We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good location; comfortable; good value.”
Panoramic view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic view from the terrace
Welcome and feel at home Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Panoramic view from the terrace
Welcome and feel at home
Living area
Amazing ocean views sitting on the sofa
Living  area and kitchen with bar desk and bar chairs
Would you like to eat inside or outside?
Have your dinner on the terrace
Listen to the music of the ocean laying on the bed
Enjoy the shooth ocean breeze when you sleep
My favourite little room with the sofa bed
Built in wardrobe
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Swimming pool half way to the beach
Costa Calma beach 50 meters from our apartment
Come and have a walk with us on the smooth white sand
Inviting waves
Fabulous colours
Our beach in front of the apartment
Enjoy the harmony and nature any time of the year
Sotavento beaches 10 minutes walk on the shore from our apartment
Wonderful view from the terrace
Big blue ocean fabulous view from the terrace
Wonderful sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Costa Calma, Pajara, Jandia Peninsula, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gello13
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good location; comfortable; good value.”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The view from the balcony makes this apartment a very pleasant place to sit and listen to the ocean. Although facing southeast, the sun stays on the balcony until gone noon in December.
The mosquito screens mean fresh air 24 hrs a day if wanted. The double bed is the most comfortable that I have encountered abroad.
Compared to other apartments in Costa Calma, this one is an easy walk to the beach and there is a little Spar shop within 3 mins walk.
There are 50 steps from the street to the apartment so it is not for the unfit. Parking is in the street outside the complex and space varies from day to day but there was always room further up the street if necessary.
I did not use the TV but the DVD player worked fine, as did the WiFi connection.
Generally the complex was very quiet but I imagine that would be different in school holidays since the communal pool is directly below you. The entrance door to the complex is usually locked so that adds to the feeling of safety.
The 70 Euro cleaning fee is a little steep if you are only there one week. Be aware that Karina, who meets you, does not speak any English. But the owner is usually available on her mobile and is very helpful.
If you have a car, drive south to the second exit to Playas de Jania where the beach is vast when the tide is out. You can get away from the crowds of Costa Calma although there are no facilities, only the Surf School.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and sound of the ocean.
Liked least: The 50 steps!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAllison2...
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely quiet apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for 12 days and had a very relaxing break. Apartment is well appointed in a great location very near the beach with its own pool on the complex a real asset. Worth noting for fellow Brits a TV is provided but only shows Spanish and German channels, not a big deal as we are supposed to be on holiday but catching up on news is via the internet connection. Nice restaurants nearby and we were glad to have hired a car so we could explore the area. We are already planning our return. It you want a relaxing break look no further.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky_fin...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ocean view and safe environment”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Advantage of this apartment is a nice sea view and closeness to the beach. After the Grandes Playas this beach is one of the best in Fuerteventura.

Apartment is suitable for couples that appreciate safe and quiet environment. There are mosquito nets on the balcony and on the windows so you may sleep with open windows and open balcony. At night we heard only the sounds of the ocean. Very peaceful place! We liked very much that wifi in the apartment works very well. Sometimes all our three ipads were on line and we used internet without any problems.

The Los Hibiscos area is maintained very well. Swimming pool and its area was cleaned every day with care. Good parking possibilities: we could see our car from the balcony.

What else?! To be perfect — time to time this apartment needs the presence of the owner to see some details that could be improve.
Victoria, Finland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean view, wifi and feel of security
Liked least: IKEA sofa and IKEA color of the plates
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilia E
1 review
“Perfect position & perfect apartment”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Ms Mirtill a very good owner, helpfull with everything...at every question she had an answer. We get to the apartment very easy with the help of Ms Mirtill, there was the lady from cleaning that was waiting for us so we didn t have to wait. The apartment has a perfect view at the ocean, so the beach is at 3 min of walking, the shops are near too and the bus station is at 10 min if you choose to travel by bus. I recomand you to rent a car (would be best if you rent before this way when you get out of the airport you just take the car) Goldcar and Orlando have good prices (we paid 81euro for 3 days/no deposit/insurance included). If you want to travel by bus/minibus you can book a transfer on resorthoppa.com(transfer/person 11pounds).
If you choose to cook you can do this, the little kitchen is equipped.
The pool is cleand every day.
We will be back for sure...we loved this place. We visited the hole island of Fuerteventura it was whorted is very beutiful but Costa Calma and this apartment seems to be the best option :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Could do better.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Location and facilities good. Apartment starting to look tired though with things needing repairing (shower head and kitchen sink plug) and replacing (chipped bowls and plates). Cleaning money a bit excessive for the standard of cleaning received – some areas left unfinished, kitchen sink contained hair and debris (presumably from mop water used to clean the floor), balcony floor partly brushed but dirty/stained. On arrival communication with owner was not good, no contact available for over 2 hours as she was working and not able to use the phone. Apparently the cleaner was waiting for us with the keys but was in the apartment which we could not get to as all external doors to the complex are locked for added security. While we were tentatively arranging alternative accommodation the owner finally phoned and very apologetically explained the situation. We would certainly go back to the Los Hibiscus complex again but to a different apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & view
Liked least: Key pickup & general maintenance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing