We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Guarapo Apartments(Costa Teguise)
US$104
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HD Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$319
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only(Costa Teguise)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,001)
Filter reviews
3,001 results
Traveller rating
1,363
1,035
430
118
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,363
1,035
430
118
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspower stationvip restaurantanimation teampool areasea viewlovely hotela la carte restaurantlobby barplenty of sunbedsfamily roomon tapsaladjunior suiteevening entertainmentfree busfamily holidaygreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 3,001 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Lovely hotel, clean attractive, good entertainment both day & evenings. The main buffet restaurant is good. The bar and lounge area is lovely. We had a great holiday. A few little changes could make it better. Like complimentary water in your room, not having to pay for the use of the safe in your room. Not having to pay a deposit for towels or an iron. Things that are usually standard in other hotels. But apart from this everything was good. We would go back to this hotel and we rarely say that. It was good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank MrsBCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear MrsBCornwall,

Greetings from Occidental Lanzarote Playa!
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations and taking the time for this review.
We will take your suggestions into consideration to keep improving day by day. We hope you can visit us again soon.
Our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote,

Agustín Pérez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Long queues for the 2 bars. Food occasionally cold. Staff not nasty but on the other hand not particularly friendly. Restaurant was like a school canteen. Toiletries not topped up. Beds not made properly. Pool area far too small for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Stephen,

In order to know more about your review, would you mind to check your private massages inbox?
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our facilities and the service provided by our team members.
We hope to welcome you back so we can provide you the expected satisfaction.

Kind regards,
Agustín Pérez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just experienced ten fabulous days at this hotel with my family of your adults,wow from first walking into the reception area what a beautiful hotel,all staff very polite and friendly the animated team were first glass always having time for people but not to pushy or in your face,big shout out to Jose and Sabastian from the animated team who do a fabulous job
I would definitely return to this hotel again & the beds are the most comfortable ive ever slept in.i could go on & on.
Well done to everyone who works at this hotel and thank you for a lovely stay x

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Donna,

We are delighted to read your compliments. There can be nothing more satisfying to know that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us at Occidental Lanzarote Playa. Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future for another unique and memorable stay.

Warmest regards,

Agustín Pérez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Had a great stay here rooms clean and very comfortable bed. All the staff are friendly and very efficient. Good choice of food. The animation team are all good too. I like the way the bar staff operated a queuing system at busy times. Had delicious steak in the a la carte restaurant. Men need to wear long trousers in there. Which we knew but some people didn't seem to. Overall very relaxing pleasant holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 764debbieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear 764debbieo,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic comments on the Trip Advisor’s site and for sharing with us your feedback after spending your holidays at the Occidental Lanzarote Playa.
We are so glad to see that you have enjoyed our facilities as well as the friendliness of our employees. It is always a pleasure to receive such encouraging comments and this will be for us one more reason to continue working hard and improve the operation and facilities of the hotel day by day.
Warmest regards from Lanzarote.

Agustín Pérez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The first impression is excellent. It is a large modern looking hotel and the reception service is prompt and efficient. The hotel had a good location for us as away from the resort but still within easy reach. There is a coastal path and also a regular courtesy bus. Food and drinks at all the points have good variety and it is always fresh. Entertainment throughout if you want it.The entertainer are friendly but not pushy. The hotel was busy when we went but didn't seem crowded. They have a strict policy on sunbeds not being reserved by a towel if unused for an hour. This results in beds being available all through the day. The rooms are a good size, clean and modern.Only thing I missed was the room was shower only. No bath.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank AlanC498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. There is nothing more satisfying than to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team went above and beyond.
Thank you for sharing your feedback of the resort. We will pass on your valuable comments to the entire team at the hotel.
We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Occidental Lanzarote Playa in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,
Agustín Pérez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews