We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,188)
Filter reviews
3,188 results
Traveller rating
1,778
956
307
86
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,778
956
307
86
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamland viewupstairs poolporklovely hotelevening entertainmentthomas cooka la carte restaurantsteam roomcocktail barself servicejunior suitepastachocolate fountainseparate bedroomkids cluba sea view room
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 3,188 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited bar for drinks each evening. The atmosphere very relaxed and lovely.
The mini club was very lively but we stayed one evening and dat in the quiet part if the bar.
We only had drinks as we were staying over the road in a different hotel and just fancied a change. The spicy bloody marys are delicious

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank viks100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blas p, Gerente at HD Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mr. / Mrs.,
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to comment on our hotel. For us its evaluation is very important, since we can rectify, and be able to better satisfy our future clients. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays, and we hope to see you again here at HD Beach Resort & Spa.
Greetings from Lanzarote!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I visited here with my husband and we loved it! We paid for a sea view and it was worth it, especially because our balcony sheltered us from the chilly breeze but was a suntrap. We didn't use the pools as we were too cold but it didn't stop others. We arrived late after a delay at Manchester airport but the kind gentleman on the desk already knew this and had asked the kitchen to prepare us a salad plate with cooked meats and bread rolls with fruit which was great! All the staff were happy to help and were always smiling. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant and the drinks too. We found that the pina colada cocktails were much better at the little cocktail bar in the foyer than at the main bar. The entertainment was as you expect at an international hotel and we were in hysterics watching the comedy/dance show. We often walked into the main part of Costa Teguise and had drinks in The Dolphin Inn.
We booked the Volcanic Escape trip through the rep and so glad we did. We felt like we were on the moon and rode on camels through the volcanoes. We enjoyed our holiday lots and would definitely return!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blas p, Gerente at HD Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mr. / Mrs.,
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to comment on our hotel. For us its evaluation is very important, since we can rectify, and be able to better satisfy our future clients. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays, and we hope to see you again here at HD Beach Resort & Spa.
Greetings from Lanzarote!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

we have had a great 5 days stay (still got 2 more days at the hotel) its a lovely clean and big hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpfull, the food is excellent and there is a variety that suits all, its perfect location near the beach n a few minutes frm the nearby shops, the Animation team are the best entertainment team i have ever seen anywere before the shows everynight are amazing and the activities they carry out throughout the day fits all ages and group!!! i would love to visit this place again.... well done

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Happiness195695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blas p, Gerente at HD Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mr. / Mrs.,
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to comment on our hotel. For us its evaluation is very important, since we can rectify, and be able to better satisfy our future clients. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays, and we hope to see you again here at HD Beach Resort & Spa.
Greetings from Lanzarote!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a junior suite with pool view and as we were on the ground floor there was a large patio area. We could not fault the room which included a tv with sky channels, fridge and microwave and tea/coffee making facilities. The room was large with two large single beds pushed together and a double sofa bed. The large bathroom had a wet room style shower and twin sinks and a bidet. The evening entertainment was performed by the kids animation team which surprising was very good. However, if you are looking for entertainment without kids running around then do not choose this hotel as parents keep their kids up until well after 10pm. The entertainment finished at 11pm and that's it - no bars open so no choice but to go back to our room. There are two pools but only one bar which strangely is located near the children's pool. Wine and beer is self service and on tap only. There is no food in the bar area. I was very disappointed with food in the restaurant. It is all self service but not a great deal of choice. There is only one toaster and that broke on the second day. This is the first all inclusive I have stayed at where we had no table service. It was more a canteen atmosphere. We booked the a la carte restaurant but you can only book that once a week - food was ok but we were rushed through each course. Reception and restaurant staff are very friendly and helpful and I could not fault them at all.

Room Tip: Poolside is good as sun all day
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kris17128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blas p, Gerente at HD Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mr. / Mrs.,
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to comment on our hotel. For us its evaluation is very important, since we can rectify, and be able to better satisfy our future clients.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had great time.
The hotel was clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The buffet offered a good choice of food including plenty of fruit and vegetables. My daughter has a nut allergy and there was a computer which showed all allergens which was really useful.
It would have been nice to have slightly more spicy food but that is personal preference.
The choice of pools was good and we could always get a sun bed.
The pools were a little cold but got better when the weather was warmer.
There was a strong breeze in the early part of the holiday which kept it cool.
The hotel is right on the beach and a short walk to the local supermarket.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank RichardMoorhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blas p, Gerente at HD Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mr. / Mrs.,
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to comment on our hotel. For us its evaluation is very important, since we can rectify, and be able to better satisfy our future clients. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays, and we hope to see you again here at HD Beach Resort & Spa.
Greetings from Lanzarote!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews