug. The 2 Thompson reps to be fair couldnt do enough for us. I know for a fact another family who indeed saw the manager complaining of a sickness due to food were told by the manager that it was likely to be the sun and too much alcohol!!

Staff - mixed - onsite Thompson reps did all they could to help where possible. Jiji the entertainment guy excellent. Bar staff in the main bar excellent. Bar staff by the pool - not great but friendliesh. Beach bar - very nice. Reception staff - awful. Failed to notify customers that the bus stop had moved and as there was only 1 an hour. Came back after an hour and there was a young family within 5 feet of reception waiting for the bus in the wrong place. It was left to me to tell them! I asked reception why they hadnt put a board up to notify - replied oh yes we'll take that on board. Hope they have!! Cleaners - cant fault

Evening entertainment - laughable. Although the boiling of a tourist on African night in a cauldron was weird and the dancing and comic sketch about as PC as Carry on up the Kyber.

Overall - pretty average. Could be so much better

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
7.8 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
7.0 km away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#10 of 39 in Kardamena
1,475 reviews
0.5 km away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#11 of 39 in Kardamena
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Lakitira Resort & Village
Lakitira Resort & Village
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
588 reviews
5.7 km away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,485 reviews
15.2 km away
More Meni Beach
More Meni Beach
#10 of 24 in Tigaki
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Porto Bello Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Beach

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#12 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: RM343 - RM1,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Hotel Porto Bello Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach Kos/Kardamena, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing