We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Nearby Hotels
HD Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$183
US$110
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Lanzarote Playa(Costa Teguise)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Los Zocos Club Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Siroco Serenity Solo Adultos(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$114
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nazaret Apartamentos(Costa Teguise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,605)
Filter reviews
3,605 results
Traveller rating
1,109
1,280
695
293
228
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
1,280
695
293
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barpool areaall inclusive guestsevening entertainmentanimation teamcourtesy busplenty of sunbedsper daythemed nightsreception stafflarge hotelsalt watersteam roommini golfgreat holidayplenty of choicetennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,605 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 4th visit to the Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa and we had another fantastic holiday. We travelled as a family with a range of ages between 18 and 74, and we all thoroughly enjoyed every second.

We were allocated two rooms on the 5th floor, both of which had fabulous views of the pool and sea. Our rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard and everything was kept spotless. The facilities in the rooms were excellent including a wardrobe with 3 full-length mirrors and a beautiful en-suite.

The food was exceptional yet again, and we always found ourselves spoilt for choice after every meal. There was a different theme for dinner each evening, but if the themes weren't to your taste the international options still always remained. The maître d' and waiters were exceedingly friendly and efficient and the tables were well-laid out to cater for parties of all sizes. We also found all other staff very helpful and friendly from the welcoming reception team to the brilliant bar staff, and each individual member of the team is a credit to the hotel.

The pool area and grounds were maintained to an excellent standard, both outside and inside the hotel. The lifeguards, gardeners and maintenance workers were always visible and the general condition of the grounds was of a very high standard. The pool area is large and spacious, and although there were plenty of comfortable sunbeds and parasols the area never felt crowded. We also greatly enjoyed the mini-golf course which provided us with plenty of fun!

The location of the hotel is approximately 15 minutes' walk from the resort centre where a sandy beach can be found with many shops, bars and restaurants surrounding it. There are another 3 main beaches in the resort which can be reached by walking further and they are definitely worth a visit. Despite the short transfer time from the airport, no aircraft noise can be heard from the hotel and the resort generally has a pleasant and relaxing feel to it which we thoroughly enjoyed.

The animation team were brilliant during the day and night. There were always plenty of activities going on around the pool area for those who wished to participate, with diplomas awarded to the winners each evening. The chief entertainer, Luis, was fantastic as were the rest of the team and we particularly enjoyed the Disney show and the Il Divo tribute.

I cannot emphasise enough how much we loved our 4th stay in this amazing hotel, and I would say that this was the best holiday we have ever had there. We were recognised immediately as repeat guests by Arantxa the manageress and all of the team, and having been back a day we have already booked to return!

Thank you for another amazing holiday and we will see you very soon!!!!

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are absolutely delighted to read that you had such an excellent experience during your holidays with us, as well as we really thank you for the highest TripAdvisor score with which you have rated our hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you have loved our hotel so much that several visits have already been made to us. We also find it very nice that you feel satisfied with all our services, attention and facilities.

Our guests are the most important and so we try to do our best to make you feel special, confortable and receive the best attention.
Thank you again for such a nice words and descriptions. We hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spa falling apart not clean shocking
Food cold
Entertainment awful
Outside pool clean
Rooms not bad
Staff work hard but hotel management need to address issues ASAP
So many people complaining I paid all that money
To use the spa please just go and look at the
Condition
Try your cold food
And make the manager watch the entertainment
Then go to the market entertainment
Explain why that’s better

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank leacastle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your review from your recent stay among us at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa****, We regret that the hotel hasn't met all your expectations.

About the food, we offer you a wide breakfast choice between pastries, fresh fruits, yoghurts and of course our warm buffet with the traditional english breakfast choices. Our lunch time consists of a variety of cold and hot dishes as well, our dinner offer provides an international buffet area as well as theme nights on a daily basis, we are sorry to see you havent found anything to suit your taste

Regarding our staff, they always are on their best to provide you with the most professional service and help, I'm sorry if you felt it any different. Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible.

In the near future, we kindly advise you to see a responsable from management or staff side during your stay in the hotel instead of indicating your issue after checking out, in order to help you solve any needed problems at that moment. Hope you'll give us another chance in the near future.
Looking forward to being your host again!

Best regards,
Arantxa Álvarez Sánchez,
Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Costa Beatriz hotel with my husband. Food was good, there was plenty different variety of food for everyone even for vegetarians. I would love to go back again in future Jo the manager she was very helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy_2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a review about your great experience about Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa ****!
It´s always a pleasure to read satisfied guests reviews, mostly because this shows us that the path we are heading on is positive! We are more than happy to read that your holiday in our hotel has met your expectations.
The whole team sends you a warm hug and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back again!.


Best regards,
Arantxa Álvarez Sánchez,
Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has seen better days, decor and fixtures are worn and outdated. Staff at the front desk are rude and so early in the season it does not bode well for guests during the peak season.

The WiFi is intermittent at best, the lifts on most days were broken at some point in the day. The food was good as were the rooms and pool. The entertainment was ok, however the design of the building means that it’s best to take ear plugs with you as the noise from the entertainment will keep you awake should you not want to put yourself through the acts till midnight.


The overall experience was poor and I would not recommend this hotel to those with Children.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank spiketheatrems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for chosing Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa**** as your holiday destination.
We are sad to hear not every aspect of our services have met your expectations.

About the interior of the rooms, we are aware the looks and decoration of our rooms are in need of refurbishment, however, we are very keen on hygiene and the maintanance of a spotless hotel.

We do our best to do these refurbishments day by day to provide you with an outlook to suit our clients taste.

On the other hand, we are happy to read your kinf words regarding the food and pool ares, our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. Anyway, thank you very much for your confidence and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Arantxa Álvarez Sánchez,
Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you see this hotel as an affordable get away you really won't be disappointed!
Yes the hotel is huge and very dated but it's equally very clean and we couldn't fault the amenities.
It's quite far out of town although there is a regular bus service and a supermarket 10 minutes walk (or €3 in a taxi) near-by. (If you smoke, cigarettes are very cheap here)
We stayed half board but really wish we'd paid the extra for all-inclusive however we went to the shop and got bits for lunch which we could keep in the fridge in the room.

Food
Huge choice of food, something for everyone, great service.
They do speciality nights-Italian/Chinese which are good.

Rooms
The rooms are large and clean with a big fridge which is helpful when staying half board but we really missed having a kettle/tea making facilities in the morning particularly as I'm an early riser.
There are faults, curtains need replacing etc but generally ok.
TV with a few English channels if you're interested, we used it for the radio function which was great when sat on the balcony!
Large balcony with chairs and a table.
TIP- if you are at all struggling with walking pick a room on the first or second floor near the lift. We were in room 550 and being 8 and a half months pregnant this was a good walk from the lift and 5 floors up which caused me a bit of pain.
May also be worth mentioning we had a lot of ants on our side but I expect this was due to us leaving food out and once moved they went.

Pool
Pools are great, 1 heated which was fab!
Pool bar is good, they do a large selection of drinks, Buffett for lunch if you are all-inclusive and sandwiches/salads/chips you can buy if you aren't.
Lots of space round the pool so no worries about getting a lounger.
Can rent towels for €10 deposit which we did and saved luggage space!

Entertainment
Excellent for children, we went over Easter half term and they did egg painting/hunting etc.
Light music round the pool on and off throughout the day which we enjoyed.
At night for adults it's very dated (circa 1980's) and we struggled to sit through it at night. We didn't hear any of the music once we left the area despite other reviews.

Weather
The weather has been fab, it's grey in the morning and I panicked thinking it would be cold but soon heats up. There is a strong breeze this time of year and we struggled one day to sit by the pool, by comparison when we got to or balcony it was boiling hot and we enjoyed sitting on there!!

Lots of families with children and lovely to see them having a great time but not the place if you are adverse to the odd screaming child!
We have really enjoyed our stay, it was a cheap get away for us before our baby arrives and it lived up to our expectations. I would say it's a very low 4 star but still enjoyable! We wouldn't return but enjoyed it whilst there!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a review about your great experience about Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa ****!
It´s always a pleasure to read satisfied guests reviews, mostly because this shows us that the path we are heading on is positive! We are more than happy to read that your holiday in our hotel has met your expectations.

All suggestions are taken in to consideration and we are doing our very best to improve all areas and services without having to any areas from our Guests.

Thank you for the kind remarks about our facilities, we are more than happy to attend you and help you with anything that is needed for some relaxing days!
We truly hope to see you back as our beautiful island is worth the visit many times to see it's hidden treasures.
Thank you again for such a nice description.

Best regards,
Arantxa Álvarez Sánchez,
Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews