We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Coronas Appartements(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Tuscan Apartments(Costa Teguise)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Blue Sea Costa Bastian(Costa Teguise)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Hotel Coronas Playa(Costa Teguise)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (2,581)
    Filter reviews
    2,581 results
    Traveller rating
    1,160
    892
    376
    104
    49
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,160
    892
    376
    104
    49
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspower stationvip restaurantanimation teamlovely hotelpool areaa la carte restaurantsea viewlobby barplenty of sunbedsevening entertainmenton tapfamily roomfamily holidayfree busjunior suitewalk into towngreat holiday
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    37 - 42 of 2,581 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Long queues for the 2 bars. Food occasionally cold. Staff not nasty but on the other hand not particularly friendly. Restaurant was like a school canteen. Toiletries not topped up. Beds not made properly. Pool area far too small for the size of the hotel.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
    2  Thank Stephen C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Stephen,

    In order to know more about your review, would you mind to check your private massages inbox?
    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our facilities and the service provided by our team members.
    We hope to welcome you back so we can provide you the expected satisfaction.

    Kind regards,
    Agustín Pérez
    Guest Experience Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Just experienced ten fabulous days at this hotel with my family of your adults,wow from first walking into the reception area what a beautiful hotel,all staff very polite and friendly the animated team were first glass always having time for people but not to pushy or in your face,big shout out to Jose and Sabastian from the animated team who do a fabulous job
    I would definitely return to this hotel again & the beds are the most comfortable ive ever slept in.i could go on & on.
    Well done to everyone who works at this hotel and thank you for a lovely stay x

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Donna P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Donna,

    We are delighted to read your compliments. There can be nothing more satisfying to know that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us at Occidental Lanzarote Playa. Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us.
    We look forward to welcome you back in the near future for another unique and memorable stay.

    Warmest regards,

    Agustín Pérez
    Guest Experience Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Had a great stay here rooms clean and very comfortable bed. All the staff are friendly and very efficient. Good choice of food. The animation team are all good too. I like the way the bar staff operated a queuing system at busy times. Had delicious steak in the a la carte restaurant. Men need to wear long trousers in there. Which we knew but some people didn't seem to. Overall very relaxing pleasant holiday.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank 764debbieo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear 764debbieo,

    Thank you so much for your enthusiastic comments on the Trip Advisor’s site and for sharing with us your feedback after spending your holidays at the Occidental Lanzarote Playa.
    We are so glad to see that you have enjoyed our facilities as well as the friendliness of our employees. It is always a pleasure to receive such encouraging comments and this will be for us one more reason to continue working hard and improve the operation and facilities of the hotel day by day.
    Warmest regards from Lanzarote.

    Agustín Pérez
    Guest Experience Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The first impression is excellent. It is a large modern looking hotel and the reception service is prompt and efficient. The hotel had a good location for us as away from the resort but still within easy reach. There is a coastal path and also a regular courtesy bus. Food and drinks at all the points have good variety and it is always fresh. Entertainment throughout if you want it.The entertainer are friendly but not pushy. The hotel was busy when we went but didn't seem crowded. They have a strict policy on sunbeds not being reserved by a towel if unused for an hour. This results in beds being available all through the day. The rooms are a good size, clean and modern.Only thing I missed was the room was shower only. No bath.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
    Thank AlanC498
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Alan,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. There is nothing more satisfying than to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team went above and beyond.
    Thank you for sharing your feedback of the resort. We will pass on your valuable comments to the entire team at the hotel.
    We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Occidental Lanzarote Playa in the not too distant future.

    Warmest regards,
    Agustín Pérez
    Guest Experience Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Very Nice hotel.All the staff were very helpful.Entertainment was excellent.Rooms were a good size and the everyday maid service was good. Wi fi worked well though out the hotel .The a la carte restaurant was first class

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
    Thank juliehorsfield16
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Juliehorsfield16,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. There is nothing more satisfying than to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team went above and beyond.
    Thank you for sharing your feedback on our resort and especially concerning our food options. We will pass on your valuable comments to the entire team at the hotel.
    We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Occidental Lanzarote Playa in the not too distant future.

    Warmest regards,
    Agustín Pérez
    Guest Experience Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews