We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We have returned from a weeks all inclusive at this hotel and have nothing to complain about! The hotel is lovely, the rooms are clean and maid service very good, the food was excellent and the staff all very friendly. It's a beautiful location with plenty of activities if you are that way inclinded.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view, nothing wrong with that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank atina787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park for your recent holiday and also for making the effort to share your opinion with us and the community of TripAdvisor.


Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests a feeling of staying at another home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service as well as our hotels extensive facilities provides a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

It is nice to know that we managed to achieve this and that you have published this complimentary review on our behalf. Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Had a great time, family of 5, kids 8,6,3yrs. Food was amazing always a good variety & plenty available no matter what time you ate. Staff all very helpful, facilities were great.
We all enjoyed it so much we are booked for next year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Qualtiy manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Eileen,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park for your recent holiday and also for making the effort to share your opinion with us and the community of TripAdvisor.


Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests a feeling of staying at another home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service as well as our hotels extensive facilities provides a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

It is nice to know that we managed to achieve this and that you have published this complimentary review on our behalf. Again we thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that we will be seeing you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Deceased to take a last minute week away and booked this hotel. On balance it's very good - rooms was good albeit only a partial sea view, food was excellent and the hotel facilities were great. The only comment was that main bar lacked a view or any presence - unlike the two neighbouring Iberostar Hotels making up the wider complex. The two new blocks built later do not help. No big deal as the all inclusive booking allowed us to use one of others that had a fantastic view and slightly better food.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank phillipataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Qualtiy manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Phillip,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We've recently returned from a 2 week stay at las gaviotas park hotel in fuertaventura and what a cracking holiday it was. The staff were very polite and helpful, the standard of cleanliness both inside and outside the hotel was extremely high and the all inclusive option provided food and drinks/ snacks in abundance and again of a great quality. The animation team deserve a special mention as they all worked tirelessly and with huge amounts of energy and fun on a daily basis. One of the biggest highlights of our holiday was when our 7 year old son (Freddie) was asked to play mini Tarzan in one of their stage productions, this truly made his holiday and we can't thank you enough. A special thank you to MATIA, LULU, MOMO for giving us some great memories. If at all possible could the hotel please contact me as I would tally like to get a copy of the video that LULU's mum took of the Tarzan performance with our son in, it would be really appreciated if you could be so kind. Hopefully MATIA or LULU will remember us and Freddie in order to help us out with this request. Thanks again to all concerned, the management, staff, animation team and all those behind the scenes! A truly magnificent holiday. I will be recommending the hotel to family and friends without hesitation. Darren Shaw

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank darren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Darren,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the travelers.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us.
It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Upon arrival an upgrade to a suite, which was very pleasant. Notices posted with regard to male dress for evening meals - no shorts - this was ignored by many holiday makers with ripped shorts,,beach shorts being worn for dinner.
The vast amount of holiday makers were German (so towels on sunbeds from very early in the morning) and lots of children, that was last week in August first in September,The staff could not be faulted they were all excellent, friendly,polite, helpful nothing was too much trouble. It was a typical Iberostar hotel, food first class with so much choice, well run, clean tidy as usual excellent standards.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank otelalbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Gaviotas Park. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience. If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Gaviotas Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.6 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.7 km away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
87.4 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.1 km away
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
#1 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,146 reviews
0.2 km away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

Address: Pasaje Playa 3 | Urb. Las Gaviotas, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range: RM769 - RM1,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend the holiday of your dreams at the cosy IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel, right next to the stunning Jandia beach, stretching 25 kilometres along the coastline. It's a very cosy hotel for couples and families with children. There won't be a dull moment during your holiday. Its complete leisure and entertainment activities guarantee wonderful moments for young children to meet other kids: whether laughing together at the Miniclub, playing in the children's park, taking a dip in one of the five pools or playing sports. Meanwhile, the older members of the family can make the most of their holiday and relax in the SPA Sensations, go for a bike ride, reduce stress with some yoga classes, play tennis or water sports, among other activities. Everyone has a wide variety of rooms and suites with excellent facilities and with comfortable services, as well as a buffet restaurant with show cooking, themed dinners and three bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park Hotel Playa De Jandia
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park Fuerteventura/Playa De Jandia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing