We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Costa Calma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our fourth stay at this gem of a hotel. The perfect blend of comfort and luxury with wonderful staff. Thank you all for yet another wonderful holiday in Fuerteventura. We love this Island and we love this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Diane T,

Thank you so mucho for your lovely review. We are really happy that you enjoyed again your holidays with us.
Looking forward to see you soon again!

Yours sincerely
Jose Gonzalez Allende
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

We visited Fuerteventura in August this year as a family of 5. It was an amazing and relaxing holiday. We chose this hotel as we don't like a big block, crowded and loud hotels. We stayed in a senior suite which was very unusual and spacious. The outside area is very private and we all loved our outside shower. Surrounding gardens are beautiful, full of exotic plants and really well kept. There are 3 swimming pools. Two outside and one heated pool. The pool area was never crowded and sometimes we had it all for ourselves. We liked to go to the heated pool when the kids needed to warm up (the temperature in the outside pool was about 22-23 degrees) and usually in the midday so we didn't stay in the sun at the hottest time of the day.
We were on half board and really happy about the food. There were always a lot of choices even our fussy kids were happy. The staff was amazing! They made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much to ask. A special big thank you to Timea and Carlos! You made us feel really special.
Overall we have had a fantastic holiday and would be more than happy to go back to the Risco del Gato.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodkate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Woodkate11,

Thank you sooo much for your lovely review of the Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holidays with us!
All the staff and myselfe hope to see you soon again.

Yours sincerely

Jose Gonzalez Allende
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week in July at the Risco deal Gato. We chose to stay here because of the unique suites which provided a very private luxury feel to the holiday.

Because of the clever way the suites have been designed, you never feel overlooked. The suite was really big, with an office type area, high-ceiling bedroom and gorgeous bathroom. There is a private courtyard at the back for sunbathing by your suite (with outdoor shower which was great) and another open area at the front.

The swimming pool was very clean, albeit pretty cold. Breakfast was superb with lots of options. I believe the main restaurant is trousers and shirt for guys in the evening. The hotel is close to shops and only a couple of minutes walk from the beach. Definitely recommend hiring a car to explore.

The service at the hotel was very good. We would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Surfinghunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Surfinghunty,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very nice review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the staff and myself
hope to see you soon again.

Yours sincerely.

Jose Gonzalez Allende.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel, we had a senior suite which was out of this world, great space, lovely court yard and unbelievable rooms with jacuzzi bath. The staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble and provided excellent service and always with a smile. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a great, relaxing holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JRbrit2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear JRbrit2009,

Thank you very much for your lovely words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we all hope to see you soon again!

Yours soncerely

Jose Gonzalez Allende
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Literally just got back after a weeks stay. This hotel was fantastic, we had suite 201, which had an extra pod ( domed shaped rooms which made us feel like we'd stepped into a Star Wars movie set!). The place was spotless, from it's sunken jacuzzi bath, double sinks, huge beds with high quality bed linen, fluffy towels and dressing gowns, and joy of joys, enough coat hangers for our clothes!. In the main pod we also had a sitting area so we could play cards at night. The staff were friendly and were happy to help in any way. The restaurant at the end of the hotel served excellent food (recommend the Dorada) and breakfast was plentiful in the hotel. Great quiet holiday.

Room Tip: Senior suite 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Kelly R,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Risco. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. All the staff and myself hope to see you soon again in the Star Wars Pod ;)

Yours sincerely

Jose Gonzalez Allende
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
2.8 km away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
1.0 km away
SBH Costa Calma Palace
SBH Costa Calma Palace
#3 of 27 in Costa Calma
577 reviews
2.2 km away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
73.9 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
74.3 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
14.3 km away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato

Address: Calle Sicasumbre 2, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Calma
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Calma
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Calma
#4 Romantic Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range: RM717 - RM1,644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato is an exclusive hotel with a unique architecture surrounded by 34.643 M² of gardens and heated swimming pools on different levels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
VIK Suite Hotel Risco Del Gato Costa Calma, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing