We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tuscan Apartments(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coronas Appartements(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Coronas Playa(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Lanzarote Playa(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveller rating
358
664
473
216
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
664
473
216
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfpool areacrazy golfbad reviewscleaned every dayplenty of choiceice creamhalf boardcoastal pathanimation teampaellawalk into towncooked freshsomething for everyoneevening entertainmentgreat holidaywatch tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed for a 5 night winter break end of March. Paid a few euros extra for deluxe room and all inclusive.. value for money! The room was huge. Strange huge round bath in lounge area lol but we made use of this as a foot spar after a day out walking . 2 hairdryers a kettle coffee etc in room. Plenty of mirrors! Shower was powerful and hot. Walk in wardrobe. Balcony was big enough with a sea view. The room was cleaned daily to a goid standard, towels replaced and plenty if them. Also 2 pool towels in room . Good layout in hotel. Public areas kept clean . Every drink u would want in the all inclusive drinks ! Defo not watered down as some have said. Bean to coffee available at inside bar , ask for a glass of neat coffee lequour without ice to add to your coffer yourself lol. Different choices of foods each meal time. Most were very nice, tasty , replenished regularly, some dishes just not hit enough but this is so common with all in buffets. (We never got ill!) Fresh crepes made as u watch also tuna, pork chicken (depending on day) cooked on griddle. Salad and fruit always available. Pool bar had children's snacks, hotdogs crisps etc available inbetween meal times. Also had a canary good tasting morning! The honey rum was lush! Fruit kebabs were fabulous! Shame the pool want heated as just a little cold for adults to brave in march! (Children were having fun tho on the water slides ) plenty of sunbeds and space ago I d the pool. Shame about the fierce wind most the week but can't control the weather. Nearest bars and shops just 10 mins walk away, 25 mins walk along promenade to the bigger town and beaches n bars. Go to the crazy golf and there is a gate bottom right to get out of hotel to walk to beach etc. Staff were really lovely and friendly all week. Keep up the good work blue sea Bastian hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Julie W
We are very happy to see that both you and your family have enjoyed a few happy days staying with us at Hotel BLS Costa Bastián. We thank you very much for expressing your satisfaction for others to read. For us, your opinion is also important. We work hard to satisfy all of our customers and love to read that we are achieving this.Your descriptions, in addition to being positive, are also very extensive and detailed which will help other travellers who are researching where to stay and don't know what to expect of our hotel. Thank you again for your visit. We will follow your advice and keep the good work up for the satisfaction of all of our future guests. Thank you, you will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good value, food OK, freshly cooked food, soups not so good, clean rooms and pool area spacious, not many children, plenty sun beds, entertainment OK for kids, good sea view. Friendly staff. Nice reception

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Christine N
We are happy to see that yours and your family's stay has been satisfactory and are grateful to you for publishing this to other readers. We also extend our appreciation for the high score you have awarded to our facilities and services. You have been very kind to do this. We leave you with our sincere gratitude and hope very much to see you again in the future. Thank you. You will always be welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came back from blue sea costa bastian last week and the temperature was around 24 degrees but windy , we loved the area with its nice shops and friendly bars , The hotel itself was clean and comfy, our room overlooked the mini golf area and gave view to beautiful sunsets, the room was cleaned daily to a good standard, lovely pool area with plenty of sunbeds, but now the bad points
Avoid the food...its very poor..we both ended up only eating pizza and chips for most of the week as the other choices left a lot to be desired..cold bland, unappealling, finding a table with cutlery was a challenge, the staff looked miserable ( yes i know they work long hours but a smile and hello goes a long way ). Snacks from the pool bar consisted of burgers hotdogs cold chips and cardboard chicken nuggets, i would not return to this hotel unless they fired the kitchen staff and employed people that had an idea how to cook a menu that paying guests would enjoy
As i say lovely clean hotel but let down in the dining hall..Shame..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonymacjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello tonymacjazz
We regret not meeting your personal culinary taste and send you our sincerest of apologies for this. Our gastronomic choices and all - inclusive offer of our hotel is usually highly valued by our guests. We can see this has not been the case for you which saddens us. It is not easy to please everyone equally when it comes to food but we will continue to try hard to achieve this. We very much appreciate your positive comments about some of our other facilities and the cleanliness of our hotel. We say goodbye whilst sending you warm greetings from Lanzarote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As for the previous reviewer who feels the only good reviews are made up from
staff at the hotel, I can ensure him I don’t. The hotel is three stars not four, but you are only paying three star prices. The price difference between bed and breakfast and all inclusive was a £100 for a family of four, for ten days. That works out at £2.50 per meal, plus free drinks. What do you expect for that money? I paid for the superior room, so I didn’t get the 1980’s deco that some moan about. English TV channels one Sky News. So what, I don’t go on holiday to watch TV. Plastic cups around the pool are given out for obliviously reasons. When I ordered a Gin and toxic I got more gin than toxic so don’t know where the water downed drinks reviews are coming from. Staff were always friendly too us, possibly because my wife is Russian and I don’t look English. Because let’s face it, most English people go on holiday just to complain how rubbish there holiday was. Take my advise stay at home if you go on holiday expecting to be treated like royalty. This hotel is not perfect, it does have faults, but every hotel as. The food is poor, limited choice, no beef or chicken dishes so far and we have been here five days. Also luke warm and all inclusive wine not to my taste. I am not a fan of all inclusive but for the sake of £100 difference I felt well worth the extra. You don’t have to feel you need to eat it because you paid for it. Hence we will be eating out for a change ever so often, knowing we have free drinks on our return. I suggest people look at want they paid before slagging off a perfectly exceptable hotel.
Biggest complaint for me is the location, it’s a thirty minute walk into the resort. But after eating breakfast what better way to burn it off. Just make sure you book a superior room, don’t expect the food to be out of this world and finally chill out your supposed to be on holiday not writing war and peace about how bad your hotel is.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ddriver385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello ddriver385
We thank you with all our hearts, for your honest and positive review. You are very kind to reflect our hotel services and facilities in such a clear and concise way. You have written in detail about many of the positive and highly valued aspects that some other customers have forgotten about. We agree with you that our hotel is not state-of-the-art and we certainly do not believe we get everything right but, we can assure you that we maintain an excellent quality to price ratio, just as you have indicated. In addition, our whole team strive to make the stay of all of our guests, a happy and comfortable one. We are very happy to read that we have achieved this for you. Thank you again for being so positive and clear in your review. Until next time....you will always be welcome at BLS Hotel Costa Bastián.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, it maybe doesn’t live fully up to its 4* but it does have the potential to be superb.

So the important bits we stayed for 5 nights in a junior suite. The room was clean but the fixtures were a little tired but were hanging off the wall the sofa was a little damaged but overall the room for the price was lovely. The big round bath by the window was superb. Would recommend that you bring your own bubble bath or shower gel as was not keen on there’s. The room was cleaned every day and the staff were friendly.

The food is good. Would not go as far as excellent but again for the price was very happy. The live cooking station is a nice touch and the fresh pizzas were amazing.

The pool was a little on the chilli side but there were kids in and out of it and and the slides were awesome. The jacuzzi was nice but only one was working.

All the staff we spoke to were fantastic and most spoke English and the rest did really well.

I think that blue sea have recently taken over the resort and are making improvements everywhere.

There is a free bus to the beach or about a 30-45 min walk, there is a supermarket a 10 min walk and souvenir shops a bit further.

We will be coming back as we really enjoyed ourselves here. We would recommend it to friends.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tom T
You have been very kind to publish your positive review following on from your recent stay with us at our hotel. Above all, we thank you for recommending us to other readers. We are happy to see that you have found our facilities, services and the friendliness of our team to be most satisfactory. We work hard to give good service to all of our guests, whilst maintaining high value for money. Thank you again for your visit. You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews