We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Front Resort

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband daughter and I have just returned from a stay at the Sands Resort apartment and can recommend this apartment, especially if you like walking. It is situated next to the coastal path and very close to paths that can take you up at least two volcanos that are classed as mountains. The promenade of Costa Teguise starts from the resort and, if you walk to the end and back, you will have covered just over 10 miles. You have the choice of six beaches, dependent on how far you want to walk and all have their own merits. The apartment terrace enjoys the sun from 9.00 am until the sun dips behind the neighbouring apartments at approximately 5.30 pm. Although it is advertised as to sleep 6 and there are indeed two beds in the lounge, I think it actually would be a little cosy unless you have 4 children or youngsters - 4 is ideal. We would definitely consider returning to this apartment and resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the sunny terrace
Liked least: The property itself looked a little 'tired' but that could be because of constant use
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jultola
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Sands Beach is a lovely complex, the bungalow was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. It was very quiet especially at night, everyone had their own sunloungers so no getting up early to put a towel on. The bed was very comfy, had a slight problem with the lock on the door on the first couple of days, but eventually got the hang of it, and it was fine. Sands Beach was about 10-15mins walk from the centre of Teguise, which was just a little to far for my husband - who has difficulty with walking, but the taxi's were cheap and no struggle to get one.
The restaurants were very good in Teguise - didn't have one bad meal all holiday.
All in all a very good holiday and would definitely go again. Thanks Keith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a really fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

had a great 10 days at 5 Amarilla 'sands beach.the villa was clean and well maintained it had everything one needed like washing machine,dishwasher and cooking facilities.The beds were very comfortable which i liked a lot. this was my second stay at no 5 and i am planning my visit for next year have also recommended it to my family and friends. a fantastic holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa and the location
Liked least: i have no dislikes
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve w
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this apartment for 2 weeks Christmas and new year, the apartment has everything great location clean and tidy washing machine dishwasher and very comfortable, would definitely recommend it, hope to stay there again very soon. Thanks for letting it us keith.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitchellH...
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is excellent with everything you need to make your home away from home! Eating out is so well priced in the resort that we never cooked anything the whole time we were there, so I can't comment on the kitchen equipment but everything you need is there (cooker, hob, microwave, dishwasher) and there is a nice big fridge freezer to keep all of your fruit, drinks & ice cream in! The second double bed is a pull down metal framed bed but it goes up and down really easy and the bedding stays on it when you put it away so there is no messing around having to make the bed every time. There are beach towels provided and loads of things for the kids (buckets, spades, balls, etc).

The complex is brilliant for kids with a choice of pools and the kids play area is just around the corner from the apartment. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and it was really clean - plenty of bins dotted around that were emptied regularly. There were 3 pools pool outside our apartment, a kids pool (around 30cm deep), a hot tub and a bigger pool that was walk-in and went down to about 2.5mtr. There is also a 25m lanes pool in the complex for anyone wanting to swim a few lengths.

The resort is really good for families. It has a lovely promenade that is well lit and well used and it runs the full length of the resort. There is a full range of restaurants from cheap and cheerful to really nice steak and seafood places. It was quite quiet when we were there which I found strange as it was half term but we still had a fantastic time.

For me, the true test of any holiday is whether you would go back! Well we have just returned from a week at Sands Beach resort and we are already booking up to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment just a few metres from the pool
Liked least: No WiFi in the complex unless you are staying in the hotel villas and even then it is very slow!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$57
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing