We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Tindaya(Costa Calma)
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,666 results
Traveller rating
395
667
332
171
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
667
332
171
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishplenty of sunbedsprivate beachsaladbeach barcosta calma beachgreat holidayanimation teamevening entertainmentthe main hotelgarden viewafrican marketthe thomas cook repsmall supermarketoasis parkquiet resortkids club
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,666 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night break at this lovely Hotel. Check-in was fast, friendly and everything was explained very clearly. Our room had a garden view and was equipped with everything you need. I noticed one reviewer stating they had no tea/coffee facilities in their room....your on holiday why would you want to be stuck in your room drinking tea and coffee??

All public areas are clean and tidy. Yes I agree a fresh lick of paint is needed in some places but please let this Hotel get over it's busy period so it can focus on the minor repairs! I would much prefer to see a slightly scuffed wall than spend all week inhaling paint fumes!

The Restaurant had a lovely charm to it and all the staff where pleasant and cheerful. Some days you see the same staff at breakfast and dinner and they are still smiling away. Can I just say thank you to the lady who brought me a finger bowl for after my prawns...lovely touch!

The food.....if you didn't enjoy the food then there is something wrong with you. The varieties of different dishes was unbelievable. The prawns in particular..mmmm! Yes they did hold a fish night while we were there, my partner doesn't eat fish but he didn't go hungry! There was pasta, pizza, salads and so much more.

The all inclusive drinks was nothing to complain about neither...yes there was only Amstel for the lager/beer drinkers but it was a lovely refreshment after soaking up some rays. Only standard spirits...this was perfect for us. There's nothing more I hate than going all inclusive and they charge you for branded drinks.

The entertainment was absolutely brilliant! I think there was 7 members to entertain 556 bedrooms and they were a knock out! I do apologise if I spell your names wrong but a massive, massive thank you to Ivo and Janluca...you genuinely made our holiday what it was. Ivo with your "amazing" talents and getting everyone involved and Janluca for chasing everyone round the pool to take part in Aquagym. Thanks to you all.

10 out of 10 to everyone for making this a very enjoyable holiday.

Now all you keyboard warriors who sit at home and slate this lovely Hotel... you sign a disclaimer at reception for a reason! The management want you to enjoy your stay and rectify a problem if one arises. Next time you have a problem...man up and speak to somebody instead of sitting at your computer or typing away on your phone slating a lovely Hotel and giving it a bad reputation.

Thank you all and we will definitely be returning!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
12  Thank GemmaV130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear GemmaV130,

Thank you very much for have taken the time to write a review about our SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort. We are very pleased you are happy with all aspects of the hotel and have made the decision to visit us again in the future.

Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we always try to fulfil their expectations. All our staff is very thankful you for your kind words as this confirms our well doing and pushes us to continue with our excellent service.

We hope you had a pleasant flight home and we would love to host you again soon.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and me where there with our son whos 5. We loved our stay, great (a bit cold) pools, loads of chairs to be on outside, really really nice and friendly staff! Especially the animation team was great. Our son loved the miniclub.
The buffet was ok, maybe some variation with the food would have been ok, but must be difficult to please everyone ;-). The inside bar closes at 23.00, so for familys with small kids who might get up early, that could be a good thing. Would definatly come again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank LanderBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear LanderBaby,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a review of our SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort and that you enjoyed your holidays here with us.

Thank you as well for your kind words and praise to our staff and entertainment team, they sent their love. Our hotel offers a wide range of activities for all our clients, children and adults. We have a kids and teen club were our star guests the children can enjoy their time while the parents can enjoy a bit of “me-time”. Knowing their children are in good hands our guests can relax and enjoy their holiday to the fullest. At night time we offer our guest different shows and night time entertainment as well as a minidisco for our children.

We always try to fulfil the expectations in all aspects of the hotel to make your holiday a perfect one its apparent we succeeded in your case and we can’t wait to welcome you back again next year and host you and your lovely family again.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We had a week before Christmas and was generally happy with most things. However unfortunately the bedding was like a thick donkey blanket on sheets, the gym was terrible, dated and unsafe
(the main criteria for selecting this hotel).
Food was ok and plenty of it, own beach was very nice. Beach had no public walking through and very family/couples orientated.

We saw two inappropriate gestures between two on site entertainment staff regarding my 15yr daughter and niece (when they believed no one was looking)

The night entertainment was terrible, and finished at 11pm, in a very tired entertainment club.

Would not return as was expensive for what it offered.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Steven T,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and opinions about our SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort with us. We are very sorry that you were not happy with all the aspects of the hotel. However we can assure you that customer satisfaction is very important to us and we try to fulfil their expectations on a daily basis.

The equipment of our gym is regularly maintained. Should we or our guests discover a defective one so we inform our technician to repair it immediately.

We regret your comment regarding our hotel pricing and want to assure you that a lot of in-depth research is continuously carried out by us which includes the questioning of our guests and researching the prices, facilities and services of other similar hotels in our area and we are confident that we are very competitively priced based on the results of our research.

However, we regret that you have decided not to visit us any more. Should you change your opinion, we would be happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We visited the hotel this time last year and left a very positive review on here. We are also due to travel in two days time for our second visit.

However, we are having problems trying to contact anyone at the hotel with requests. We have sent two emails which have never been answered and also called the telephone number to which nobody ever answers. This is not a complaint but more a request for information as to how we contact someone? The issue is we have booked a one bedroom apartment (including kitchen, fridge, sink etc) which we need the use of as we have a 6 month old baby who we need to store milk and food for. We also need two cots. We are getting a bit anxious about this as last year our room was swapped and we did not get the facilities described about despite booking them and ended up at the other side of the complex which made thins difficult. We really need to ensure that we get the room we paid for this one and we really need someone to get back to us before we travel on the 28th December.

Any information from the hotel would be appreciated?

Regards

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank DEJJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear DEJJG,

We are very sorry, but we have just read your email.
The assignation of the rooms depends on the reservation. As customer satisfaction is very important to us and so we always try to fulfil their expectations. Our receptionists will, if the client doesn’t like the pre-allocated room, change it as soon as possible.

We would advise you in the future to send us a question via Tripadvisor (Question & answer), to be able to answer you in a timely manner.

We hope that you have spent a great holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in our SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Ignore every bad review. This hotel is definitely all it says it is and more. We have already re booked for Easter 18. My 14 year old daughter had a brilliant week here 16 to 23rd Dec 17. We booked with unlimited oasis park tickets... Which I also recommend.... We wrote the twice as it's do big and so much to do... Lemur experience well worth 10 euros. Fed giraffes too which was on my daughters bucket list!! Every member of staff at the hotel was soooo lovely especially Pepe in the restaurant. The room was spotless. The cleaners were lovely... I left my watch and jewellery and phone out on the dressing table every day when sun bathing and never had any problems. The food was fabulous.... I can't say enough nice things about the week here..... Anyone who can find anything wrong with this hotel should take a good look at themselves as this was a brilliant holiday in a wonderful hotel. I highly recommend.... The beach is golden sand with patches of large pebbles. I simply wore rubber aqua shoes when I went for a dip. Superb holiday. We loved it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank lamornacove45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Lamornacove45,

Thank you very much for your review about our SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort. We are very pleased to read you are happy with all aspects of our hotel and have had a fantastic holiday with us. Reviews like yours confirm us in our well doing and give us a boost to continue doing our job as well as we are doing it.

We are so pleased that you really enjoyed your stay and decided to come back very soon. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews