We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing calm hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SBH Costa Calma Palace
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Costa Calma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean with helpful English speaking staff, I had a single room with seaview great to cool off on the verandah with a lovely view of the ocean, the pools were large and clean great for a cooling swim, a few steps took you down to the lovely sandy beach safe for a lovely swim, there isn't much outside to do but all I needed was the pool and beach great for total relaxation.

Dinner at night was delicious with food for all tastes a glass of wine costs 4 euros but was very nice although if you want wine with your dinner you need to buy the bottle I opted for the cheapest 14 euro wine which was really nice and lasted me 3 nights they immediately bring it back each night.

Wi Fi took a while to get logged in but other than that no complaints would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday a good 4 star hotel in great location

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annestewart47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food good staff great.
If you want peace and quiet it's a must.
Not for the young wanting a party.
Drinks in hotel expensive.
Great Beach.
Plenty of sunbeds.
Go back again ?? YES.
As said mostley Germans.
Breakfast outside you will be shown a table, no pushing in.
Manager on the door at night checking man have long trousers on GOOD.
Spa supermarket 100yds away if you want cheap drinks or extra food.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor all ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TINOCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Costa Calma Palace is a stunning hotel right on the beach. The guest population is mostly German, but the staff spoke good English as well as German.

We stayed in a sea view room with balcony and were not disappointed. The room was cleaned every day. I personally loved the towel origami!

The two pools were not heated but were warmed by the sun and by the end of the day were like a warm bath! There are plenty of sun loungers so at any time of the day you could wander down to the pool. The hotel literally is located on the beach front and have taps / showers to rinse off the sand and sea. The sea itself is warm and crystal clear and fairly shallow for quite a way out. The beach was sandy and very clean, but not lit at night.

We stayed half board at the hotel. The breakfast was very good. A choice of pastries, cooked breakfast and a german style breakfast with a choice of cheese, cold meats and bread rolls as well as fruit, yoghurt etc. For lunch we typically went out to one of the local eateries or grabbed some snacks from the Spar Shops. These were all located just a short walk away in both directions.

Dinner was buffet style, mostly German and Spanish in style with also pasta and pizza. We are not seafood eaters, but this appeared to be a speciality with lots of choice. Overall we were less impressed with the dinner buffet - we've stayed in other hotels who have done this better, but this is not to say that it wasn't fresh or of a good standard. The hotel asks men to where long trousers (no shorts) - but otherwise the dress code seemed fairly relaxed and we saw a number of people in jeans and Tshirts.

The atmosphere in all the bar areas seemed fairly muted. There was some local entertainment in the main bar but we didn't go in. At night we heard no noise from people or music, even with the balcony door open.

The staff were all friendly and helpful. They even have an old hotel cat who lives outside called C-C.

If you are looking for a quiet holiday to swim in the pool, sunbathe and go to the beach without any hassle from local sellers and then have a quiet drink in the evening, then this is the place for you.



Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Stayed here for the 2nd time this year & what a great hotel it is.. really clean, lovely people, great pool, superb room with sunny morning balcony (ask for 7th (or 3rd) floor facing the sea). Food was very good indeed with masses of choice. Don't even look at the other options in or near Costa Calma because you will not find a better choice that here. We will certainly be back again...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nigel P,

Thank you for having chosen our SBH Costa Calma Palace for the second time and for your loyalty.

It makes us really proud that once again we fulfil all your expectations and we are really happy that you enjoyed the cleanliness, the food and our staff. Such nice words will animate our colleagues to continue their hard work.

Thank you so much again for sharing your experiences and we hope you will visit us for a third time.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This hotel is the best in the island. I think. We were here 7 night. The room was good but not the best. The staff is very friendly, kindly and helpful. Our best waitress (Veronica G.) was smiley, friendly and helpful - thank you for your services Veronica! The breakfast and dinner was copious and tasty. Amazing place. I recommend to everyone!!! We had an amazing holiday!

Room Tip: Hotel is quiet, sea view rooms... everything is okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank josh8mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Josh8mar,

Thank you so much for having shared your opinion about your stay here at SBH Costa Calma Palace here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you had enjoyed an amazing holiday and thanks to our facilities and staff you could enjoy every day of your holidays. Veronica sends her love and appreciates your kind words.

We hope to welcoming you soon in the future!

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
1.9 km away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
3.2 km away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.0 km away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
72.9 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
15.2 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.5 km away
SBH Crystal Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SBH Costa Calma Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SBH Costa Calma Palace

Address: Avda. Jahn Reisen, S/N, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Costa Calma Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Calma
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Calma
#3 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range: RM730 - RM1,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SBH Costa Calma Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your SBH Costa Calma Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Costa Calma Palace Hotel Costa Calma
Sunrise Hotel Costa Calma
Costa Calma Palace
SBH Costa Calma Palace Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing