We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BlueBay Lanzarote
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$139
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$125
US$100
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HD Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Lanzarote Playa(Costa Teguise)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,953)
Filter reviews
2,953 results
Traveller rating
862
1,216
598
169
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
1,216
598
169
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue baysaladpool barblock bpool tilesself servicetoastiestiles missingtennis courtsgreat holidayon tapplenty of choiceevening entertainmentsoft drinksentertainment roomvealbbc world news
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,953 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some not good reviews ??

I couldn't fault this hotel the staff were so friendly and helpful

The hotel was very clean and the gardens kept to a high standard

We had room B304 it was very spacious a lovely comfortable bed a quiet room
And a balcony with fabulous views and sun all day

The food was excellent the waiters very pleasant
there was a variety of dishes I never experienced cold food

The bar staff were brilliant

Didn't have any problems with sun beds there were plenty

I would definitely return to this hotel

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank fletch08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear fletch08,

For such a great feedback of your recent stay at the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote and the high voting we are more than happy!

Thank you for mentioning the very clean hotel, the well-kept gardens, the great rooms as well as the good variety of dishes and hot food.

We are also very proud to hear about our brilliant staff.

Thank you very much for your kind words. Your comments describe your fantastic stay with us and we hope to see you soon again for another great holiday!

Yours sincerely
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

firstly I would like to say that we will be back to this hotel asap. the location is spot on 20 mins stroll to town and main beach although a 5 min walk to playa bastian a volcanic sand and rocky beach and a few bars restaurants and shops the sports bar was great 2 min walk out of hotel turn left then left again . The food was excellent the staff were fabulous especially Carlos on the lobby bar in the evening always smiling and laughing the drinks were great the wine and sangria were decent on tap the beer was ok . there is a pool bar a lobby bar and restaurant so basically you can eat and drink all day until midnight on all inclusive . the hotel was spotless ok little crumbling here and there and our block E wasnt as good as block B the mattress was hard and pillows hard but we didnt complain we just got on with it so people moan about everything . we absolutely loved it 70% british i would say perfect for couples retired and families we all got along great . met some great people all what a holiday should be , you dont need to wear long trousers in the evening but everyone was smartly dressed top service in the restaurant and you wait for a table at the door and a waiter takes you to your table which is a lovely touch . you will love it

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank juliecrossland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear juliecrossland,

The hotel would like to thank you for have being our guest in our hotel Bluebay Lanzarote and for taking the time for writing your great experience including the high rating.

With reference to your kind words, we are happy that you enjoyed our facilities, the excellent food as well as you highlighted our fabulous staff.

We are glad to hear that you met great people as well as you liked the good location and that there was everything that you desired while staying in our hotel.

It would be a pleasure if you were to return in the not too distant future.

With sunny regards from the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote

Yours sincerely,
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a week here. Our accommodation was great, lovely and clean and had everything you needed if you wanted to make coffee/tea or even cook something. Towels were changed every day and room was cleaned thoroughly, our furniture was very good with no marks etc., If you wanted to view English Channel on tv, apart from the BBC World Service, you can pay 6 Euros for 1 day or 8 Euros for 2 days etc., The only reason we paid to watch was due to the weather not being the best. For us the food in restaurant/snack bar were not the best... we are NOT fussy eaters however we found it VERY basic and have to agree with other comments, wasn't good and not very hot. We did have ONE good meal which was for the Chinese Theme night. Overall staff were very pleasant apart from one or two who didn't smile once to anyone !!! Safe deposit box is 28.00 Euros for a week (5 Euro refundable) and 50.00 Euros for 2 weeks. We didn't go on any of the trips as we wanted a totally relaxing break so didn't see the TUI Rep. However I know that there was an issue with some guests who needed to get home urgently and nobody at the hotel have a contact number for the Rep (which isn't good).. Thankfully they were able to resolve themselves. This is just outside Costa Teguise and a short walk to a well stocked Supermarket and bars/restaurants. Wouldn't return as this just didn't suit our needs.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Osker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Osker10,

Thank you for posting your review about your recent experience in our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote!

With reference to the contact information, please note indeed all provided information’s from the REP¨S are placed in the REP´s corner of the hotel reception and are at disposal to all our guests. Usually all guests do get from their REP at the airport some more information with all the necessary contact details.

Regarding the food, we are sorry to hear your disappointment we haven´t met your full expectations to suit your taste, but we are more than happy you really enjoyed the Chinese Theme dinner!

Pleased we are you highlighted the great, lovely and clean accommodation.

Thanks for all your suggestions and we hope you change your mind and decide to come back soon.

Best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote.

Yours sincerely
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Blue Bay whilst in Lanzarote to do some cycling (which was fantastic I have to say - roads are perfect and very quiet). The hotel itself is in a good location and not too far to walk to the main beach where there are restaurants and shops (it is a small resort and not overly touristy which is my preference), you are not disturbed by any outside noise which is always a good thing (unless you have noisy room neighbours). I did have an interconnecting door to the next apartment in my room which made it possible to hear everything that was going on in the next room which thankfully wasn't too much of a problem especially in the evenings as the bedroom was separate. The rooms themselves are appartments with a separate bedroom and a living room with kitchen/dinning area with cooking facilities which I found rather strange in an all inclusive hotel. Rooms were kept very clean and towels changed daily.
The staff were generally very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant was quite chilly in the evenings made worse if you sat directly in line with the doors - I always requested a table round the corner near the windows so that you did not get the draught. Because in March the evenings are quite cool and the doors are always kept open the hotel itself is rather chilly and I did not account for this so could have done with slightly warmer clothes.
There was a good selection of food at all meals although I was expecting to have a more Spanish cuisine. Some meals were repetititve but as there was a good selection of choices it was easy not to have too many repeats. Bar food is served most of the day so for me coming back from a long ride and missing lunch it meant I could still get something to eat at 3.00 p.m. It was great having all drinks included but I have to say that generally I only ended up having one drink at the bar before dinner as the measures (there aren't any) are so huge that is all I could handle if I wanted wine with dinner.
I can imagine it being very busy by the pool in high season as it was fairly busy in March but never a problem to get a sunbed. The pool is freezing and although I had warm sunny days during my stay it was just not warm enough to get in it (apart from up to my knees!)
Anyway it is a good base in a nice part of Lanzarote - would go again but for cycling again as there is not much to see on the Island and I am not one to sit by a pool all day and eat and drink myself stupid! :)

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have difficulty with stairs then ask for ground or first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Starchampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Starchampers,

Thank you for taking the time to share to write this great review of your experience in the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. It is always a pleasure to read satisfied guests reviews, mostly because this shows us that the path we are heading on is all in all positive!

We are happy regarding your voting of a really good and quiet location of our hotel, the clean rooms as well that we met your expectations with the good selection of food.

Very proud we are for the kind remarks about our very friendly and accommodating staff.

We hope to welcome you here soon again for another nice holiday to explore the rest of Lanzarote by bike, as there are indeed lots of sightseeing points to explore!

Best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote

Yours Sincerely,
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a week March 19/26 and couldn't fault apart from one small niggle.
Check in was fast and stayed in Block A on the top (Third)floor with no lift but managable so if not fit etc maybe email for lower room.
Our room was cosy and comfortable with shower,sofa,kettle,bedroom with twin bed.
Our only niggle was the beds moved and made a noise but once asleep who cares.
A lovely view from the balcony over the Pool and Sea in the distant.
Tv was bbc world but your not in your room to watch tv.
Restaurant is quite large and well managed with staff showing you to a table.
Food was varied with Salad,Meats,Pasta,Vegetables and Chips if you want your fix.
Help yourself to beer,wine,sangria.
Wide range of Sweets for afters.
Nice size swimming pool though never braved and a small pool for the nippers.
Pool bar is self service also with beer,wine,soft drinks and a self service snack bar with burgers,hot dogs chips etc if your peckish.
Never watched the animation so can't comment.
Bar was run with efficiency and never waited to long for service and ample seating.
Location is ok and 15 min walk into Costa teguise via road or through some paths to the sea front path.
A few bars in the side street next to the Bluebay plus a supermarket that's well stocked.
Bus stops on the main road at the rear for going into teguise or Arricife/del Carmen.
Overall a excellent stay and well Run by Staff.

Room Tip: Avoid high floor if elderly as no lift.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Colin M,

What an amazing review! Thank you so very much for writing your opinion on TripAdvisor, we are pleased that you had a great break with us at the location of Costa Teguise.

Your comments help us to know the aspects in which we must pay special attention and we will take into account all your comments to improve as much as possible.

Thank you for your comment toward our Hotel including the facilities as well we the varied food.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you here again in the not too distant future.

With sunny regards from the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote

Yours sincerely,
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews