We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SBH Costa Calma Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Royal Suite(Costa Calma)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SBH Monica Beach(Costa Calma)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SBH Taro Beach(Costa Calma)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H10 Tindaya(Costa Calma)
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Calma(Costa Calma)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$206
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
322
204
65
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
204
65
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelsea viewlocal coffeeroom descriptiontowelling robesluxury holidaylocal spar shopsun loungerslitre bottlecooler dayselderly germandinner sittingsprime positionfashion showpitch and puttsuit most tastesclassy hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Food good staff great.
If you want peace and quiet it's a must.
Not for the young wanting a party.
Drinks in hotel expensive.
Great Beach.
Plenty of sunbeds.
Go back again ?? YES.
As said mostley Germans.
Breakfast outside you will be shown a table, no pushing in.
Manager on the door at night checking man have long trousers on GOOD.
Spa supermarket 100yds away if you want cheap drinks or extra food.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor all ok.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TINOCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear TINOCambs,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel SBH Costa Calma Palace.
It is such a pleasure to read you had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us that’s why we try every day to exceed their expectations and make your holiday an unforgettable one.

Our hotel is repeatedly booked because of the tranquillity and our clients choose our hotel to relax, because it is located right at the lovely beach of Costa Calma. Therefore we do not offer daytime entertainment but offer shows and live music during the evenings. We are also very pleased to read that you have been satisfied with our gastronomy and our staff.

We hope that you will choose to visit us again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Kind regards,
The management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Costa Calma Palace is a stunning hotel right on the beach. The guest population is mostly German, but the staff spoke good English as well as German.

We stayed in a sea view room with balcony and were not disappointed. The room was cleaned every day. I personally loved the towel origami!

The two pools were not heated but were warmed by the sun and by the end of the day were like a warm bath! There are plenty of sun loungers so at any time of the day you could wander down to the pool. The hotel literally is located on the beach front and have taps / showers to rinse off the sand and sea. The sea itself is warm and crystal clear and fairly shallow for quite a way out. The beach was sandy and very clean, but not lit at night.

We stayed half board at the hotel. The breakfast was very good. A choice of pastries, cooked breakfast and a german style breakfast with a choice of cheese, cold meats and bread rolls as well as fruit, yoghurt etc. For lunch we typically went out to one of the local eateries or grabbed some snacks from the Spar Shops. These were all located just a short walk away in both directions.

Dinner was buffet style, mostly German and Spanish in style with also pasta and pizza. We are not seafood eaters, but this appeared to be a speciality with lots of choice. Overall we were less impressed with the dinner buffet - we've stayed in other hotels who have done this better, but this is not to say that it wasn't fresh or of a good standard. The hotel asks men to where long trousers (no shorts) - but otherwise the dress code seemed fairly relaxed and we saw a number of people in jeans and Tshirts.

The atmosphere in all the bar areas seemed fairly muted. There was some local entertainment in the main bar but we didn't go in. At night we heard no noise from people or music, even with the balcony door open.

The staff were all friendly and helpful. They even have an old hotel cat who lives outside called C-C.

If you are looking for a quiet holiday to swim in the pool, sunbathe and go to the beach without any hassle from local sellers and then have a quiet drink in the evening, then this is the place for you.



Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Sara C,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our SBH Costa Calma Palace with us and for have taken the time to write this review.

The whole staff of our hotel is very happy to read that you enjoyed a nice holidays with us! Every employee of our hotel works hard to make possible that our guests never forget their vacations. We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us.

We regret that we could not reach the expectations of our food. Every day we offer our guests a rich breakfast and dinner buffet with a great choice. Our gastronomy is a high priority in our home and many clients comment it positively here on Tripadvisor. Our products are always fresh and varied prepared by our chefs.

We hope that you will choose to visit us again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Stayed here for the 2nd time this year & what a great hotel it is.. really clean, lovely people, great pool, superb room with sunny morning balcony (ask for 7th (or 3rd) floor facing the sea). Food was very good indeed with masses of choice. Don't even look at the other options in or near Costa Calma because you will not find a better choice that here. We will certainly be back again...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Nigel P,

Thank you for having chosen our SBH Costa Calma Palace for the second time and for your loyalty.

It makes us really proud that once again we fulfil all your expectations and we are really happy that you enjoyed the cleanliness, the food and our staff. Such nice words will animate our colleagues to continue their hard work.

Thank you so much again for sharing your experiences and we hope you will visit us for a third time.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This hotel is the best in the island. I think. We were here 7 night. The room was good but not the best. The staff is very friendly, kindly and helpful. Our best waitress (Veronica G.) was smiley, friendly and helpful - thank you for your services Veronica! The breakfast and dinner was copious and tasty. Amazing place. I recommend to everyone!!! We had an amazing holiday!

Room Tip: Hotel is quiet, sea view rooms... everything is okay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank josh8mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Josh8mar,

Thank you so much for having shared your opinion about your stay here at SBH Costa Calma Palace here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you had enjoyed an amazing holiday and thanks to our facilities and staff you could enjoy every day of your holidays. Veronica sends her love and appreciates your kind words.

We hope to welcoming you soon in the future!

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We first visited the Costa Calma Palace in 2003 and were so impressed we returned at least once each year until 2011.
Everything was always top class - from the rooms,the food, the pool area, stunning views and beautiful beach.
After a few years gap, we returned last month and were delighted that the high standards, in all departments, have been maintained.
We had a fantastic holiday which brought back many happy memories.
The only slight negative and the reason for only four stars, is that the sun beds, both around the pool and on the balconies, give the appearance of being the originals and are showing their age. In fact I cut my knee on a sharp edge, only minor but worth warning other guests!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are well worth the supplement just for the super sea veiws
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Keith H,

Thank you for your faithfulness and loyalty which has guided you again in our SBH Costa Calma Palace.
We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic holiday with us and that you enjoyed all our facilities and services.
Our whole staff work really hard everyday to give all our clients‘ the best service and to meet the expectations in each area.
It will be a big pleasure for us to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews