We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas(Playa de Jandia)
US$315
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
XQ El Palacete(Playa de Jandia)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$338
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Jandia Princess(Playa de Jandia)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Jandia Playa(Pajara)
US$204
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SBH Jandia Resort(Playa de Jandia)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
666
375
86
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
375
86
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hoteljunior suiteside sea viewpool baranimation teambowling alleyseparate bedroomplaya gaviotaskids clubstar friendsevening entertainmentbranded spiritsrefundable depositgreat holidayfamily holidaymini clubmain town
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Clean, well kept hotel with attractive grounds and pool area, attentive and enthusiastic staff and outstanding food. It was a short walk to the sandy beach and a 30 minute walk along the promenade to Morro Jable.Yes it was windy but it was also sunny and warm at times. Activities were offered but there was no pressure to join in. Evening entertainment was good enough but I was worried about the acrobatic and the low ceiling to the stage area...seemed a recipe for an injury although they adapted their acts well.
The restaurant was well run with hard working and cheerful staff and we never had a problem finding a table. The food and drink were of very high quality.
My only criticism would be of some noisy guests on the final night till past midnoght which marred the overall experience somewhat.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel and are grateful for the time you spent to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

Furthermore, we would like to thank your for your lovely comments on food and service and will not fail to pass on your review to our staff and Executive Chefs with our congratulations for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more, thank you for the courtesy of your time and kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor; we look forward to serving you again in the future and provide you with another enjoyable IBEROSTAR holiday experience.

Warmest Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

One and a half hour transfer time from airport. At the hotel we were met by friendly staff and our first inclusive glass of juice or bubbly.
Stayed here on family holiday four adults and two pre teen children in February half term.We didnt expect superb weather but it was SO windy it prevented all ball games ( imagine it) no ping pong, football, tennis, basketball, yes the wind played havoc with all that.
There is a good footpath travelling along the coast which can be easiy accessed from the hotel offering walks along to Jandia, bikes and roller blades used along this also. Good views out to sea, long clean beach.Rollers for windsurfing.
There appears to be a good play group for younger children but ours being pre teens found they sat between activities not legally being allowed to partake of some events that had a minimum age of 14\16. entertainment was then derived from playing pool (heavier balls- ha) and indoor ten pin bowling, but note these had to be paid for they are not all inclusive. Note also that there are bicycles which are not all inclusive and one or two other forms of entertainment that need payments for ie tennis. Children are not allowed in the indoor heated pool at the Spa which requires payment to access, which then divided the family activities on cold windy days.
Daily exercise classes are held at several times a day for anyone interested. All staff have a good knowledge of yoga and keep fit.
The staff providing childrens entertainment are amazing, full of fun and will get even parents having fun, they work really hard to offer everyone a good time, BUT are not irritating, they also do evening entertainment for families. The evening entertainment seems to target families which they enjoyed, but we could have done with something a bit more grown up even some music or dancing would have occupied others at some time.
The food was superb a variety being offered on an extensive basis every day in either a large restaurant or poolside bar. The food and drink quality was high for a hotel of this type we were impressed.
The pool bar which opens at 10.30 is good idea it serves a continental breakfast, this is after the main restaurant finishes serving, it was frequented by those finding it difficult to get up earlier or just wanted to chill during a holiday.
The hotel had plenty to recommend it, the public rooms and grounds must be the cleanest tidiest that I have encountered, the staff superb, food exceptional, the hotel cannot account for the weather but it needs to pay some attention to the pleasure clients can derive during poor spells of weather.

Room Tip: This is a family hotel so if you want a quiet room just say so there are rooms away from the childrens play area, or if you have children you need to state your preference - simples...
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fussy011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

just returned from a ten night stay here which we booked after our stay last year because we were so delighted with the hotel, staff and location. Everyone works so so hard here to ensure a perfect holiday

Room Tip: rooms by reception lovely also the top floor rooms have lovely views the hotel is situated in a lovely location right by the beach
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank evieneston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear Guest,

First and most importantly we would like to thank you for your return visit to our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel; we are thrilled that once again, you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

Moreover we would like to express our utmost gratitude for your highlight on our staff commitment to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their stay and will not fail to pass on your compliments as we know it will be a great source of motivation for all.

We highly value your trust and look forward to serving you again at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Just returned home after a weeks holiday we have stayed here before its a lovely hotel , food is good and staff are friendly. We stayed in room 5205 which wasn't a very good room especially when it was windy during the night it kept us awake most of the night. The view wasn't very good as it is on the side of the hotel we should of asked to be moved but after all you don't spend your holiday in your room . The maid service was excellent , very clean all over the hotel . We found the check in to be very slow there was only one person to check us in and there was a few couples. Yet during the week at a similar check in time to us when a german flight had arrived there was 3 people on the check in desk also they were complimentary drinks which they had a waiter serving them whilst checking in also there was staff to take there baggage to there rooms . We thought as most things in the hotel are very german orientated , but at the same time we are paying guests and we should receive the same treatment .

Room Tip: Dont pick a room on the side of the hotel !!
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear Julia,

We first would like to thank you for your return visit to our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel and for the time you spent to share your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.

We sincerely apologize for failing to offer you a welcome drink at the time of check in since this is a standard service and we will make sure to share your review with our head of department for further revision.

On the other hand, we are glad you were satisfied with our buffets and are grateful for your highlights on the cleanliness throughout our hotel and the genuine friendliness of our staff.

We do appreciate your comments as they can help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable experience with IBEROSTAR.

Kindest Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We arrived at this hotel and waited at reception Lorenzo and another were on the reception they answered phones while we waited and we checked in eventually. We found our room not ready with the maid inside rushing to get the room done . We waited outside for a while. Eventually got into the junior suite which is a room with a cupboard that had a cooker and fridge and microwave we were all inclusive so didn't need that it's not a suite like in the H10 hotels. It was clean the maid came in again with pillow cases the balcony faced the children's play area we could see the sea in the distance The lunch area was nice by the pool but dinner was a battle as not many tables ready and there were only two of us we were late sitting and the staff were preparing tables for breakfast at 8 pm. lots of children running about while you carried hot tea and food to your table so a little dangerous . At breakfast we got our own table ready a few times lots of cracked cups on tables Weather was awful 10 days of cold,thick cloud and rain so that didn't help . Staff work hard I am sure that have more in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bost1on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

Firstly we sincerely regret reading your disappointment at the time of check in, however we would like to point out that, as reported on the booking confirmation, check in starts at 14.00, and even though we always do our utmost to guarantee the rooms to be ready for our early arrivals, when the hotel is fully booked, we may not be able to as our housekeeping staff needs the appropriate time to undertake a thorough cleaning of the rooms before assigning them to new guests.

Moreover we have taken good note of your remark related to our waiting staff preparing tables for breakfast during the second sitting for dinner and although we were quite surprised, we will not fail to share your comments with our management team for revision; Guests can of course chose the table that best suits their wishes and for a future occasion we strongly encourage you to contact our Maître, who is present at the restaurant throughout all services, if you ever experience any inconsistency in our service.

Please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews