We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticks all the boxes”

Review of Casa Verde 54

Stunning views from the spacious apartment!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the spacious apartment!
Large terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Stunning views from the spacious apartment!
Large terrace
Sofa bed for the teenagers!
Large living space
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ensuite to twin bedromm
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Lots of space outside on the balcony
Balcony
Stunning views
Overlooks the pool and ocean beyond
Wow factor!
Great views from terrace
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bigtallni...
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent flat. 2 bedrooms with en suites. Wifi DVD TV microwave washing machine etc etc. Sea view. Quiet yet near to shops and restaurants. Good for gentle walking.
Local agents Linda and Lori superb.
Shame we got the flu!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write this fabulous review.
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope next time you feel better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaWiga...
Wigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment Great Location”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just as I expected after reading previous reviews .Wifi was a huge bonus for my 3year old grandaughter who was able to watch her childrens programms on her kindle sat in the shade on the huge fantastic balcony. Everything you need is close by we know the area well having stayed in around various areas of Teguise previouly.I chose the apartment as I have health problems at present and cant walk far and was aware that resturants taxi rank supermarket and the beach were all on the doorstep.If I have a complaint though its that I didnt relise it had three flights of stairs to the apartment i thought two ,my daughter really struggled sometimes carrying bags and the buggy up the steps as neither ,myself or husband were able to help due to our health problems so its not recomened for people with mobility problems.otherwise we had a good holiday the apartment is highly recommened.The pool area is excellent for young children most of the time we had it all to our selves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you for your very positive review and glad you enjoyed your holiday. With regard to the access for people with restricted mobility - I have just double checked that in the software, I have ticked the option that says its not suitable for people with restricted mobility and the other option that says not suitable for wheelchairs. I have just noticed that only the wheelchair point is shown in the advert itself. I will be taking up this issue with holiday lettings as it is a fault of their software and needs to be pointed out to their web designers. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkemJac
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to casa verde 54. We felt so comfortable there last year that for the first time ever, we booked the same accommodation. The apartment is reasonably priced, very spacious and clean. The extremely large terrace gives options for sunbathing there or down by the pool. The apartment now has wifi and a few more English channels on the TV which will appeal to a lot of people but we weren't bothered by their absence last year. The teenagers were happy anyway ! Linda and Lorraine are both really friendly and helpful and are constantly adding to the facilities at the apartment. I'm sure that we will visit the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large terrace and the size of the apartment.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for visiting a second time and for taking the time and trouble to write this lovely review. We hope to see you again of course.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloisen...
France
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“High price to pay for a view of the horizon”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On the positive, this is a spacious, well situated apartment with a nice view of the ocean. Bearing in mind that this is one of the more expensive apartments the amenities did not warrant the cost and at best were at budget level.
These are a some of the things you would expect, even in a standard, holiday rental: Safe, microwave, fan, instructions for white goods, adequate occasional lighting and Wi-Fi.
On the maintenance/facilities side there were no curtains in the main bedroom, laundry was left in the washing machine and the grill pan was dirty.
In general rooms were airy but furnishings were budget where new and cobbled together where old. The small TV was situated remote from the seating area and could only be viewed standing up or sitting on a dinning table chair.
The balcony area is huge and gorgeous. but was again let down badly by old, tacky, decaying furniture. Such potential wasted by a lack of investment and thought.
In this review I am using my experience of staying in various apartments in Costa Teguise twice a year for over 10 years.
I would recommend this apartment if improvements were made.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: Lack of amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are currently addressing the points raised. We apologise for the two cleaning issues - the laundry and grill pan, not acceptable. We wish these mistakes overlooked had been mentioned when Lorraine came to visit. The list of equipment and facilities was accurately listed on the website when the booking was made but upgrading and adding to the inventory is being done now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJW65555
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Space”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at this apartment with my husband and three grown up children aged 22, 20 and 17. Great location for us as we know the area really well and it was ideal for the places we like to visit and also for the lovely walk into town along the promenade.

The apartment has a fabulous terrace with fabulous views. The terrace is so big and spacious. I think it could do with an update in furniture but apart from this it is a lovely space. There's a great barbecue area too but the winner is the sea and pool view you get.

It is situated just behind the row of shops and restaurants on Avenida del Mar, which includes Dickens Bar, Nina's restaurant etc so is very handy for all local amenities.

The apartment was very clean, had all you need for a holiday rental and again, lots of space inside as well as outside. Considering there were five grown ups staying we didn't get in each other's way as there was plenty of sitting space, a lovely dining space and the two bathrooms which was a big plus.

The lady who came to make sure everything was okay, Lorraine, was very helpful and friendly and made sure that if we needed anything at all we only needed to make a phone call.

All in all I would thoroughly recommend this property to a family group. It's ideal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony/terrace was an amazing space
Liked least: Nothing we disliked
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
So pleased to read your lovely review and that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$707
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing